Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5347 (Misses Dress - Fast & Easy) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 676 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Sew tell me
photo
Friend of PR
About Sew tell mestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/09 2:27 AM
Last Updated:6/16/09 2:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
Glad someone else tried this pattern. This dress looks like it is very nice and comfortable. Congrats on the invisible zipper.
6/12/09 7:29 AM
KathySews said...
Fast, easy, looks good. Sounds like what I need. Thanks
6/12/09 9:33 AM
sewtime said...
Cute little black dress!!
6/12/09 5:21 PM
khunter said...
Don't you just love linen? Great job on the zipper.
6/12/09 5:47 PM
Derbygirl said...
Great style! I think the dress is tres chic in black linen! It might look even better in a wrinkle-free solid. (fyi, the "Butterick pattern" info appears to be for a different style pattern with a cowl neck.)
6/12/09 10:09 PM
Sew tell me said...
I know it's showing the wrong pattern on the Butterick Pattern Info link the actual pattern was not available on PR drop down. I've tried to remove it to no avail, let me know if you know how. Thanks for all of your positive comments.
6/12/09 11:33 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I just bought this pattern on your recommendation. Do you think it needs a zipper?
6/14/09 0:42 AM
Sew tell me said...
I think whether or not you use a zipper depends on how fitted you want the dress to be. I would certainly use one.
6/14/09 6:42 PM
maryfrana said...
I think it's very simple and elegant. Also love the shoes! Thanks for the tip on lining linen.
6/15/09 10:50 AM
cmarie12 said...
Thanks for a great review! This dress is up next to sew in my rotation and it was fantastic to see it on another plus size woman. Love your accessories!
6/29/09 11:50 AM
nowak said...
Matronly is not what I want... so thanks for the warning. :o Still it doesn't look that bad on the dressform. Especially for a quick dress.
8/10/09 6:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2475
photo
Review by JasperJ on 11/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7760
photo
Review by becca a on 2/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us