SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4443 (Dress)

59 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/09 6:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheriF said...
Very cute.
6/10/09 6:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! I actually like the open neckline here, although I really liked your first version, too.
6/10/09 6:25 PM
crazygrad said...
So cute! The fabric is very fun.
6/10/09 6:41 PM
Izzie said...
Cute! Nice fit too.
6/10/09 7:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, great dress! Great fit too. It really shows off your lovely figure. I'd say you definitely have it right. :) I like what I assume is red piping on the neckline too. Lovely.
6/10/09 7:22 PM
Debbie Cook said...
To my eye, it fits perfectly! Cute fabric too.
6/10/09 7:23 PM
msladyj said...
Your fabric toices are always so fun. Love the dress.
6/10/09 7:35 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
This looks really cute on you!
6/10/09 7:52 PM
Gelbean said...
Great dress! Great fit! And great fabric choice! It's so wonderful that you were able to create the perfect dress in 2.5 hours.
6/10/09 8:19 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Cute style for you, and great fit. You look so happy in this dress!
6/10/09 9:20 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty dress!
6/10/09 9:48 PM
graustark said...
I love the shape of the skirt: flared but not too full. It's very flattering, and looks easy and fun to wear!
6/10/09 10:22 PM
Tailypo said...
So cute! I had this pattern forever and finally gave it away -- now I want it back!
6/11/09 3:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and you look fantastic.
6/11/09 6:25 AM
Woolygal said...
It's a great summer dress.
6/11/09 7:30 AM
Christas said...
Very cute.... wonderful fit!
6/11/09 9:42 AM
Babe B said...
You and the dress look fabulous!
6/11/09 10:41 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
6/11/09 3:19 PM
whirrclunk said...
Looks brilliant! I'm so impressed that you can get such a good result in so little time!
6/11/09 4:56 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I could see a whole wardrobe of dresses like this one for you.
6/11/09 8:18 PM
angie.a said...
This is adorable on you!! I LOVE it. I really want this pattern now.
6/12/09 8:52 AM
Annette1 said...
What a wonderful fit you've achieved on this "red hot" dress! VERY nice!
6/15/09 3:58 AM
thimbledore said...
Oh my gosh, this looks SUPER cute on you! Thanks for the heads-up on the yardage; I'm thinking of pegging the skirt on this a bit anyway, but I'll be sure to get a bit extra.
2/17/12 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1275

photo
by: JEH

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now