SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-104 (Skirt)

Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 0:19 AM
Last Updated:6/14/09 11:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
truebias said...
thanks for the info. i just bought fabric for this skirt and cant wait to get started.
6/22/09 6:21 PM
donna wicks said...
This is a very pretty skirt. Fit is great! It would be great even without the welt pockets. Thanks for reviewing.
6/14/09 10:10 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice skirt. Thanks for the helpful tutorial on single welt pockets.
6/14/09 8:39 PM
pterion said...
what a cute skirt! The seersucker is perfect for the style!
6/14/09 8:11 PM
Elke said...
Very cute and I like the fabric you chose.
6/14/09 7:06 PM
Christas said...
You look wonderful in your new skirt!
6/14/09 1:54 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your informative review and posting a picture of you in your lovely skirt.
6/14/09 11:53 AM
Secretsugar said...
Sounds scary, but thanks for the link to the welt pocket tutorial. I've been thinking of trying to tackle these for the first time and it's always nice to have clear steps and pictures for a first attempt! Your skirt came out super cute, by the way!
6/12/09 9:36 AM
eugenia123 said...
I really love this skirt, it looks so beautiful.
6/11/09 12:59 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lori....this skirt is so pretty. Glad you worked it out!
6/11/09 5:40 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice skirt. I love the buttons.
6/11/09 2:07 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute skirt!
6/10/09 3:43 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job and thanks for the review! I loved this skirt first time I saw it! I was considering nixing the welts...I believe I will!
6/10/09 1:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Great skirt and informative review. I noticed this skirt in BWOF and do like the look of the welts on both yours and the magazine's model.
6/10/09 10:21 AM
Christas said...
Very cute! Love it!
6/10/09 9:11 AM
MissCelie said...
I noticed the zip too and was confused. I didn't think about it being a faux wrap. How funny! Thanks for the clarification. I was just thinking about this skirt this morning.
6/10/09 7:07 AM
JoanneM said...
Love this skirt. Very cute Have it cut out MINUS the welt. Timely review! Thank you!
6/10/09 6:42 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice skirt -- best thing in this issue, IMO! :D I agree, this skirt doesn't need pockets -- less is more here. It has such great lines on its own.
6/10/09 1:00 AM
cabinbaby said...
Love it in that fabric.
6/10/09 0:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now