Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-107 (Skirt with Pleats and Insets)

3 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:figtree
photo

 
 
About figtreestar
OR UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/15/08
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 7:11 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
persevering said... (6/14/09 12:33 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt! Thanks for your review.
chloe bell said... (6/12/09 2:21 PM) Reply
I made this skirt too and thought it made me look thinner too, yea! I also had a good 1/2+ on each side to take out also. Really cute on you!
eugenia123 said... (6/11/09 12:42 PM) Reply
Really pretty skirt and lovely fabric - it looks great on you.
kerrynw said... (6/11/09 10:05 AM) Reply
Really cute skirt, great fit.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/11/09 3:40 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt - I can see you wearing it alot (when you make your blouse). Looks nice with the tee though!
Judy Wentz said... (6/10/09 2:41 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Karen6790 said... (6/10/09 1:25 PM) Reply
Much more interesting than the magazine version, which I didn't find all that exciting. It looks great the way you're wearing it, but it deserves a special blouse because it's so pretty.
Flying Seamstress said... (6/10/09 12:23 PM) Reply
Oh, this skirt looks so very nice on you! Perfect fit, great fabric, & comfortable too...definitely a winner!!!
Jali said... (6/10/09 9:42 AM) Reply
Pretty skirt. I was looking to make this skirt too but was worried that it might be longer than as it looks on you. Thank you for the review. Now I am convinced I am going to make this skirt.
Christas said... (6/10/09 9:12 AM) Reply
Cute! Cute! Love the fabric!
Ronda Rae said... (6/10/09 7:41 AM) Reply
Great skirt and ensemble! You look lovely.
Squeezylemon said... (6/10/09 7:25 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt, I wasn't that fussed on the magazine version but you might just tempt me to try this out now! Great project.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7155

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
Simplicity 1804

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Pattern Details