SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-108 (Swing Jacket)

Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 10:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Your hard work certainly paid off as your jacket looks great!
7/4/09 11:09 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Hey, well done! Many things to congratulate for - perserverance for a start! The end jacket looks great, and I love your fabric. I have looked at that jacket and wondered how it would look made up. Can I ask you about the collar - is it designed to stand or can it sit flat?
7/5/09 0:42 AM
Patzee said...
Your jacket looks wonderful! I love your fabrics. You did a great job with this pattern. Excellent review!
7/5/09 0:49 AM
Kayseri said...
I forgot to add the collar to the Adjustments section so I've just updated that bit. My collar is standup only, but falls open when unbuttoned (it worked just as planned :-). I think you would need to fold over the pattern collar because 7 cm is a very high neck.
7/5/09 0:55 AM
Kayseri said...

7/5/09 4:11 AM
Valerie S said...
Thanks for the review. I've been considering this one too, and it's nice to see how the collar turned out since I would not have guessed that from the pattern illustration.
7/5/09 4:14 AM
dbsewer said...
I'm so impressed. You did a great job. Faux fur is not easy to work with. I've made one ff jacket and am working on a second and it can be daunting. So huge props to you for such a terrific job. You'll get a lot of wear from this and I'm certain, many compliments.
7/5/09 8:24 AM
marjenann said...
Wonderful jacket!! I am sure you will love slipping it on and enjoying your wonderful outdoors!!! Annette
7/5/09 8:56 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a great job and love the style of your jacket. Glad you stuck with it, the result is beautiful.
7/5/09 11:40 AM
Barbara V said...
The checkered faux fur with contrasting yoke looks terrific on your jacket. Great work! Enjoy!
7/5/09 1:05 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO nice, and VERY much worth all of your efforts. (Easy for me to say, right?) :o) I'm so glad you included the close-up of the fabric, too. This jacket looks good in the thumbnail, but when you get to see it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL, it's OUTSTANDING. :o)
7/5/09 11:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5679

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review