SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-114 (Summer Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 2:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you - I've been looking at this pattern and now I'm putting it on my to do list because I really love how yours has turned out.
6/9/09 4:43 AM
BillieJean said...
Really pretty dress and looks great on you.
6/9/09 5:40 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is a great summer dress!
6/9/09 5:43 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Fits you perfectly, and that fabric is fabu!!!!
6/9/09 5:49 AM
JoanneM said...
Lovely ,Lovely and Lovely!
6/9/09 8:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Allie, you sizzle in this dress!
6/9/09 9:03 AM
cabinbaby said...
It's cute, cute. I love your fabric choice.
6/9/09 10:00 AM
crisford said...
You look fantastic!
6/9/09 10:48 AM
Karen6790 said...
Looks great on you, much better than the magazine version which I really didn't remember. Love the fabric.
6/9/09 1:04 PM
persevering said...
How pretty you look in this dress. 1st I saw only the dress and didn't think too much of the design, then I saw you in the dress - terrific fit and flattering! I always enjoy seeing your sewing - it seems to me that you put a lot of thought and work into your work and the results invariably seem to be great fit and a flattering look. Inspiring and encouraging to me. Thanks!
6/9/09 1:22 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute dress--I love it!
6/9/09 1:33 PM
Gold said...
Nice dress and it fits you well.
6/9/09 4:22 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I very much enjoyed your review. You look darling in your new dress.
6/9/09 5:02 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute!
6/10/09 0:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is one of those styles that when on a hanger does not have any life but on the wearer, it does. Really like the dress on you, very flattering.
6/10/09 6:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review