SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-108 (Waistcoat/Vest)

7 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 10:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Very cute, I like the color.
6/10/09 10:12 AM
minggiddylooloo said...
Oh it's darling! The rich color is beautiful, and I'm sure it will be a well used piece in your wardrobe! Well done :-)
6/10/09 10:18 AM
khunter said...
I love this!!!! I love to see fun linings. You did a great job.
6/10/09 10:20 AM
khunter said...
I love this!!!! I love to see fun linings. You did a great job.
6/10/09 10:22 AM
figtree said...
Thanks for the review, this looks very cute and wearable, I wasn't too sure about it in the magazine. Nice lining too!
6/10/09 10:26 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Beautiful work and thanks for describing how you put in the lining. I'm bookmarking this review. The jacket looks fantastic with that skirt.
6/10/09 11:25 AM
JoanneM said...
An very elegant vest.
6/10/09 11:55 AM
maedchen said...
This is fabulous, I love everything about it!
6/10/09 12:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, this was on my list to make but now I'm certain. Thanks for the clarification on the whole sleeve thing, I'm sure I'd have been scratching my head. Love it with the skirt, it's a great combo.
6/10/09 1:22 PM
Beek said...
This is such a cute outfit! Thanks for clarifying the BWOF instructions. It is a BIG help!
6/10/09 1:50 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I wasn't convinced by BWOF's version that this jacket was worth a second look but after seeing your intrepretation I now believe that it is! Very cute outfit.
6/10/09 2:43 PM
Jolet said...
Love the combination of the jacket and the skirt, Lovely color!
6/10/09 4:11 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute jacket.
6/10/09 4:50 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice! I like the fact that you lengthened the sleeves. The whole thing looks great. Thanks for a good review.
6/10/09 6:11 PM
Becky Coleman said...
This was my favorite piece from this issue, and you've made it up very nicely. I know it will serve you well.
6/10/09 7:19 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Very cute summer jacket and it goes with the skirt perfectly.
6/10/09 8:31 PM
Peacock Chic said...
super cute. Love the details inside. That outfit is going to be the hit of the summer!
6/10/09 10:55 PM
graustark said...
Love it! The color is prefect for summer, too.
6/10/09 11:57 PM
Sweetiebop said...
OMG the whole outfit is extremely cute. WOW.
6/11/09 1:49 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely !
6/11/09 5:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
Donna, this outfit looks great. And a very helpful review to boot.
6/11/09 6:32 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your jacket, especially the sleeves and the colour! Your skirt is a perfect match.
6/11/09 10:09 AM
eugenia123 said...
I have just finished making up this pattern - it's a really great design and I absolutely LOVE your version. It looks fabulous and your choice of color is gorgeous.
6/11/09 12:24 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I'm in the tracing stage for this...planning to make it w/o sleeves in denim...so this is a timely review! Thanks!
6/12/09 9:08 AM
Justiina said...
It's supercute and I LOVE the colour! After reading your review, I might have to make this vest...
6/12/09 9:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Studio Tantrum Sewing Clothes Kid Love

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Other Emma Brennan - Lauren

photo
by: etheldora

Review