SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2724 (ProjRun Shirtdress w/ Ruffles)

27 more reviews
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I have looked at the ruffle and just couldn't get my head around it. Thanks to you, this is looking more doable! The extended facing and button loops are brilliant. I love it in stripes and your sleeves are great!
6/9/09 11:54 AM
Karen6790 said...
I'm almost done my version of this dress, and like you, I love how many actual dresses you can get from one pattern. And you managed to make another one completely! I love the bias ruffles especially.
6/9/09 12:04 PM
wendlesue said...
I love this dress. Lovely job. And thanks for all the info about your process. Great review
6/9/09 12:09 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
6/9/09 12:36 PM
michellep74 said...
Very, very cute dress! Love the ruffles on you!
6/9/09 1:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ooh, makes me need to dig out the cut out UFO in my stash. thanks for the inspiration. i like the all the blue hues.
6/9/09 1:38 PM
kim*brown said...
Very cute!
6/9/09 2:49 PM
Mufffet said...
Great! Different! Like the style - love the shoes too. :)
6/9/09 3:33 PM
Gelbean said...
Cute dress! Love the ruffles and your sleeves!
6/9/09 5:26 PM
Nancywin said...
Good job on the dress. I really like your combination of fabrics/colors. I think you will get a lot of wear out of this. The button loop idea is ingenious!
6/10/09 0:23 AM
DivaQ said...
So cute!
6/10/09 9:43 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely! You did a wonderful job on this dress. You do have a flair for embellishing....just a look at all the jewelry you make will tell you that! Stop belittling yourself all the time, please? You are one talented gal, IMHO! ;-)
6/10/09 11:04 AM
Beek said...
I love the ruffles. I bought this pattern a bit ago and now I'm excited about tackling it.
6/10/09 1:54 PM
morzel said...
This is a fabulous style on you! You should think about using the skirt part again, maybe for another dress project - it looks great on you. I never had sucess with combining two fabrics of different value together, but your combi works well!
6/11/09 2:56 AM
DMLmom said...
Excellent review, pretty dress! Thank you for taking the time to provide so many details.
6/15/09 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 3474

photo
by: Karen R

Review
Make Bra 2610

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now