SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3608 (Misses Strapless Swimsuits)

7 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 164)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 12:11 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kim*brown said... (6/27/09 7:34 PM) Reply
I'm so glad to see this review. Your suit is perfect! I'm making the other view now. I hope I have better luck with the neckline on me. We'll see...
JudyP said... (6/10/09 12:50 PM) Reply
Cute suit! It fits you beautifully!
MelissaB in WA said... (6/10/09 12:45 PM) Reply
That turned out really cute Stacy! Love the polka dot fabric a lot.
ryan's mom said... (6/10/09 6:30 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing! That was exactly my plans with this suit--morph the monokini to a halter or even a tank. I love the cut outs at the side, but my post baby wrinkly skin is not fit for public viewing. That's a cute bathing suit!
Kellie R. said... (6/9/09 7:47 PM) Reply
Very cute! You did a fabulous job! I've never tried making my own suit, but now I'm thinking I'd like to give it a go!
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/9/09 5:04 PM) Reply
Cute suit!
homejewel said... (6/9/09 1:52 PM) Reply
I'm glad to see this review. I'm probably going to attempt a Kwik Sew swimsuit pattern this week and it's always nice to see success stories. Great job!
Sallygirl said... (6/9/09 12:52 PM) Reply
Very cute! Love your fabric choices.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Thread Theory Designs Newcastle Cardigan

photo
by: madssews

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lekala Patterns 4324

photo
by: annieanne

Review