SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-123 

2 more reviews
Viewed 896 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/09 6:34 PM
Last Updated:6/23/09 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Wow, such pretty fabrics! I loved this dress so I'm glad someone is making it!
6/11/09 11:11 PM
EleanorSews said...
Great fabircs ~ I love red of any shade! And I knew frm the description exactly what dress you are making. Nice choice.
6/12/09 10:57 AM
wreninrome said...
Gorgeous fabric! That's going to be an outstanding dress. My sister's getting married next week so I'm in the same boat with you!
6/12/09 11:53 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Where did you find that fabric, it is amazing!? Looking forward to seeing your finished product!
6/12/09 4:18 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone. I found the fabric at my local fabric store, Pacific Fabrics.
6/12/09 6:40 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Simply stunning!
6/23/09 6:57 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Simply stunning!
6/23/09 6:59 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!!
6/23/09 7:27 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Beautiful fabric and it lends itself well for the pattern. Beautiful!
6/23/09 8:52 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful! I love that color on you. And the hat! Don't get me started... Great job!
6/23/09 8:53 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!!Beautiful dress..cute hat to match! I love the fabric and color!
6/23/09 10:45 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!!Beautiful dress..cute hat to match! I love the fabric and color!
6/23/09 10:46 PM
CypGrl said...
Love the hat too. What came first, the hat or the inspiration for the dress? Very flattering...
6/23/09 10:47 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty dress. I'm glad you were able to finish it in time.
6/23/09 11:47 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks! I've had the hat since I was in high school. It was just serendipity that it went so well with the dress :)
6/24/09 2:27 AM
Justiina said...
Wow! That is such a beautiful fabric and you have conquered it masterfully! Wonderful combination with the hat! You look so great, when I clicked open the picture I said WOW! And that's my final comment on this dress - WOW! Just, simply, WOW!
6/24/09 2:41 AM
Lori V said...
Pretty fabrics and gorgeous dress.
6/24/09 2:52 PM
appleton78 said...
You look totally lovely in this. All the trouble you went through was SO worth it. Thanks for this review.
6/24/09 4:09 PM
carolynw said...
Not sure how I missed this review - just want to add to all that's been said - one beautiful classy dress - your issues were solved in the very best way!!
6/29/09 8:51 AM
Christas said...
Can't believe I missed this gorgeous dress! Your sewing looks so perfect and that fabric is amazing! Your trouble is definitely worth this pretty result!
6/29/09 4:21 PM
lyrae said...
That dress is just WOW. The picture on the review is a bit small on my monitor to get the full effect, but looking at the blog entry really knocked my socks off. That fabric is just gorgeous. Congratulations!
7/10/09 10:16 PM
lyndle said...
This is absolutely gorgeous. The review, though in a different league, is also awesomely helpful and amusing, always a great combo. Love the dress on you. Totally fab.
12/1/13 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now