Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-118 

5 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:annaminiac
photo

 
 
About annaminiac
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/08
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 3:13 AM
Last Updated:6/11/09 11:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (6/12/09 6:43 AM) Reply
Lovely dress !
ElsaD said... (6/12/09 0:23 AM) Reply
I can never understand that direction with the wooden spoon. You did a great job. I made this dress last summer and find the style very comfortable.
MaryDB said... (6/11/09 11:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful job on the dress, and you look lovely. Nice work.
Christas said... (6/11/09 1:42 PM) Reply
You did a wonderful job on this ..... very pretty!
eugenia123 said... (6/11/09 12:27 PM) Reply
Really pretty dress - I love it.
annaminiac said... (6/11/09 11:38 AM) Reply
I think I fixed the gallery problem and I also uploaded a better photo. Maybe I should update my profile - I'm probably not considered a beginner anymore - but I know I have a lot still to learn!
Vintage Joan said... (6/11/09 10:40 AM) Reply
Oh yes, I should add that this is also pretty amazing for a first review, especially for someone who considers herself a beginner. BWOF for a first review, and you even adapted it -- impressive!
dbsewer said... (6/11/09 9:01 AM) Reply
This dress is much cuter in your version than the BWOF photo would indicate. Love it.
Re Becca said... (6/11/09 8:44 AM) Reply
That is really pretty. you should fix your picture so that it shows up in the gallery. I am glad that you found some usable instructions, this turned out really pretty.
Vintage Joan said... (6/11/09 8:20 AM) Reply
Beautiful!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 6067

photo
by: cyxa

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review