SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5859 

18 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:Kisha

About Kishastar
Member since: 8/13/03
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 8:49 AM
Last Updated:6/8/09 9:03 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kisha said... (6/10/09 10:36 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for the wonderful comments. I hope to keep reviewing from now on. Candyo ... Karen6790 has been after me to post since we met at a PR meet-up in Baltimore last summer. You can thank her for giving me the final push.
candyo said... (6/9/09 11:09 PM) Reply
Wow, that's a long time to be a lurker! You did a great job- keep posting!!
Terri Smith said... (6/8/09 7:56 PM) Reply
I really like your home dec jacket! I have this pattern on my "to do soon" list and will keep your review in mind.
imsewcrazy said... (6/8/09 7:49 PM) Reply
Very cute jackets. Beautiful print. Great job! This is one of the jackets on my "to do" list. Thanks for the review. (Hope you post many more reviews)
knitmachinequeen said... (6/8/09 6:28 PM) Reply
I just picked this pattern up this weekend! Hope it turns out as nicely as your did.
Elaine Dougan said... (6/8/09 5:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for the suggestion re using upholstery fabric. I really like your jacket.
homejewel said... (6/8/09 12:17 PM) Reply
I am so impressed with your jacket. It's beautiful. I love the print. Thanks for the great review!
nglalala said... (6/8/09 11:58 AM) Reply
This is really cute! I love the print of the fabric. Well done!
EleanorSews said... (6/8/09 10:10 AM) Reply
Really cute jacket in the print. The lavendar one is on its way too. Good call about the weight of the interfacing. I bet your mom ht that nailon the head. Yay mom! Congrats on your review(s).
maedchen said... (6/8/09 9:18 AM) Reply
beautiful jacket! Great job!
Karen6790 said... (6/8/09 9:15 AM) Reply
Now that wasn't so hard, was it? I love the flowered one, but you know that. And when you get tired of it, you can just send it on over.
Gelbean said... (6/8/09 9:08 AM) Reply
Thank you for posting this review. The jackets are both great!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2013-110A

by: Kemish

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details