SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5859 

18 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:Kisha
photo

 
 
About Kishastar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/13/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 8:49 AM
Last Updated:6/8/09 9:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Thank you for posting this review. The jackets are both great!
6/8/09 9:08 AM
Karen6790 said...
Now that wasn't so hard, was it? I love the flowered one, but you know that. And when you get tired of it, you can just send it on over.
6/8/09 9:15 AM
maedchen said...
beautiful jacket! Great job!
6/8/09 9:18 AM
EleanorSews said...
Really cute jacket in the print. The lavendar one is on its way too. Good call about the weight of the interfacing. I bet your mom ht that nailon the head. Yay mom! Congrats on your review(s).
6/8/09 10:10 AM
nglalala said...
This is really cute! I love the print of the fabric. Well done!
6/8/09 11:58 AM
homejewel said...
I am so impressed with your jacket. It's beautiful. I love the print. Thanks for the great review!
6/8/09 12:17 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Thanks for the suggestion re using upholstery fabric. I really like your jacket.
6/8/09 5:26 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I just picked this pattern up this weekend! Hope it turns out as nicely as your did.
6/8/09 6:28 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very cute jackets. Beautiful print. Great job! This is one of the jackets on my "to do" list. Thanks for the review. (Hope you post many more reviews)
6/8/09 7:49 PM
Terri Smith said...
I really like your home dec jacket! I have this pattern on my "to do soon" list and will keep your review in mind.
6/8/09 7:56 PM
candyo said...
Wow, that's a long time to be a lurker! You did a great job- keep posting!!
6/9/09 11:09 PM
Kisha said...
Thanks everyone for the wonderful comments. I hope to keep reviewing from now on. Candyo ... Karen6790 has been after me to post since we met at a PR meet-up in Baltimore last summer. You can thank her for giving me the final push.
6/10/09 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Advance Pattern Company 8436

photo
by: Graca

Review
Simplicity 2059

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now