SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2006-114 (T-Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/09 3:01 PM
Last Updated:6/13/09 10:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mlle Laura said...
Very nice, and a really helpful review.
6/14/09 4:37 AM
Patzee said...
Very helpful review! It's always nice to learn something new. Your tops are very cute.
6/13/09 4:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely top! You look fab!
6/13/09 4:40 PM
Johanna Lu said...
This is my all time favorite Burda top, I've done it many many versions (most without the placket actually), since the shape of this pattern just perfect IMO. And cool that it works so well for a maternity top too! Your version is so great, love the contrasting placket, maybe it's time for me to dig up that pattern again.
6/13/09 2:37 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nice tees. Love your alterations with the placket & contrasting fabrics.
6/13/09 12:11 PM
Nancywin said...
Both of these turned out really cute and the placket is a nice addition. Congratulations on you pregnancy!
6/13/09 10:44 AM
busymomof3 said...
Great basic shirts! Looks great on you! Congrats on the little one on the way!!
6/13/09 10:43 AM
Christas said...
Cute tops! They will be so stylish with the new baby!
6/13/09 8:32 AM
TalyQ said...
Looks great, and soon you will a chance to wear them =)
6/13/09 1:30 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for your informative review. I am so impressed with how you put the placket on these cute and pratical tops. I've reserved a copy of the 'Singer' book from the public library - hoping to attempt a knit sometime in the not distant future.
6/12/09 3:52 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a fabulous basic - somehow I passed by this, probably because I have a TNT KwikSew tee, but I will give this one a try. I like your alteration for nursing - it just looks like a longish placket, I wouldn't have thought that was the reason. Very pretty shirts.
6/12/09 3:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Chris W Designs Evelyn

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review
Lila Tueller Designs No. 27

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now