SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-107 (Skirt with Pleats and Insets)

3 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:figtree
photo

 
 
About figtreestar
OR UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/15/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 7:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said... (6/14/09 12:33 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt! Thanks for your review.
chloe bell said... (6/12/09 2:21 PM) Reply
I made this skirt too and thought it made me look thinner too, yea! I also had a good 1/2+ on each side to take out also. Really cute on you!
eugenia123 said... (6/11/09 12:42 PM) Reply
Really pretty skirt and lovely fabric - it looks great on you.
kerrynw said... (6/11/09 10:05 AM) Reply
Really cute skirt, great fit.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/11/09 3:40 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt - I can see you wearing it alot (when you make your blouse). Looks nice with the tee though!
Judy Wentz said... (6/10/09 2:41 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Karen6790 said... (6/10/09 1:25 PM) Reply
Much more interesting than the magazine version, which I didn't find all that exciting. It looks great the way you're wearing it, but it deserves a special blouse because it's so pretty.
Flying Seamstress said... (6/10/09 12:23 PM) Reply
Oh, this skirt looks so very nice on you! Perfect fit, great fabric, & comfortable too...definitely a winner!!!
Jali said... (6/10/09 9:42 AM) Reply
Pretty skirt. I was looking to make this skirt too but was worried that it might be longer than as it looks on you. Thank you for the review. Now I am convinced I am going to make this skirt.
Christas said... (6/10/09 9:12 AM) Reply
Cute! Cute! Love the fabric!
Ronda Rae said... (6/10/09 7:41 AM) Reply
Great skirt and ensemble! You look lovely.
Squeezylemon said... (6/10/09 7:25 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt, I wasn't that fussed on the magazine version but you might just tempt me to try this out now! Great project.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Pattern Details
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review