SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-108 (Swing Jacket)

Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 10:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (7/5/09 11:47 PM) Reply
This is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO nice, and VERY much worth all of your efforts. (Easy for me to say, right?) :o) I'm so glad you included the close-up of the fabric, too. This jacket looks good in the thumbnail, but when you get to see it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL, it's OUTSTANDING. :o)
Barbara V said... (7/5/09 1:05 PM) Reply
The checkered faux fur with contrasting yoke looks terrific on your jacket. Great work! Enjoy!
Rhoda K said... (7/5/09 11:40 AM) Reply
What a great job and love the style of your jacket. Glad you stuck with it, the result is beautiful.
marjenann said... (7/5/09 8:56 AM) Reply
Wonderful jacket!! I am sure you will love slipping it on and enjoying your wonderful outdoors!!! Annette
dbsewer said... (7/5/09 8:24 AM) Reply
I'm so impressed. You did a great job. Faux fur is not easy to work with. I've made one ff jacket and am working on a second and it can be daunting. So huge props to you for such a terrific job. You'll get a lot of wear from this and I'm certain, many compliments.
Valerie S said... (7/5/09 4:14 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I've been considering this one too, and it's nice to see how the collar turned out since I would not have guessed that from the pattern illustration.
Kayseri said... (7/5/09 4:11 AM) Reply

Kayseri said... (7/5/09 0:55 AM) Reply
I forgot to add the collar to the Adjustments section so I've just updated that bit. My collar is standup only, but falls open when unbuttoned (it worked just as planned :-). I think you would need to fold over the pattern collar because 7 cm is a very high neck.
Patzee said... (7/5/09 0:49 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks wonderful! I love your fabrics. You did a great job with this pattern. Excellent review!
Mary Nanna said... (7/5/09 0:42 AM) Reply
Hey, well done! Many things to congratulate for - perserverance for a start! The end jacket looks great, and I love your fabric. I have looked at that jacket and wondered how it would look made up. Can I ask you about the collar - is it designed to stand or can it sit flat?
Sherril Miller said... (7/4/09 11:09 PM) Reply
Your hard work certainly paid off as your jacket looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review