SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 163 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/11/09 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Great skirt, the pattern is great on you.
6/14/09 9:08 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great looking skirt!
6/12/09 8:01 PM
Claire in Montreal said...
I love your version ! I had to take a swayback tuck out of mine too. I took 1/2" - I taped the side back and the center back pieces together and drew in the curve from the top edge of the side seam to 1/2" down at center back.
6/12/09 7:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute skirt!!!
6/12/09 3:38 PM
persevering said...
Adorable skirt!
6/12/09 3:36 PM
JoanneM said...
Love the skirt,love the fabric!
6/12/09 2:13 PM
kerrynw said...
Great skirt, love the print!
6/12/09 12:19 PM
Karen6790 said...
I'm one of the other 11 reviews, and I really liked this pattern. I LOVE it in your fabric, it really adds a little something extra. The buttons are a nice touch.
6/12/09 9:48 AM
angie.a said...
Cute cute cute!! This was one of my fave patterns from that issue, and it looks spectacular. Hope it looks as good on my bum. ;)
6/12/09 8:53 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Fantastic skirt!! And your fabric is amazing.
6/12/09 8:37 AM
becca a said...
Cabinbaby, I love your version of this skirt. Like you, I also removed 3 inches from the back of the skirt. I think the skirt is drafted fairly straight from waist to hips.
6/12/09 7:33 AM
Sic said...
Cute skirt and I love the red shoes!
6/12/09 7:28 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy, and a gorgeous fabric.
6/12/09 6:14 AM
Jatman said...
This is so incredibly cute on you and I love the red detailing!
6/12/09 5:44 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I love your skirt! I've been meaning to make that one for awhile now, but have been caught up in other projects. The fabric you used is really fun and I like the red detailing.
6/12/09 0:20 AM
Gelbean said...
This is a great skirt. I love your fabric and the red buttons are perfect. Thanks for adding all the photos.
6/12/09 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6007

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

More Info
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info