SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2006-114 (T-Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/09 3:01 PM
Last Updated:6/13/09 10:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
What a fabulous basic - somehow I passed by this, probably because I have a TNT KwikSew tee, but I will give this one a try. I like your alteration for nursing - it just looks like a longish placket, I wouldn't have thought that was the reason. Very pretty shirts.
6/12/09 3:21 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your informative review. I am so impressed with how you put the placket on these cute and pratical tops. I've reserved a copy of the 'Singer' book from the public library - hoping to attempt a knit sometime in the not distant future.
6/12/09 3:52 PM
TalyQ said...
Looks great, and soon you will a chance to wear them =)
6/13/09 1:30 AM
Christas said...
Cute tops! They will be so stylish with the new baby!
6/13/09 8:32 AM
busymomof3 said...
Great basic shirts! Looks great on you! Congrats on the little one on the way!!
6/13/09 10:43 AM
Nancywin said...
Both of these turned out really cute and the placket is a nice addition. Congratulations on you pregnancy!
6/13/09 10:44 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nice tees. Love your alterations with the placket & contrasting fabrics.
6/13/09 12:11 PM
Johanna Lu said...
This is my all time favorite Burda top, I've done it many many versions (most without the placket actually), since the shape of this pattern just perfect IMO. And cool that it works so well for a maternity top too! Your version is so great, love the contrasting placket, maybe it's time for me to dig up that pattern again.
6/13/09 2:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely top! You look fab!
6/13/09 4:40 PM
Patzee said...
Very helpful review! It's always nice to learn something new. Your tops are very cute.
6/13/09 4:50 PM
Mlle Laura said...
Very nice, and a really helpful review.
6/14/09 4:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6104

photo
by: flyawayhai...

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now