Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-123 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 894 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/09 6:34 PM
Last Updated:6/23/09 6:42 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Wow, such pretty fabrics! I loved this dress so I'm glad someone is making it!
6/11/09 11:11 PM
EleanorSews said...
Great fabircs ~ I love red of any shade! And I knew frm the description exactly what dress you are making. Nice choice.
6/12/09 10:57 AM
wreninrome said...
Gorgeous fabric! That's going to be an outstanding dress. My sister's getting married next week so I'm in the same boat with you!
6/12/09 11:53 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Where did you find that fabric, it is amazing!? Looking forward to seeing your finished product!
6/12/09 4:18 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone. I found the fabric at my local fabric store, Pacific Fabrics.
6/12/09 6:40 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Simply stunning!
6/23/09 6:57 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Simply stunning!
6/23/09 6:59 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!!
6/23/09 7:27 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Beautiful fabric and it lends itself well for the pattern. Beautiful!
6/23/09 8:52 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful! I love that color on you. And the hat! Don't get me started... Great job!
6/23/09 8:53 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!!Beautiful dress..cute hat to match! I love the fabric and color!
6/23/09 10:45 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!!Beautiful dress..cute hat to match! I love the fabric and color!
6/23/09 10:46 PM
CypGrl said...
Love the hat too. What came first, the hat or the inspiration for the dress? Very flattering...
6/23/09 10:47 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty dress. I'm glad you were able to finish it in time.
6/23/09 11:47 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks! I've had the hat since I was in high school. It was just serendipity that it went so well with the dress :)
6/24/09 2:27 AM
Justiina said...
Wow! That is such a beautiful fabric and you have conquered it masterfully! Wonderful combination with the hat! You look so great, when I clicked open the picture I said WOW! And that's my final comment on this dress - WOW! Just, simply, WOW!
6/24/09 2:41 AM
Lori V said...
Pretty fabrics and gorgeous dress.
6/24/09 2:52 PM
appleton78 said...
You look totally lovely in this. All the trouble you went through was SO worth it. Thanks for this review.
6/24/09 4:09 PM
carolynw said...
Not sure how I missed this review - just want to add to all that's been said - one beautiful classy dress - your issues were solved in the very best way!!
6/29/09 8:51 AM
Christas said...
Can't believe I missed this gorgeous dress! Your sewing looks so perfect and that fabric is amazing! Your trouble is definitely worth this pretty result!
6/29/09 4:21 PM
lyrae said...
That dress is just WOW. The picture on the review is a bit small on my monitor to get the full effect, but looking at the blog entry really knocked my socks off. That fabric is just gorgeous. Congratulations!
7/10/09 10:16 PM
lyndle said...
This is absolutely gorgeous. The review, though in a different league, is also awesomely helpful and amusing, always a great combo. Love the dress on you. Totally fab.
12/1/13 11:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 4762 girl's skort
photo
Review by shannonsto... on 9/2/11
Read Review

Butterick 5431 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 5431 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3765 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3765 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by pharmlyn on 5/29/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Scout Woven Tee
Scout Woven Tee

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us