SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1082 (MISSES' SKIRT)

9 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annamm said...
Thank you for showing your skirt. It's great to see how patterns turn out in real life.
4/20/11 8:04 PM
Yvonski said...
Well I think the large motif looks great, and the piping is definitely slimming. Well written reviewl
7/4/09 4:24 PM
cindyann said...
In spite of the unfortunante placement of the motifs, this is a very nice looking skirt. So nice, that I'm going to go buy the pattern. This style is very flattering on you!
6/12/09 10:43 AM
fryman said...
thanks for the very important lesson on motif placement. shape of skirt is very flattering and shows off your hourglass figure, I hope you make it again as you are familar w/this pattern now and it does have "good bones" as MLoyet said.
6/12/09 9:30 AM
Gelbean said...
I love this skirt! It has great lines, the piping adds a beautiful touch and I didn't notice the placement of the flowers until you pointed them out. I think it's beautiful and I'm glad you are going to make it again.
6/11/09 7:16 PM
Kayseri said...
I love the piping, it gives great definition to a patterned fabric. Shame this particular fabric didn't work out.
6/11/09 5:42 PM
AnneM said...
Love the style and I think it looks great on you. The motif placement, I have to agree, isn't spectacular. Although I actually like the front placement.
6/11/09 4:08 PM
eugenia123 said...
You know what - I don't think the placement of the motifs matters too much because think the skirt is really beautiful.
6/11/09 3:49 PM
Ariadne said...
I have never seen a Sandra Betzina pattern, so thank you for describing it so thoroughly. Also, thanks for the tips on motifs. I don't wear them at all- but my daughter probably will.
6/11/09 1:33 PM
persevering said...
What a happy skirt! The shape is definitively attractive on you. Thanks for your review.
6/11/09 12:55 PM
Hilary said...
Well , I love the fabric, and the design of the skirt, but maybe not together :P I agree on the motifs not ending up in the right place (I've had the same troubles!!) but really, with the right fabric, I think this skirt would be beautiful on you! Thanks for the great review!
6/11/09 12:07 PM
Michelle L said...
While the pattern motifs didn't end up in a great place, I love the lines of this skirt, and the piping really adds a great touch. I had shied away from this skirt because I thought, wow, those curving seams right on the part I want to hide...might not be great. But, seeing your skirt, I think that I will definitely give this a try, because regardless of the placement of the motifs, this skirt has "good bones", and the piping draws the eye and makes it more slimming. Thanks for the heads up on a pattern that I would have passed over otherwise!
6/11/09 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review