Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2724 (ProjRun Shirtdress w/ Ruffles) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 975 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 10:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I have looked at the ruffle and just couldn't get my head around it. Thanks to you, this is looking more doable! The extended facing and button loops are brilliant. I love it in stripes and your sleeves are great!
6/9/09 11:54 AM
Karen6790 said...
I'm almost done my version of this dress, and like you, I love how many actual dresses you can get from one pattern. And you managed to make another one completely! I love the bias ruffles especially.
6/9/09 12:04 PM
wendlesue said...
I love this dress. Lovely job. And thanks for all the info about your process. Great review
6/9/09 12:09 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
6/9/09 12:36 PM
michellep74 said...
Very, very cute dress! Love the ruffles on you!
6/9/09 1:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ooh, makes me need to dig out the cut out UFO in my stash. thanks for the inspiration. i like the all the blue hues.
6/9/09 1:38 PM
kim*brown said...
Very cute!
6/9/09 2:49 PM
Mufffet said...
Great! Different! Like the style - love the shoes too. :)
6/9/09 3:33 PM
Gelbean said...
Cute dress! Love the ruffles and your sleeves!
6/9/09 5:26 PM
Nancywin said...
Good job on the dress. I really like your combination of fabrics/colors. I think you will get a lot of wear out of this. The button loop idea is ingenious!
6/10/09 0:23 AM
DivaQ said...
So cute!
6/10/09 9:43 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely! You did a wonderful job on this dress. You do have a flair for embellishing....just a look at all the jewelry you make will tell you that! Stop belittling yourself all the time, please? You are one talented gal, IMHO! ;-)
6/10/09 11:04 AM
Beek said...
I love the ruffles. I bought this pattern a bit ago and now I'm excited about tackling it.
6/10/09 1:54 PM
morzel said...
This is a fabulous style on you! You should think about using the skirt part again, maybe for another dress project - it looks great on you. I never had sucess with combining two fabrics of different value together, but your combi works well!
6/11/09 2:56 AM
DMLmom said...
Excellent review, pretty dress! Thank you for taking the time to provide so many details.
6/15/09 2:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1014 Negroni
photo
Review by soupdragon on 1/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-126 Top
photo
Review by LauraLo on 10/1/08
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us