Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-108 (Waistcoat/Vest) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 352 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 10:07 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Very cute, I like the color.
6/10/09 10:12 AM
minggiddylooloo said...
Oh it's darling! The rich color is beautiful, and I'm sure it will be a well used piece in your wardrobe! Well done :-)
6/10/09 10:18 AM
khunter said...
I love this!!!! I love to see fun linings. You did a great job.
6/10/09 10:20 AM
khunter said...
I love this!!!! I love to see fun linings. You did a great job.
6/10/09 10:22 AM
figtree said...
Thanks for the review, this looks very cute and wearable, I wasn't too sure about it in the magazine. Nice lining too!
6/10/09 10:26 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Beautiful work and thanks for describing how you put in the lining. I'm bookmarking this review. The jacket looks fantastic with that skirt.
6/10/09 11:25 AM
JoanneM said...
An very elegant vest.
6/10/09 11:55 AM
maedchen said...
This is fabulous, I love everything about it!
6/10/09 12:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, this was on my list to make but now I'm certain. Thanks for the clarification on the whole sleeve thing, I'm sure I'd have been scratching my head. Love it with the skirt, it's a great combo.
6/10/09 1:22 PM
Beek said...
This is such a cute outfit! Thanks for clarifying the BWOF instructions. It is a BIG help!
6/10/09 1:50 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I wasn't convinced by BWOF's version that this jacket was worth a second look but after seeing your intrepretation I now believe that it is! Very cute outfit.
6/10/09 2:43 PM
Jolet said...
Love the combination of the jacket and the skirt, Lovely color!
6/10/09 4:11 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute jacket.
6/10/09 4:50 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice! I like the fact that you lengthened the sleeves. The whole thing looks great. Thanks for a good review.
6/10/09 6:11 PM
Becky Coleman said...
This was my favorite piece from this issue, and you've made it up very nicely. I know it will serve you well.
6/10/09 7:19 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Very cute summer jacket and it goes with the skirt perfectly.
6/10/09 8:31 PM
Peacock Chic said...
super cute. Love the details inside. That outfit is going to be the hit of the summer!
6/10/09 10:55 PM
graustark said...
Love it! The color is prefect for summer, too.
6/10/09 11:57 PM
Sweetiebop said...
OMG the whole outfit is extremely cute. WOW.
6/11/09 1:49 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely !
6/11/09 5:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
Donna, this outfit looks great. And a very helpful review to boot.
6/11/09 6:32 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your jacket, especially the sleeves and the colour! Your skirt is a perfect match.
6/11/09 10:09 AM
eugenia123 said...
I have just finished making up this pattern - it's a really great design and I absolutely LOVE your version. It looks fabulous and your choice of color is gorgeous.
6/11/09 12:24 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I'm in the tracing stage for this...planning to make it w/o sleeves in denim...so this is a timely review! Thanks!
6/12/09 9:08 AM
Justiina said...
It's supercute and I LOVE the colour! After reading your review, I might have to make this vest...
6/12/09 9:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by SueV on 5/18/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-102 Jacket/blouse
photo
Review by Jali on 11/3/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us