Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5324 (Chetta B formal dress) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 732 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 219
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 232 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 1:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madamemaigret said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love the shape and the material is perfect for it. Like you I don't usually do formal and I would never have looked at this pattern normally, but this is a great summer dress. Well done!
6/8/09 1:41 PM
kim*brown said...
This is beautiful, sorry, I still think it looks formal, but I love it. Great job!
6/8/09 2:19 PM
Sew tell me said...
I love this dress, casual or formal.
6/8/09 2:54 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Beautifully done!
6/8/09 3:07 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, I can't believe the fabric is chambray. Great job.
6/8/09 7:50 PM
Dynamo said...
Fabulous. Fabulous. Fabulous.
6/8/09 11:36 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's stunning and I love your choice of fabric. It's too pretty to only wear once. The dress is gorgeous in the gray blue it reads in the online photo.
6/8/09 11:39 PM
edot said...
sometimes I'm such a square! I don't know how long it would've taken me to think of this style *not* in a bridal satin--your version is completely fantastic. I don't think it looks dressy, really, just damn well put together. Excellent!
6/9/09 10:13 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for the inspiration. I too bought this just cuz I liked it. Love your fabric selection and your discription. And Oh BTW... REALLY cute dress! Love it!
6/9/09 5:24 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute dress!
6/10/09 10:20 AM
SoVintage said...
Perfect! Wonderful design, Great fabric choice. Love it!
6/15/09 7:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6347
photo
Review by whirrclunk on 11/29/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6631
photo
Review by Seweemama on 7/9/13
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us