SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-107 (Skirt with Pleats and Insets)

3 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:figtree
photo

 
 
About figtreestar
OR UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/15/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 7:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said...
Lovely skirt, I wasn't that fussed on the magazine version but you might just tempt me to try this out now! Great project.
6/10/09 7:25 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great skirt and ensemble! You look lovely.
6/10/09 7:41 AM
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Love the fabric!
6/10/09 9:12 AM
Jali said...
Pretty skirt. I was looking to make this skirt too but was worried that it might be longer than as it looks on you. Thank you for the review. Now I am convinced I am going to make this skirt.
6/10/09 9:42 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Oh, this skirt looks so very nice on you! Perfect fit, great fabric, & comfortable too...definitely a winner!!!
6/10/09 12:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
Much more interesting than the magazine version, which I didn't find all that exciting. It looks great the way you're wearing it, but it deserves a special blouse because it's so pretty.
6/10/09 1:25 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very pretty!
6/10/09 2:41 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely skirt - I can see you wearing it alot (when you make your blouse). Looks nice with the tee though!
6/11/09 3:40 AM
kerrynw said...
Really cute skirt, great fit.
6/11/09 10:05 AM
eugenia123 said...
Really pretty skirt and lovely fabric - it looks great on you.
6/11/09 12:42 PM
chloe bell said...
I made this skirt too and thought it made me look thinner too, yea! I also had a good 1/2+ on each side to take out also. Really cute on you!
6/12/09 2:21 PM
persevering said...
Pretty skirt! Thanks for your review.
6/14/09 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Ottobre Design 03-2011-34

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: ursewla

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now