SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2724 (ProjRun Shirtdress w/ Ruffles)

27 more reviews
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I have looked at the ruffle and just couldn't get my head around it. Thanks to you, this is looking more doable! The extended facing and button loops are brilliant. I love it in stripes and your sleeves are great!
6/9/09 11:54 AM
Karen6790 said...
I'm almost done my version of this dress, and like you, I love how many actual dresses you can get from one pattern. And you managed to make another one completely! I love the bias ruffles especially.
6/9/09 12:04 PM
wendlesue said...
I love this dress. Lovely job. And thanks for all the info about your process. Great review
6/9/09 12:09 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
6/9/09 12:36 PM
michellep74 said...
Very, very cute dress! Love the ruffles on you!
6/9/09 1:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ooh, makes me need to dig out the cut out UFO in my stash. thanks for the inspiration. i like the all the blue hues.
6/9/09 1:38 PM
kim*brown said...
Very cute!
6/9/09 2:49 PM
Mufffet said...
Great! Different! Like the style - love the shoes too. :)
6/9/09 3:33 PM
Gelbean said...
Cute dress! Love the ruffles and your sleeves!
6/9/09 5:26 PM
Nancywin said...
Good job on the dress. I really like your combination of fabrics/colors. I think you will get a lot of wear out of this. The button loop idea is ingenious!
6/10/09 0:23 AM
DivaQ said...
So cute!
6/10/09 9:43 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely! You did a wonderful job on this dress. You do have a flair for embellishing....just a look at all the jewelry you make will tell you that! Stop belittling yourself all the time, please? You are one talented gal, IMHO! ;-)
6/10/09 11:04 AM
Beek said...
I love the ruffles. I bought this pattern a bit ago and now I'm excited about tackling it.
6/10/09 1:54 PM
morzel said...
This is a fabulous style on you! You should think about using the skirt part again, maybe for another dress project - it looks great on you. I never had sucess with combining two fabrics of different value together, but your combi works well!
6/11/09 2:56 AM
DMLmom said...
Excellent review, pretty dress! Thank you for taking the time to provide so many details.
6/15/09 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now