SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-118 

5 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:annaminiac
photo

 
 
About annaminiac
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 3:13 AM
Last Updated:6/11/09 11:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!!
6/11/09 8:20 AM
Re Becca said...
That is really pretty. you should fix your picture so that it shows up in the gallery. I am glad that you found some usable instructions, this turned out really pretty.
6/11/09 8:44 AM
dbsewer said...
This dress is much cuter in your version than the BWOF photo would indicate. Love it.
6/11/09 9:01 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Oh yes, I should add that this is also pretty amazing for a first review, especially for someone who considers herself a beginner. BWOF for a first review, and you even adapted it -- impressive!
6/11/09 10:40 AM
annaminiac said...
I think I fixed the gallery problem and I also uploaded a better photo. Maybe I should update my profile - I'm probably not considered a beginner anymore - but I know I have a lot still to learn!
6/11/09 11:38 AM
eugenia123 said...
Really pretty dress - I love it.
6/11/09 12:27 PM
Christas said...
You did a wonderful job on this ..... very pretty!
6/11/09 1:42 PM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful job on the dress, and you look lovely. Nice work.
6/11/09 11:39 PM
ElsaD said...
I can never understand that direction with the wooden spoon. You did a great job. I made this dress last summer and find the style very comfortable.
6/12/09 0:23 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely dress !
6/12/09 6:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

HotPatterns 1119

photo
by: alaskapsyc...

Review
McCall's 5963

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now