SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-123 

2 more reviews
Viewed 896 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/09 6:34 PM
Last Updated:6/23/09 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Wow, such pretty fabrics! I loved this dress so I'm glad someone is making it!
6/11/09 11:11 PM
EleanorSews said...
Great fabircs ~ I love red of any shade! And I knew frm the description exactly what dress you are making. Nice choice.
6/12/09 10:57 AM
wreninrome said...
Gorgeous fabric! That's going to be an outstanding dress. My sister's getting married next week so I'm in the same boat with you!
6/12/09 11:53 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Where did you find that fabric, it is amazing!? Looking forward to seeing your finished product!
6/12/09 4:18 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone. I found the fabric at my local fabric store, Pacific Fabrics.
6/12/09 6:40 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Simply stunning!
6/23/09 6:57 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Simply stunning!
6/23/09 6:59 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!!
6/23/09 7:27 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Beautiful fabric and it lends itself well for the pattern. Beautiful!
6/23/09 8:52 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful! I love that color on you. And the hat! Don't get me started... Great job!
6/23/09 8:53 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!!Beautiful dress..cute hat to match! I love the fabric and color!
6/23/09 10:45 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!!Beautiful dress..cute hat to match! I love the fabric and color!
6/23/09 10:46 PM
CypGrl said...
Love the hat too. What came first, the hat or the inspiration for the dress? Very flattering...
6/23/09 10:47 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty dress. I'm glad you were able to finish it in time.
6/23/09 11:47 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks! I've had the hat since I was in high school. It was just serendipity that it went so well with the dress :)
6/24/09 2:27 AM
Justiina said...
Wow! That is such a beautiful fabric and you have conquered it masterfully! Wonderful combination with the hat! You look so great, when I clicked open the picture I said WOW! And that's my final comment on this dress - WOW! Just, simply, WOW!
6/24/09 2:41 AM
Lori V said...
Pretty fabrics and gorgeous dress.
6/24/09 2:52 PM
appleton78 said...
You look totally lovely in this. All the trouble you went through was SO worth it. Thanks for this review.
6/24/09 4:09 PM
carolynw said...
Not sure how I missed this review - just want to add to all that's been said - one beautiful classy dress - your issues were solved in the very best way!!
6/29/09 8:51 AM
Christas said...
Can't believe I missed this gorgeous dress! Your sewing looks so perfect and that fabric is amazing! Your trouble is definitely worth this pretty result!
6/29/09 4:21 PM
lyrae said...
That dress is just WOW. The picture on the review is a bit small on my monitor to get the full effect, but looking at the blog entry really knocked my socks off. That fabric is just gorgeous. Congratulations!
7/10/09 10:16 PM
lyndle said...
This is absolutely gorgeous. The review, though in a different league, is also awesomely helpful and amusing, always a great combo. Love the dress on you. Totally fab.
12/1/13 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Cutting Line Designs 50112

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now