SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2931 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1582 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 9:12 PM
Last Updated:6/11/09 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Fantastic. I love the dress and your daughter looks gorgeous in it but I am stunned by the bolero. That is so amazing. You did a paper draft in 10 minutes? I am in awe.
6/11/09 9:23 PM
Marji said...
Connie, that is just fabulous! Really a lovely dress. So happy for you, and your daughters. Thank you for sharing this experience.
6/11/09 9:38 PM
USMCMom said...
What a lucky bride to have such a talented and generous mother! And the dress is to die for. I was oogling vicariously all through the review. My DH and I are coming up on 30 years and 5 BOYS, so I know I won't be sewing any wedding dresses for a daughter. But maybe if I keep practising, there might be a grand-daughter's dress in my future... So far, 2 grandsons...and don't get me wrong, I love them to death. But I don't think they'll want to walk down the aisle in a dress. Again..Great job!
6/11/09 9:42 PM
LisaRM said...
Beautiful bride, beautiful dress. Thanks for sharing.
6/11/09 9:50 PM
Karen6790 said...
This was worth the wait. The dress is amazing and Erica was a beautiful bride. I can't imagine the work that went into this and every stitch was worth it.
6/11/09 9:58 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Just beautiful!
6/11/09 9:59 PM
wendlesue said...
This is just the BEST review EVER! I also have 5 daughters. One dress down, 4 to go. Your methods are impeccable, and I will definitely be referring back to this review. Bravo! Gorgeous, gorgeous dress, bolero, train, bride, everything!!!
6/11/09 10:06 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Wonderful job all the way around. Your daughter was absolutely beautiful and your impeccable work helped compliment her on her wedding day!!!
6/11/09 10:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, divine dress!! You did an outstanding and exceptional job. Kudos to you! I think this is up there with the best wedding dresses reviewed here on PR. Your daughter looks beautiful!
6/11/09 10:30 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow. Impressive and absolutely gorgeous - daughter and gown both. Nice work.
6/11/09 11:09 PM
Mary in MS said...
absolutely beautiful!
6/12/09 0:39 AM
homejewel said...
Absolutely incredible dress. I had to check out the photographer's blog. The photos are all so lovely, then I had to check out your daughter's blog and saw your family picture. You all are gorgeous!
6/12/09 0:53 AM
TalyQ said...
Oh, that is just stunning! Lovely dress.
6/12/09 1:38 AM
sewkiwi said...
Amazing dress. Its stunning.
6/12/09 3:05 AM
MarthaA24 said...
Connie, I've been looking forward to this review. You have 5 lucky daughters as you do beautiful work. Another beautiful wedding dress! I think one daughter is enough for me, wedding dresses are a lot of work!
6/12/09 4:11 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Stunningly beautiful.
6/12/09 7:01 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Amazing! The dress and bride are stunning. I loved the story and I'm looking foward to reading about your next bridal dress adventure.
6/12/09 9:13 AM
Kim Winson said...
Thank you so much for sharing the wedding photos. The dress, the bride, the bridesmaids, and the happy couple are beautiful.
6/12/09 9:46 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and beautiful bride!
6/12/09 12:16 PM
redhotpepper said...
WOW! The dress is absolutely stunning and your daughter looks beautiful in it.
6/12/09 12:32 PM
Kay Y said...
I'm so impressed by this - the dress is really superb, the bolero intriguing as can be, and I just love the photos of the entire wedding party. How proud you must be, and how thrilling (but exhausting) the process of dressing your daughters.
6/12/09 1:36 PM
moonchild61 said...
Simply stunning dress and magnificent bride!
6/12/09 1:36 PM
Kathi R said...
You are a sewing goddess!
6/12/09 1:56 PM
nglalala said...
The dress is amazing~! Great job!
6/12/09 3:11 PM
carnelian said...
Brava, great work!
6/12/09 5:16 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
36 buttons!! Ditto! Ditto!!;) ;) Everyone already said everything :( Gorgeous!!
6/12/09 5:51 PM
JEF said...
THis is wonderful! I so hope I have your talent when my daughter (now 10) decides to marry.
6/12/09 9:06 PM
Raye Ann said...
incredible! what a wonderful experience to have with your daughters. your skills are amazing, and the finished product is something wonderful to behold. bravo!
6/12/09 11:09 PM
lyrae said...
Wow. That is just gorgeous. Congratulations!
6/13/09 2:05 AM
Elekis said...
Simply stunning ... I have 2 daughters, 11 and 7 and I too am dreaming of their wedding days. Thankfully I have a few years to perfect my skills but you have given me something to aspire to. Congrats!
6/13/09 9:58 AM
SoVintage said...
OUTSTANDING!
6/13/09 11:49 AM
Lana E said...
Holy Moly what a beautiful creation. I think the only thing more beautiful than the dress would have to be your daughter. But really, your work and finished result is nothing short of breathless.
6/13/09 5:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful.
6/13/09 6:44 PM
jhansby said...
Beautiful dress! And the bolero is absolute genius!! What a great finishing touch!!
6/14/09 4:32 PM
SheriF said...
Wow, wow, wow!
6/14/09 6:56 PM
laranoelle said...
This is absolutely beautiful. What a wonderful gift for your daughter. :)
6/16/09 2:15 PM
Mahler said...
You should have been a professionnal wedding dress designer. Nothing more to say. All my admiration goes to you !
8/17/09 8:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i don't even know what to say.... did you do your cardi wrap yet? i'm just going to copy what you do with your cardi wrap. I think I'll just copy everything you do from now on. Seriously, it's so amazing to be reinspired just when I think I have hit a wall in my sewing and have not where to go. Now i have something to aspire too. This is stunning.
9/15/09 4:37 PM
velosewer said...
This still remains a stunning dress.
5/21/12 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6638

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now