SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1082 (MISSES' SKIRT)

9 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annamm said... (4/20/11 8:04 PM) Reply
Thank you for showing your skirt. It's great to see how patterns turn out in real life.
Yvonski said... (7/4/09 4:24 PM) Reply
Well I think the large motif looks great, and the piping is definitely slimming. Well written reviewl
cindyann said... (6/12/09 10:43 AM) Reply
In spite of the unfortunante placement of the motifs, this is a very nice looking skirt. So nice, that I'm going to go buy the pattern. This style is very flattering on you!
fryman said... (6/12/09 9:30 AM) Reply
thanks for the very important lesson on motif placement. shape of skirt is very flattering and shows off your hourglass figure, I hope you make it again as you are familar w/this pattern now and it does have "good bones" as MLoyet said.
Gelbean said... (6/11/09 7:16 PM) Reply
I love this skirt! It has great lines, the piping adds a beautiful touch and I didn't notice the placement of the flowers until you pointed them out. I think it's beautiful and I'm glad you are going to make it again.
Kayseri said... (6/11/09 5:42 PM) Reply
I love the piping, it gives great definition to a patterned fabric. Shame this particular fabric didn't work out.
AnneM said... (6/11/09 4:08 PM) Reply
Love the style and I think it looks great on you. The motif placement, I have to agree, isn't spectacular. Although I actually like the front placement.
eugenia123 said... (6/11/09 3:49 PM) Reply
You know what - I don't think the placement of the motifs matters too much because think the skirt is really beautiful.
Ariadne said... (6/11/09 1:33 PM) Reply
I have never seen a Sandra Betzina pattern, so thank you for describing it so thoroughly. Also, thanks for the tips on motifs. I don't wear them at all- but my daughter probably will.
persevering said... (6/11/09 12:55 PM) Reply
What a happy skirt! The shape is definitively attractive on you. Thanks for your review.
Hilary said... (6/11/09 12:07 PM) Reply
Well , I love the fabric, and the design of the skirt, but maybe not together :P I agree on the motifs not ending up in the right place (I've had the same troubles!!) but really, with the right fabric, I think this skirt would be beautiful on you! Thanks for the great review!
Michelle L said... (6/11/09 11:36 AM) Reply
While the pattern motifs didn't end up in a great place, I love the lines of this skirt, and the piping really adds a great touch. I had shied away from this skirt because I thought, wow, those curving seams right on the part I want to hide...might not be great. But, seeing your skirt, I think that I will definitely give this a try, because regardless of the placement of the motifs, this skirt has "good bones", and the piping draws the eye and makes it more slimming. Thanks for the heads up on a pattern that I would have passed over otherwise!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details