SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3072 (Man's Colonial Costume)

8 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo

 
 
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/09 11:55 AM
Last Updated:7/30/09 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Well, yes, colonial garb was pretty boring but this costume is truly stunning. Congratulations on such a good job and I love all the cast photos.
7/30/09 5:53 PM
SoVintage said...
The gold detail is great. Great job again!
7/30/09 5:45 PM
shanntarra said...
They play takes place at a Dallas Texas theater. PM me if you want details. The show has been selling out, so if you want to see it make a reservation. Oh, and I have costumed him 2 other times. He is also the model for the british officers coat I made from a cival war pattern, and he is also the guy in the blue spandex.
7/16/09 3:37 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This coat looks really great, and I love the new cuffs. And that set is just awesome - makes me want to start doing plays again. Now just post a few more pics of this guy so we can... um.... continue to.... um.... comment on his outfit (yeah, that's it...).
7/16/09 1:44 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
WOW WOW WOW - This looks absolutely fabulous. I agree about not like seams to show but - in any case - this looks ery professional
7/10/09 10:09 AM
Physics Girl said...
What fun to see this made up as a pirates coat! Back in 04' I made this as a traditional "Sam Adams" coat for a Halloween out with a guy I was dating at the time -- and it is a great pattern... your variations -- especially this one -- have made me glad I'd kept it in the stash!
7/9/09 6:23 PM
shanntarra said...
The guy in the black and burgundy is married. The pirate in my red coat. He is single. I'm glad you like the coat. It looks great on the stage.
7/6/09 9:27 AM
whirrclunk said...
I really like the black detailing on the coat, looks great!
7/2/09 5:54 PM
wreninrome said...
Wonderful! I wish I could see see them in person. Where is the play? And is the guy in the red pantaloons single? ;)
7/2/09 11:16 AM
Em's Summer said...
The red coat looks great--all of the costumes look great!
7/1/09 1:39 PM
shanntarra said...
See comments regarding photos. :)
6/12/09 12:15 PM
dbsewer said...
At last, a nice photo. Thanks. I love seeing historical costumes and yours look great.
6/12/09 11:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now