Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 9665 (Kids' Chair) thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 429 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Steph A
photo
Friend of PR
About Steph Astar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/23/09
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 11:36 PM
Last Updated:6/10/09 12:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lucylal said...
Gorgeous!!!! Your son looks so happy lounging in it. I will have to check this pattern out!!
6/10/09 2:14 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Wow, I am super impressed! What a fabulous chair, you did a great job.
6/10/09 3:25 AM
onehipgrammy said...
Wow your chair looks great!!!!! looks like you did a good job getting it stuffed nice a full and love your fabric choices, thanks for sharing!
6/10/09 6:13 AM
michalklimer said...
it is so pretty! Ive been meaning to buy it - but always had second thoughts because I don;t think I'll find ready made cushions. Is there a way around it? thanks!
6/10/09 6:44 AM
craftygamma said...
Great job! Foam can be very expensive, but this could be a good way to recycle old couch or chair cushions.
6/10/09 7:29 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I know from personal experience that this was quite an undertaking. Mine never got past the outer shell! I just couldn't seem to get it to fit on the foam correctly. This looks wonderful. WTG!!
6/10/09 7:45 AM
kim*brown said...
Cute!
6/10/09 1:07 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Cool -- what a great little chair. :)
6/10/09 1:49 PM
sewingrammy said...
I actually have this pattern and I can't wait to make some for my 3 grand kids! You did a great job;very inspiring!
6/10/09 3:38 PM
sewingrammy said...
I actually have this pattern and I can't wait to make some for my 3 grand kids! You did a great job;very inspiring!
6/10/09 3:39 PM
Sandi S said...
beautiful chair! I've made a couple of these and found the cushion issue to be a pain, but my kids don't care - they love the lounging spot.
6/10/09 8:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8117
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 9/1/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Palmer Pletsch 001 Apron
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 6/26/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3518 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3518 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us