SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5324 (Chetta B formal dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 278 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 1:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said...
Perfect! Wonderful design, Great fabric choice. Love it!
6/15/09 7:58 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute dress!
6/10/09 10:20 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for the inspiration. I too bought this just cuz I liked it. Love your fabric selection and your discription. And Oh BTW... REALLY cute dress! Love it!
6/9/09 5:24 PM
edot said...
sometimes I'm such a square! I don't know how long it would've taken me to think of this style *not* in a bridal satin--your version is completely fantastic. I don't think it looks dressy, really, just damn well put together. Excellent!
6/9/09 10:13 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's stunning and I love your choice of fabric. It's too pretty to only wear once. The dress is gorgeous in the gray blue it reads in the online photo.
6/8/09 11:39 PM
Dynamo said...
Fabulous. Fabulous. Fabulous.
6/8/09 11:36 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, I can't believe the fabric is chambray. Great job.
6/8/09 7:50 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Beautifully done!
6/8/09 3:07 PM
Sew tell me said...
I love this dress, casual or formal.
6/8/09 2:54 PM
kim*brown said...
This is beautiful, sorry, I still think it looks formal, but I love it. Great job!
6/8/09 2:19 PM
madamemaigret said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love the shape and the material is perfect for it. Like you I don't usually do formal and I would never have looked at this pattern normally, but this is a great summer dress. Well done!
6/8/09 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now