Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3072 (Man's Colonial Costume) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 253 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/09 11:55 AM
Last Updated:7/30/09 2:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
At last, a nice photo. Thanks. I love seeing historical costumes and yours look great.
6/12/09 11:58 AM
shanntarra said...
See comments regarding photos. :)
6/12/09 12:15 PM
Em's Summer said...
The red coat looks great--all of the costumes look great!
7/1/09 1:39 PM
wreninrome said...
Wonderful! I wish I could see see them in person. Where is the play? And is the guy in the red pantaloons single? ;)
7/2/09 11:16 AM
whirrclunk said...
I really like the black detailing on the coat, looks great!
7/2/09 5:54 PM
shanntarra said...
The guy in the black and burgundy is married. The pirate in my red coat. He is single. I'm glad you like the coat. It looks great on the stage.
7/6/09 9:27 AM
Physics Girl said...
What fun to see this made up as a pirates coat! Back in 04' I made this as a traditional "Sam Adams" coat for a Halloween out with a guy I was dating at the time -- and it is a great pattern... your variations -- especially this one -- have made me glad I'd kept it in the stash!
7/9/09 6:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
WOW WOW WOW - This looks absolutely fabulous. I agree about not like seams to show but - in any case - this looks ery professional
7/10/09 10:09 AM
DoggyGirl said...
This coat looks really great, and I love the new cuffs. And that set is just awesome - makes me want to start doing plays again. Now just post a few more pics of this guy so we can... um.... continue to.... um.... comment on his outfit (yeah, that's it...).
7/16/09 1:44 PM
shanntarra said...
They play takes place at a Dallas Texas theater. PM me if you want details. The show has been selling out, so if you want to see it make a reservation. Oh, and I have costumed him 2 other times. He is also the model for the british officers coat I made from a cival war pattern, and he is also the guy in the blue spandex.
7/16/09 3:37 PM
SoVintage said...
The gold detail is great. Great job again!
7/30/09 5:45 PM
dbsewer said...
Well, yes, colonial garb was pretty boring but this costume is truly stunning. Congratulations on such a good job and I love all the cast photos.
7/30/09 5:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-133 Men's hoodie
photo
Review by crisford on 9/20/09
Read Review

Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6699 Pattern
New Look 6699 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2599 Dresses
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 5/30/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us