SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3608 (Misses Strapless Swimsuits)

6 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
Very cute! Love your fabric choices.
6/9/09 12:52 PM
homejewel said...
I'm glad to see this review. I'm probably going to attempt a Kwik Sew swimsuit pattern this week and it's always nice to see success stories. Great job!
6/9/09 1:52 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute suit!
6/9/09 5:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute! You did a fabulous job! I've never tried making my own suit, but now I'm thinking I'd like to give it a go!
6/9/09 7:47 PM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for reviewing! That was exactly my plans with this suit--morph the monokini to a halter or even a tank. I love the cut outs at the side, but my post baby wrinkly skin is not fit for public viewing. That's a cute bathing suit!
6/10/09 6:30 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That turned out really cute Stacy! Love the polka dot fabric a lot.
6/10/09 12:45 PM
JudyP said...
Cute suit! It fits you beautifully!
6/10/09 12:50 PM
kim*brown said...
I'm so glad to see this review. Your suit is perfect! I'm making the other view now. I hope I have better luck with the neckline on me. We'll see...
6/27/09 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now