SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3608 (Misses Strapless Swimsuits)

6 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 12:11 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim*brown said...
I'm so glad to see this review. Your suit is perfect! I'm making the other view now. I hope I have better luck with the neckline on me. We'll see...
6/27/09 7:34 PM
JudyP said...
Cute suit! It fits you beautifully!
6/10/09 12:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That turned out really cute Stacy! Love the polka dot fabric a lot.
6/10/09 12:45 PM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for reviewing! That was exactly my plans with this suit--morph the monokini to a halter or even a tank. I love the cut outs at the side, but my post baby wrinkly skin is not fit for public viewing. That's a cute bathing suit!
6/10/09 6:30 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute! You did a fabulous job! I've never tried making my own suit, but now I'm thinking I'd like to give it a go!
6/9/09 7:47 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute suit!
6/9/09 5:04 PM
homejewel said...
I'm glad to see this review. I'm probably going to attempt a Kwik Sew swimsuit pattern this week and it's always nice to see success stories. Great job!
6/9/09 1:52 PM
Sallygirl said...
Very cute! Love your fabric choices.
6/9/09 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

HotPatterns 1142

photo
by: Twinset

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info