SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3072 (Man's Colonial Costume)

8 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo

 
 
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/09 11:55 AM
Last Updated:7/30/09 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
At last, a nice photo. Thanks. I love seeing historical costumes and yours look great.
6/12/09 11:58 AM
shanntarra said...
See comments regarding photos. :)
6/12/09 12:15 PM
Em's Summer said...
The red coat looks great--all of the costumes look great!
7/1/09 1:39 PM
wreninrome said...
Wonderful! I wish I could see see them in person. Where is the play? And is the guy in the red pantaloons single? ;)
7/2/09 11:16 AM
whirrclunk said...
I really like the black detailing on the coat, looks great!
7/2/09 5:54 PM
shanntarra said...
The guy in the black and burgundy is married. The pirate in my red coat. He is single. I'm glad you like the coat. It looks great on the stage.
7/6/09 9:27 AM
Physics Girl said...
What fun to see this made up as a pirates coat! Back in 04' I made this as a traditional "Sam Adams" coat for a Halloween out with a guy I was dating at the time -- and it is a great pattern... your variations -- especially this one -- have made me glad I'd kept it in the stash!
7/9/09 6:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
WOW WOW WOW - This looks absolutely fabulous. I agree about not like seams to show but - in any case - this looks ery professional
7/10/09 10:09 AM
DoggyGirl said...
This coat looks really great, and I love the new cuffs. And that set is just awesome - makes me want to start doing plays again. Now just post a few more pics of this guy so we can... um.... continue to.... um.... comment on his outfit (yeah, that's it...).
7/16/09 1:44 PM
shanntarra said...
They play takes place at a Dallas Texas theater. PM me if you want details. The show has been selling out, so if you want to see it make a reservation. Oh, and I have costumed him 2 other times. He is also the model for the british officers coat I made from a cival war pattern, and he is also the guy in the blue spandex.
7/16/09 3:37 PM
SoVintage said...
The gold detail is great. Great job again!
7/30/09 5:45 PM
dbsewer said...
Well, yes, colonial garb was pretty boring but this costume is truly stunning. Congratulations on such a good job and I love all the cast photos.
7/30/09 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Cutting Line Designs 60565

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Butterick 5850

photo
by: mysticotal...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now