Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4443 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 623 times 58 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 6:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheriF said...
Very cute.
6/10/09 6:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! I actually like the open neckline here, although I really liked your first version, too.
6/10/09 6:25 PM
crazygrad said...
So cute! The fabric is very fun.
6/10/09 6:41 PM
Izzie said...
Cute! Nice fit too.
6/10/09 7:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, great dress! Great fit too. It really shows off your lovely figure. I'd say you definitely have it right. :) I like what I assume is red piping on the neckline too. Lovely.
6/10/09 7:22 PM
Debbie Cook said...
To my eye, it fits perfectly! Cute fabric too.
6/10/09 7:23 PM
msladyj said...
Your fabric toices are always so fun. Love the dress.
6/10/09 7:35 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
This looks really cute on you!
6/10/09 7:52 PM
Gelbean said...
Great dress! Great fit! And great fabric choice! It's so wonderful that you were able to create the perfect dress in 2.5 hours.
6/10/09 8:19 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Cute style for you, and great fit. You look so happy in this dress!
6/10/09 9:20 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty dress!
6/10/09 9:48 PM
graustark said...
I love the shape of the skirt: flared but not too full. It's very flattering, and looks easy and fun to wear!
6/10/09 10:22 PM
Tailypo said...
So cute! I had this pattern forever and finally gave it away -- now I want it back!
6/11/09 3:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and you look fantastic.
6/11/09 6:25 AM
Woolygal said...
It's a great summer dress.
6/11/09 7:30 AM
Christas said...
Very cute.... wonderful fit!
6/11/09 9:42 AM
Babe B said...
You and the dress look fabulous!
6/11/09 10:41 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
6/11/09 3:19 PM
whirrclunk said...
Looks brilliant! I'm so impressed that you can get such a good result in so little time!
6/11/09 4:56 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I could see a whole wardrobe of dresses like this one for you.
6/11/09 8:18 PM
angie.a said...
This is adorable on you!! I LOVE it. I really want this pattern now.
6/12/09 8:52 AM
Annette1 said...
What a wonderful fit you've achieved on this "red hot" dress! VERY nice!
6/15/09 3:58 AM
thimbledore said...
Oh my gosh, this looks SUPER cute on you! Thanks for the heads-up on the yardage; I'm thinking of pegging the skirt on this a bit anyway, but I'll be sure to get a bit extra.
2/17/12 10:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

New Look 6626
photo
Review by maridunn on 12/14/07
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6022
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/27/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us