SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-118 

5 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:annaminiac
photo

 
 
About annaminiac
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/08
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 3:13 AM
Last Updated:6/11/09 11:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (6/12/09 6:43 AM) Reply
Lovely dress !
ElsaD said... (6/12/09 0:23 AM) Reply
I can never understand that direction with the wooden spoon. You did a great job. I made this dress last summer and find the style very comfortable.
MaryDB said... (6/11/09 11:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful job on the dress, and you look lovely. Nice work.
Christas said... (6/11/09 1:42 PM) Reply
You did a wonderful job on this ..... very pretty!
eugenia123 said... (6/11/09 12:27 PM) Reply
Really pretty dress - I love it.
annaminiac said... (6/11/09 11:38 AM) Reply
I think I fixed the gallery problem and I also uploaded a better photo. Maybe I should update my profile - I'm probably not considered a beginner anymore - but I know I have a lot still to learn!
Vintage Joan said... (6/11/09 10:40 AM) Reply
Oh yes, I should add that this is also pretty amazing for a first review, especially for someone who considers herself a beginner. BWOF for a first review, and you even adapted it -- impressive!
dbsewer said... (6/11/09 9:01 AM) Reply
This dress is much cuter in your version than the BWOF photo would indicate. Love it.
Re Becca said... (6/11/09 8:44 AM) Reply
That is really pretty. you should fix your picture so that it shows up in the gallery. I am glad that you found some usable instructions, this turned out really pretty.
Vintage Joan said... (6/11/09 8:20 AM) Reply
Beautiful!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-32

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details