Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2257 (Men's Pajama Shorts/Pants) thumbsup - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 1142 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/03 1:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Sherril, Cute pants. I love this pattern. My DH is very fond of the shorts. It is long in the crotch as you say, but I think that's one of the reasons he likes it so much. Gives him lots of "ease" lol
12/26/03 3:04 PM
Jeanne S said...
Oh how I wish I had read your review before I made these for my husband. I like roomy pajamas so I went up a size and they were enormous, with the crotch almost to his knees! Wearable, but I will definitely adjust when I make these again. Your pants are very cute.
12/26/03 8:25 PM
mudcat said...
I like your fabric, Sherril. I saw that flannel at equilter.
12/28/03 9:20 PM
mudcat said...
By the way, I used KS 2001. They have an inseam of 30.75 for all of the sizes.
12/28/03 9:22 PM
mClones said...
Thanks for the tip about the long crotch. I had planned to make them for my son and will definitely make that crotch adjustment first. They look great, by the way. Love the fabric.
1/5/04 8:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Threads Magazine June July 2006 -125
photo
Review by kkkkaty on 6/19/06
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 142927-1000 summer dress
photo
Review by Saya on 6/29/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6919 Pattern
Burda 6919 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6796 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6796 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us