SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2931 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1586 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/09 9:12 PM
Last Updated:6/11/09 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Fantastic. I love the dress and your daughter looks gorgeous in it but I am stunned by the bolero. That is so amazing. You did a paper draft in 10 minutes? I am in awe.
6/11/09 9:23 PM
Marji said...
Connie, that is just fabulous! Really a lovely dress. So happy for you, and your daughters. Thank you for sharing this experience.
6/11/09 9:38 PM
USMCMom said...
What a lucky bride to have such a talented and generous mother! And the dress is to die for. I was oogling vicariously all through the review. My DH and I are coming up on 30 years and 5 BOYS, so I know I won't be sewing any wedding dresses for a daughter. But maybe if I keep practising, there might be a grand-daughter's dress in my future... So far, 2 grandsons...and don't get me wrong, I love them to death. But I don't think they'll want to walk down the aisle in a dress. Again..Great job!
6/11/09 9:42 PM
LisaRM said...
Beautiful bride, beautiful dress. Thanks for sharing.
6/11/09 9:50 PM
Karen6790 said...
This was worth the wait. The dress is amazing and Erica was a beautiful bride. I can't imagine the work that went into this and every stitch was worth it.
6/11/09 9:58 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Just beautiful!
6/11/09 9:59 PM
wendlesue said...
This is just the BEST review EVER! I also have 5 daughters. One dress down, 4 to go. Your methods are impeccable, and I will definitely be referring back to this review. Bravo! Gorgeous, gorgeous dress, bolero, train, bride, everything!!!
6/11/09 10:06 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Wonderful job all the way around. Your daughter was absolutely beautiful and your impeccable work helped compliment her on her wedding day!!!
6/11/09 10:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, divine dress!! You did an outstanding and exceptional job. Kudos to you! I think this is up there with the best wedding dresses reviewed here on PR. Your daughter looks beautiful!
6/11/09 10:30 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow. Impressive and absolutely gorgeous - daughter and gown both. Nice work.
6/11/09 11:09 PM
Mary in MS said...
absolutely beautiful!
6/12/09 0:39 AM
homejewel said...
Absolutely incredible dress. I had to check out the photographer's blog. The photos are all so lovely, then I had to check out your daughter's blog and saw your family picture. You all are gorgeous!
6/12/09 0:53 AM
TalyQ said...
Oh, that is just stunning! Lovely dress.
6/12/09 1:38 AM
sewkiwi said...
Amazing dress. Its stunning.
6/12/09 3:05 AM
MarthaA24 said...
Connie, I've been looking forward to this review. You have 5 lucky daughters as you do beautiful work. Another beautiful wedding dress! I think one daughter is enough for me, wedding dresses are a lot of work!
6/12/09 4:11 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Stunningly beautiful.
6/12/09 7:01 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Amazing! The dress and bride are stunning. I loved the story and I'm looking foward to reading about your next bridal dress adventure.
6/12/09 9:13 AM
Kim Winson said...
Thank you so much for sharing the wedding photos. The dress, the bride, the bridesmaids, and the happy couple are beautiful.
6/12/09 9:46 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and beautiful bride!
6/12/09 12:16 PM
redhotpepper said...
WOW! The dress is absolutely stunning and your daughter looks beautiful in it.
6/12/09 12:32 PM
Kay Y said...
I'm so impressed by this - the dress is really superb, the bolero intriguing as can be, and I just love the photos of the entire wedding party. How proud you must be, and how thrilling (but exhausting) the process of dressing your daughters.
6/12/09 1:36 PM
moonchild61 said...
Simply stunning dress and magnificent bride!
6/12/09 1:36 PM
Kathi R said...
You are a sewing goddess!
6/12/09 1:56 PM
nglalala said...
The dress is amazing~! Great job!
6/12/09 3:11 PM
carnelian said...
Brava, great work!
6/12/09 5:16 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
36 buttons!! Ditto! Ditto!!;) ;) Everyone already said everything :( Gorgeous!!
6/12/09 5:51 PM
JEF said...
THis is wonderful! I so hope I have your talent when my daughter (now 10) decides to marry.
6/12/09 9:06 PM
Raye Ann said...
incredible! what a wonderful experience to have with your daughters. your skills are amazing, and the finished product is something wonderful to behold. bravo!
6/12/09 11:09 PM
lyrae said...
Wow. That is just gorgeous. Congratulations!
6/13/09 2:05 AM
Elekis said...
Simply stunning ... I have 2 daughters, 11 and 7 and I too am dreaming of their wedding days. Thankfully I have a few years to perfect my skills but you have given me something to aspire to. Congrats!
6/13/09 9:58 AM
SoVintage said...
OUTSTANDING!
6/13/09 11:49 AM
Lana E said...
Holy Moly what a beautiful creation. I think the only thing more beautiful than the dress would have to be your daughter. But really, your work and finished result is nothing short of breathless.
6/13/09 5:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful.
6/13/09 6:44 PM
jhansby said...
Beautiful dress! And the bolero is absolute genius!! What a great finishing touch!!
6/14/09 4:32 PM
SheriF said...
Wow, wow, wow!
6/14/09 6:56 PM
laranoelle said...
This is absolutely beautiful. What a wonderful gift for your daughter. :)
6/16/09 2:15 PM
Mahler said...
You should have been a professionnal wedding dress designer. Nothing more to say. All my admiration goes to you !
8/17/09 8:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i don't even know what to say.... did you do your cardi wrap yet? i'm just going to copy what you do with your cardi wrap. I think I'll just copy everything you do from now on. Seriously, it's so amazing to be reinspired just when I think I have hit a wall in my sewing and have not where to go. Now i have something to aspire too. This is stunning.
9/15/09 4:37 PM
velosewer said...
This still remains a stunning dress.
5/21/12 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6006

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now