SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-118 

5 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:annaminiac
photo

 
 
About annaminiac
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 3:13 AM
Last Updated:6/11/09 11:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!!
6/11/09 8:20 AM
Re Becca said...
That is really pretty. you should fix your picture so that it shows up in the gallery. I am glad that you found some usable instructions, this turned out really pretty.
6/11/09 8:44 AM
dbsewer said...
This dress is much cuter in your version than the BWOF photo would indicate. Love it.
6/11/09 9:01 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Oh yes, I should add that this is also pretty amazing for a first review, especially for someone who considers herself a beginner. BWOF for a first review, and you even adapted it -- impressive!
6/11/09 10:40 AM
annaminiac said...
I think I fixed the gallery problem and I also uploaded a better photo. Maybe I should update my profile - I'm probably not considered a beginner anymore - but I know I have a lot still to learn!
6/11/09 11:38 AM
eugenia123 said...
Really pretty dress - I love it.
6/11/09 12:27 PM
Christas said...
You did a wonderful job on this ..... very pretty!
6/11/09 1:42 PM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful job on the dress, and you look lovely. Nice work.
6/11/09 11:39 PM
ElsaD said...
I can never understand that direction with the wooden spoon. You did a great job. I made this dress last summer and find the style very comfortable.
6/12/09 0:23 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely dress !
6/12/09 6:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V1197

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review