SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5347 (Misses Dress - Fast & Easy)

2 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:Sew tell me
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew tell mestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/09 2:27 AM
Last Updated:6/16/09 2:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
Glad someone else tried this pattern. This dress looks like it is very nice and comfortable. Congrats on the invisible zipper.
6/12/09 7:29 AM
KathySews said...
Fast, easy, looks good. Sounds like what I need. Thanks
6/12/09 9:33 AM
sewtime said...
Cute little black dress!!
6/12/09 5:21 PM
khunter said...
Don't you just love linen? Great job on the zipper.
6/12/09 5:47 PM
Derbygirl said...
Great style! I think the dress is tres chic in black linen! It might look even better in a wrinkle-free solid. (fyi, the "Butterick pattern" info appears to be for a different style pattern with a cowl neck.)
6/12/09 10:09 PM
Sew tell me said...
I know it's showing the wrong pattern on the Butterick Pattern Info link the actual pattern was not available on PR drop down. I've tried to remove it to no avail, let me know if you know how. Thanks for all of your positive comments.
6/12/09 11:33 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I just bought this pattern on your recommendation. Do you think it needs a zipper?
6/14/09 0:42 AM
Sew tell me said...
I think whether or not you use a zipper depends on how fitted you want the dress to be. I would certainly use one.
6/14/09 6:42 PM
maryfrana said...
I think it's very simple and elegant. Also love the shoes! Thanks for the tip on lining linen.
6/15/09 10:50 AM
cmarie12 said...
Thanks for a great review! This dress is up next to sew in my rotation and it was fantastic to see it on another plus size woman. Love your accessories!
6/29/09 11:50 AM
nowak said...
Matronly is not what I want... so thanks for the warning. :o Still it doesn't look that bad on the dressform. Especially for a quick dress.
8/10/09 6:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now