SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8582 (MISSES' TOP)

22 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 1:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri Smith said...
I just read about the open shoulder technique in Connie Long's Sewing Knits and wondered how it would work. Thanks for a real-life example.
6/10/09 3:40 PM
Christas said...
Very nice top!
6/10/09 9:28 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely top Sue! I passed this style by...until I saw Ann Smith's version and now your lovely top. The mesh knit you used for the neckline is a perfect touch !
6/10/09 7:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the neckline trim. Nice touch.
6/10/09 6:54 AM
Athene said...
Such a nice top and such lovely drape to it.
6/10/09 0:41 AM
Kathi R said...
Nice mix of fabrics, it sounds as easy to make as a Tshirt, but it is so much more. Thanks for the review.
6/9/09 11:18 PM
Kay Y said...
what a lovely neck finish!
6/9/09 9:35 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love the neckband; it is so chic.
6/9/09 8:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top! The mesh neckband looks great.
6/9/09 7:52 PM
wendlesue said...
Classy.
6/9/09 7:39 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great idea to use the sleeves shorter. Plus the mesh trim. Super.
6/9/09 3:35 PM
Frozzy said...
The mesh trim looks great. What a good idea! You'll get a lot of wear out of this top, it looks super.
6/9/09 2:44 PM
Izzie said...
Cute top! I love the idea of using mesh knit as trim. Thanks for the review.
6/9/09 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1879

photo
by: Izybel18

Review