SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6880 (Unisex Toddler Shirt, Pants, S)

5 more reviews
Viewed 166 times 
Reviewed by:AliciaNoel
photo

 
 
About AliciaNoelstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/20/08
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 9:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeatherB said... (9/12/09 7:55 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I plan to sew this for my granddaughter. Yours looks great. I really like the addition of the piping.
Larri Seams Inspired said... (6/22/09 7:05 AM) Reply
Cute PJs! The red piping adds a lot of interest to them. Your baby is too cute!
callmeRuth said... (6/13/09 0:21 AM) Reply
What a cute outfit and baby! Nice job!
Hilary said... (6/12/09 2:50 PM) Reply
Looks great! Your little guy is adorable-love the pics!
Tonyasrb said... (6/12/09 2:15 PM) Reply
What a fun print for the little guy! Good job.
AliciaNoel said... (6/12/09 10:10 AM) Reply
The fabric is from Fabricland, given to me by a friend. I would guess that it is still available, as I know she didn't buy it too long ago.
Tricia Plummer said... (6/12/09 8:13 AM) Reply
These are really cute. My DGGS would love these. I may have missed it in your review but where did your purchase the fabric. Kamerin loves cars. Thanks.
EvLouise said... (6/12/09 5:27 AM) Reply
The piping is a nice finishing touch... and my boy prefers snaps on his PJ's to buttons too. Looks like a great multi-purpose pattern depending upon your fabrics!
AliciaNoel said... (6/11/09 3:30 PM) Reply
Thanks, he was impressed, pointing out all the "beep beeps"
Peggy L said... (6/11/09 3:22 PM) Reply
Very cute! Looks like your little one is impressed!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details