SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-118 

5 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:annaminiac
photo

 
 
About annaminiac
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/08
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 3:13 AM
Last Updated:6/11/09 11:36 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (6/12/09 6:43 AM) Reply
Lovely dress !
ElsaD said... (6/12/09 0:23 AM) Reply
I can never understand that direction with the wooden spoon. You did a great job. I made this dress last summer and find the style very comfortable.
MaryDB said... (6/11/09 11:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful job on the dress, and you look lovely. Nice work.
Christas said... (6/11/09 1:42 PM) Reply
You did a wonderful job on this ..... very pretty!
eugenia123 said... (6/11/09 12:27 PM) Reply
Really pretty dress - I love it.
annaminiac said... (6/11/09 11:38 AM) Reply
I think I fixed the gallery problem and I also uploaded a better photo. Maybe I should update my profile - I'm probably not considered a beginner anymore - but I know I have a lot still to learn!
Vintage Joan said... (6/11/09 10:40 AM) Reply
Oh yes, I should add that this is also pretty amazing for a first review, especially for someone who considers herself a beginner. BWOF for a first review, and you even adapted it -- impressive!
dbsewer said... (6/11/09 9:01 AM) Reply
This dress is much cuter in your version than the BWOF photo would indicate. Love it.
Re Becca said... (6/11/09 8:44 AM) Reply
That is really pretty. you should fix your picture so that it shows up in the gallery. I am glad that you found some usable instructions, this turned out really pretty.
Vintage Joan said... (6/11/09 8:20 AM) Reply
Beautiful!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Mind Body and Sew What You Love Tank

photo
by: TammyMJZ

Review
McCall's 6658

photo
by: beanchor

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details