Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-114 (Summer Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 635 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 2:56 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you - I've been looking at this pattern and now I'm putting it on my to do list because I really love how yours has turned out.
6/9/09 4:43 AM
BillieJean said...
Really pretty dress and looks great on you.
6/9/09 5:40 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is a great summer dress!
6/9/09 5:43 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Fits you perfectly, and that fabric is fabu!!!!
6/9/09 5:49 AM
JoanneM said...
Lovely ,Lovely and Lovely!
6/9/09 8:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Allie, you sizzle in this dress!
6/9/09 9:03 AM
cabinbaby said...
It's cute, cute. I love your fabric choice.
6/9/09 10:00 AM
crisford said...
You look fantastic!
6/9/09 10:48 AM
Karen6790 said...
Looks great on you, much better than the magazine version which I really didn't remember. Love the fabric.
6/9/09 1:04 PM
persevering said...
How pretty you look in this dress. 1st I saw only the dress and didn't think too much of the design, then I saw you in the dress - terrific fit and flattering! I always enjoy seeing your sewing - it seems to me that you put a lot of thought and work into your work and the results invariably seem to be great fit and a flattering look. Inspiring and encouraging to me. Thanks!
6/9/09 1:22 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute dress--I love it!
6/9/09 1:33 PM
Gold said...
Nice dress and it fits you well.
6/9/09 4:22 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I very much enjoyed your review. You look darling in your new dress.
6/9/09 5:02 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute!
6/10/09 0:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is one of those styles that when on a hanger does not have any life but on the wearer, it does. Really like the dress on you, very flattering.
6/10/09 6:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4731
photo
Review by jenka on 7/20/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5045
photo
Review by marec on 6/25/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us