SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9665 (Kids' Chair)

5 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Steph A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Steph Astar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/23/09
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/09 11:36 PM
Last Updated:6/10/09 12:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lucylal said...
Gorgeous!!!! Your son looks so happy lounging in it. I will have to check this pattern out!!
6/10/09 2:14 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Wow, I am super impressed! What a fabulous chair, you did a great job.
6/10/09 3:25 AM
onehipgrammy said...
Wow your chair looks great!!!!! looks like you did a good job getting it stuffed nice a full and love your fabric choices, thanks for sharing!
6/10/09 6:13 AM
michalklimer said...
it is so pretty! Ive been meaning to buy it - but always had second thoughts because I don;t think I'll find ready made cushions. Is there a way around it? thanks!
6/10/09 6:44 AM
craftygamma said...
Great job! Foam can be very expensive, but this could be a good way to recycle old couch or chair cushions.
6/10/09 7:29 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I know from personal experience that this was quite an undertaking. Mine never got past the outer shell! I just couldn't seem to get it to fit on the foam correctly. This looks wonderful. WTG!!
6/10/09 7:45 AM
kim*brown said...
Cute!
6/10/09 1:07 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Cool -- what a great little chair. :)
6/10/09 1:49 PM
sewingrammy said...
I actually have this pattern and I can't wait to make some for my 3 grand kids! You did a great job;very inspiring!
6/10/09 3:38 PM
sewingrammy said...
I actually have this pattern and I can't wait to make some for my 3 grand kids! You did a great job;very inspiring!
6/10/09 3:39 PM
Sandi S said...
beautiful chair! I've made a couple of these and found the cushion issue to be a pain, but my kids don't care - they love the lounging spot.
6/10/09 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2059

photo
by: meleliza

Review
McCall's 6288

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now