SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5852 (High neck ruffle blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 10:18 PM
Last Updated:6/8/09 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Rockin' cute top!!! That is a great color on you!
6/8/09 10:25 PM
LindsayT said...
Very J. Crew/Banana Republic! Love it.
6/8/09 10:27 PM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful top! I love the shirred bottom, so much better than the original pattern!
6/8/09 10:28 PM
halleyscomet said...
So cute! Color is great on you!
6/8/09 10:35 PM
lucylal said...
Great top! The colour is beautiful on you. The shiring really adds to it!
6/8/09 10:39 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You look great in this top. Add this one to my list now too (sigh).
6/8/09 11:11 PM
maedchen said...
Fabulous in every way and looks so good on you!
6/8/09 11:18 PM
Dynamo said...
I think this looks better than the pattern, and better than your inspiration! Awesome.
6/8/09 11:34 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
6/8/09 11:34 PM
Izzie said...
Gorgeous! Your top looks high-end boutique and I like it much better than your inspiration piece!
6/8/09 11:46 PM
Gold said...
That looks beautiful on you!Love the color!
6/9/09 0:30 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your top looks so pretty on you! I made a variation of this top, too!
6/9/09 1:02 AM
mm said...
What a great top.
6/9/09 1:46 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You have got to be kidding me. This is such a fabulous, high end blouse. Color is amazing.
6/9/09 2:10 AM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful top.
6/9/09 8:12 AM
JoanneM said...
Looks great on you. Color and fit. We have this pattern in our stash for the rosette blouse,but this looks great, may need to re consider!
6/9/09 8:28 AM
MissCelie said...
This top is the hotness. Seriously. The color is beautiful and it's so on trend!
6/9/09 9:33 AM
wreninrome said...
so hot! I would never have looked at this pattern, but you really pull it off and it's so much better than the Arden B shirt
6/9/09 10:19 AM
sewbehind said...
So chic and stylish. Great eye candy on PR today!
6/9/09 11:30 AM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! I love the color, and it looks just like the inspiration blouse.
6/9/09 11:48 AM
Jane S said...
Gorgeous top and so chic. Bravo!!
6/9/09 2:25 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Perfect creation of your inspiration top! You look fabulous in this!! Like woo-hoo!
6/9/09 2:38 PM
emailtk said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!!! You wear it better than the model!!!
6/9/09 2:48 PM
kim*brown said...
Love this Erica, and the color totally works for you!
6/9/09 2:50 PM
Pamaro said...
Wow! Very pretty top and the color is fantastic.
6/9/09 2:58 PM
Sweetiebop said...
When you make things they always flatter you. The color and the top look amazing on you.
6/9/09 5:16 PM
Edris said...
Cute, cute, cute!
6/9/09 6:17 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wow - just stunning and absolutely perfect!
6/9/09 7:53 PM
anncie1 said...
I like your version much better. It's so much cleaner than the designer orig. and better looking then the pattern envelope. Nice job as always!
6/9/09 11:19 PM
Tany said...
Simply divine!!! Love this top and the color!
6/10/09 7:36 AM
Sic said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the review!
6/10/09 3:15 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous top and color!
6/10/09 3:52 PM
meli88a said...
this is such a beautiful top and the color is perfect on you!
6/10/09 10:05 PM
rose4524 said...
I bought this pattern specifically for a fabric in my stash, and now am REALLY looking forward to making it. Great example of how sewing your own can give you exactly what you want, and better than what you can buy!
6/28/09 4:22 PM
amy in mpls said...
Love this! I was inspired to make this after seeing the BWOF June spread with a halter version in polka dots... your version is great, i love it!
6/30/09 7:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling and gorgeous, Erica!
7/13/09 11:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
New Look 6091

photo
by: slmstyle

Review