Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2008-108 (Swing Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 400 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 10:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Your hard work certainly paid off as your jacket looks great!
7/4/09 11:09 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Hey, well done! Many things to congratulate for - perserverance for a start! The end jacket looks great, and I love your fabric. I have looked at that jacket and wondered how it would look made up. Can I ask you about the collar - is it designed to stand or can it sit flat?
7/5/09 0:42 AM
Patzee said...
Your jacket looks wonderful! I love your fabrics. You did a great job with this pattern. Excellent review!
7/5/09 0:49 AM
Kayseri said...
I forgot to add the collar to the Adjustments section so I've just updated that bit. My collar is standup only, but falls open when unbuttoned (it worked just as planned :-). I think you would need to fold over the pattern collar because 7 cm is a very high neck.
7/5/09 0:55 AM
Kayseri said...

7/5/09 4:11 AM
Valerie S said...
Thanks for the review. I've been considering this one too, and it's nice to see how the collar turned out since I would not have guessed that from the pattern illustration.
7/5/09 4:14 AM
dbsewer said...
I'm so impressed. You did a great job. Faux fur is not easy to work with. I've made one ff jacket and am working on a second and it can be daunting. So huge props to you for such a terrific job. You'll get a lot of wear from this and I'm certain, many compliments.
7/5/09 8:24 AM
marjenann said...
Wonderful jacket!! I am sure you will love slipping it on and enjoying your wonderful outdoors!!! Annette
7/5/09 8:56 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a great job and love the style of your jacket. Glad you stuck with it, the result is beautiful.
7/5/09 11:40 AM
Barbara V said...
The checkered faux fur with contrasting yoke looks terrific on your jacket. Great work! Enjoy!
7/5/09 1:05 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO nice, and VERY much worth all of your efforts. (Easy for me to say, right?) :o) I'm so glad you included the close-up of the fabric, too. This jacket looks good in the thumbnail, but when you get to see it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL, it's OUTSTANDING. :o)
7/5/09 11:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2008-108:Blouse Blouse
photo
Review by CatMukai on 3/20/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8687 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8687 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4760
photo
Review by smarttart on 9/26/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us