SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-107 (Skirt with Pleats and Insets)

3 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:figtree
photo

 
 
About figtreestar
OR UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/15/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 7:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said...
Lovely skirt, I wasn't that fussed on the magazine version but you might just tempt me to try this out now! Great project.
6/10/09 7:25 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great skirt and ensemble! You look lovely.
6/10/09 7:41 AM
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Love the fabric!
6/10/09 9:12 AM
Jali said...
Pretty skirt. I was looking to make this skirt too but was worried that it might be longer than as it looks on you. Thank you for the review. Now I am convinced I am going to make this skirt.
6/10/09 9:42 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Oh, this skirt looks so very nice on you! Perfect fit, great fabric, & comfortable too...definitely a winner!!!
6/10/09 12:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
Much more interesting than the magazine version, which I didn't find all that exciting. It looks great the way you're wearing it, but it deserves a special blouse because it's so pretty.
6/10/09 1:25 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very pretty!
6/10/09 2:41 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely skirt - I can see you wearing it alot (when you make your blouse). Looks nice with the tee though!
6/11/09 3:40 AM
kerrynw said...
Really cute skirt, great fit.
6/11/09 10:05 AM
eugenia123 said...
Really pretty skirt and lovely fabric - it looks great on you.
6/11/09 12:42 PM
chloe bell said...
I made this skirt too and thought it made me look thinner too, yea! I also had a good 1/2+ on each side to take out also. Really cute on you!
6/12/09 2:21 PM
persevering said...
Pretty skirt! Thanks for your review.
6/14/09 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1017

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Serendipity Studio Media Frenzy

photo
by: Sandi S

Review