SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3675 (Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:Time4me
photo

 
 
About Time4mestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/09 1:37 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SMGSSG said...
Well I just made this dress. I did a good job but I just did not think this pattern works for me. However I may turn it into a Halloween custum....maybe a gypsy! I am a beginner and so far have found 3 patterns that I have made over and over and at least four that I dislike....is it always this hard to learn to sew?
8/11/11 9:19 PM
Time4me said...
Oops double post again!
6/15/09 11:07 AM
Time4me said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments. I have just started sewing for myself and am enjoying it immensely. I am learning so much from all the reviews and the boards. Too bad there is not enough time in the day :-)
6/15/09 9:58 AM
Time4me said...
heathercampbell29, This dress was made with a knit so I think it stretched a bit so the elastic was under the girls just fine. In my second version with a woven I did add length to the front bodice and it was needed. That version is my entry for the Ugly Fabric Contest and I have it almost fully made but I am not happy with it so I am going to change it. I will write a review and post photos and my plans for changing it so you can see what I don't like. Basically, I don't like my all over print for the whole dress (well what did I expect, it is an ugly fabric!).
6/15/09 9:55 AM
Time4me said...
Double post
6/15/09 9:54 AM
SheriF said...
Love the dress, love the color. Looks fabulous!
6/14/09 6:32 PM
Athene said...
Great dress.
6/14/09 2:12 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Great dress! So no FBA on this? not even to lengthen the bodice so that the elastic was under the girls? I might have to try this one out. It's nice to see that peasant style with a v-neck, it's really flattering. I'm going to put this one on my to do list. Thanks for the review!
6/13/09 11:01 AM
lyrae said...
I love this colour and your dress is inspiring me to finally make something in it.
6/13/09 1:59 AM
Sew tell me said...
Great dress. I'm glad you posted a review of this. It's been sitting on my table for a minute. I too was concerned about the low cut v-neck.
6/12/09 6:53 PM
lynne1nor said...
Looks lovely!
6/12/09 6:00 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Wowza! No one's even going to notice what you look like from behind.
6/12/09 5:56 PM
msladyj said...
this dress looks very nice.
6/12/09 5:54 PM
Clareew said...
I have been eyeing up this dress and was sure it should look much better than the KS photos. You proved that. Fabulous!!!
6/12/09 5:22 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Fantastic job, looks like a comfy dress for the summer.
6/12/09 5:21 PM
sewtime said...
Darling dress!!!
6/12/09 5:19 PM
Gold said...
Very cute dress!
6/12/09 3:40 PM
morzel said...
Very pretty dress!
6/12/09 3:28 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress--I love the color! I bet that this will be smashing even when made up in your "ugly" fabric.
6/12/09 3:27 PM
Izzie said...
Nice dress! I'm the same size bust as you, so this review is very helpful. I look forward to seeing how it turns out with your "ugly" fabric...I think it will look awesome.
6/12/09 3:13 PM
Time4me said...
AquariJenn, The pattern has 4 pieces. The bottom is cut two on fold and sew up sides. The top front is two pieces and the top back is one piece (I cut it in two because I forgot to cut on fold). Then the raglan sleeves are cut 2 on fold. That means top and bottom are separate pieces. HTH
6/12/09 3:09 PM
nglalala said...
It looks very nice on you! I love the color too!
6/12/09 3:04 PM
AquariJenn said...
Cute dress. I'm contemplating this for my maxi dress. How many pattern pieces does this have? I'm just wondering if the bodice and skirt are separate pieces or all one. Thanks for the review!
6/12/09 2:51 PM
vsmom said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress. It looks great on you.
6/12/09 2:37 PM
marec said...
Cute dress, and definitely has the WOW! factor going on. :-)
6/12/09 2:30 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm all for a dress that hides the ugly and emphasizes the pretty! Very nice dress and such a pretty color.
6/12/09 2:14 PM
SewLil said...
Very nice!
6/12/09 1:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kitschy Coo Skater Dress

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now