SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/10/09 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (9/5/09 10:08 AM) Reply
You really started something with this review. Love your version and thanks for the tips.
Annette1 said... (6/15/09 4:32 AM) Reply
WOW! You really made THIS pattern look good. If they'd had your top on there, I would have already bought the pattern. :o)
rivergum said... (6/11/09 2:56 AM) Reply
Fabulous! And you did such a beautiful job, I wish I had your skills.
Skye said... (6/11/09 0:00 AM) Reply
great looking top - has inspired me to look out some merino mesh I have in my stash
Gelbean said... (6/10/09 8:14 PM) Reply
I love this! Thanks for the very informative review.
Sweetiebop said... (6/10/09 8:09 PM) Reply
Tany everything I see from you is always on point. This is beautiful.
Sew4Fun said... (6/10/09 7:09 PM) Reply
Simple, beautiful and versatile. I like your version and I bet it cost a fraction of the DKNY original. :)
sewbehind said... (6/10/09 6:16 PM) Reply
This looks fabulous. It will make a nice change to wear with your grey pants that you reviewed earlier. Thanks for the tips. Your top doesn't look like polyester.
Heatherbelle said... (6/10/09 6:08 PM) Reply
Oh, I love this! I must make one out of merino jersey now that I have seen yours. That DKNY video is great.
crazygrad said... (6/10/09 4:41 PM) Reply
I love your version! I plan to make one for the fall and winter- hope it looks as nice as yours!
Carolyn C said... (6/10/09 4:36 PM) Reply
So beautiful, & simple yet stunning and versatile. Your version looks even better than the envelope example. I like your hints about where to reinforce and tack down. Great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details