SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-114 (Summer Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 2:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you - I've been looking at this pattern and now I'm putting it on my to do list because I really love how yours has turned out.
6/9/09 4:43 AM
BillieJean said...
Really pretty dress and looks great on you.
6/9/09 5:40 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is a great summer dress!
6/9/09 5:43 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Fits you perfectly, and that fabric is fabu!!!!
6/9/09 5:49 AM
JoanneM said...
Lovely ,Lovely and Lovely!
6/9/09 8:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Allie, you sizzle in this dress!
6/9/09 9:03 AM
cabinbaby said...
It's cute, cute. I love your fabric choice.
6/9/09 10:00 AM
crisford said...
You look fantastic!
6/9/09 10:48 AM
Karen6790 said...
Looks great on you, much better than the magazine version which I really didn't remember. Love the fabric.
6/9/09 1:04 PM
persevering said...
How pretty you look in this dress. 1st I saw only the dress and didn't think too much of the design, then I saw you in the dress - terrific fit and flattering! I always enjoy seeing your sewing - it seems to me that you put a lot of thought and work into your work and the results invariably seem to be great fit and a flattering look. Inspiring and encouraging to me. Thanks!
6/9/09 1:22 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute dress--I love it!
6/9/09 1:33 PM
Gold said...
Nice dress and it fits you well.
6/9/09 4:22 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I very much enjoyed your review. You look darling in your new dress.
6/9/09 5:02 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute!
6/10/09 0:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is one of those styles that when on a hanger does not have any life but on the wearer, it does. Really like the dress on you, very flattering.
6/10/09 6:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Contest other

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review