SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8582 (MISSES' TOP)

21 more reviews
Viewed 773 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 1:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Izzie said...
Cute top! I love the idea of using mesh knit as trim. Thanks for the review.
6/9/09 1:36 PM
Frozzy said...
The mesh trim looks great. What a good idea! You'll get a lot of wear out of this top, it looks super.
6/9/09 2:44 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great idea to use the sleeves shorter. Plus the mesh trim. Super.
6/9/09 3:35 PM
wendlesue said...
Classy.
6/9/09 7:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top! The mesh neckband looks great.
6/9/09 7:52 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love the neckband; it is so chic.
6/9/09 8:04 PM
Kay Y said...
what a lovely neck finish!
6/9/09 9:35 PM
Kathi R said...
Nice mix of fabrics, it sounds as easy to make as a Tshirt, but it is so much more. Thanks for the review.
6/9/09 11:18 PM
Athene said...
Such a nice top and such lovely drape to it.
6/10/09 0:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the neckline trim. Nice touch.
6/10/09 6:54 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely top Sue! I passed this style by...until I saw Ann Smith's version and now your lovely top. The mesh knit you used for the neckline is a perfect touch !
6/10/09 7:03 AM
Christas said...
Very nice top!
6/10/09 9:28 AM
Terri Smith said...
I just read about the open shoulder technique in Connie Long's Sewing Knits and wondered how it would work. Thanks for a real-life example.
6/10/09 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Betz White 8.5.2010

photo
by: sanntech9

Review