SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2006-114 (T-Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/09 3:01 PM
Last Updated:6/13/09 10:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mlle Laura said... (6/14/09 4:37 AM) Reply
Very nice, and a really helpful review.
Patzee said... (6/13/09 4:50 PM) Reply
Very helpful review! It's always nice to learn something new. Your tops are very cute.
Heatherrique said... (6/13/09 4:40 PM) Reply
Lovely top! You look fab!
Johanna Lu said... (6/13/09 2:37 PM) Reply
This is my all time favorite Burda top, I've done it many many versions (most without the placket actually), since the shape of this pattern just perfect IMO. And cool that it works so well for a maternity top too! Your version is so great, love the contrasting placket, maybe it's time for me to dig up that pattern again.
Grammy Gin said... (6/13/09 12:11 PM) Reply
Very nice tees. Love your alterations with the placket & contrasting fabrics.
Nancywin said... (6/13/09 10:44 AM) Reply
Both of these turned out really cute and the placket is a nice addition. Congratulations on you pregnancy!
busymomof3 said... (6/13/09 10:43 AM) Reply
Great basic shirts! Looks great on you! Congrats on the little one on the way!!
Christas said... (6/13/09 8:32 AM) Reply
Cute tops! They will be so stylish with the new baby!
TalyQ said... (6/13/09 1:30 AM) Reply
Looks great, and soon you will a chance to wear them =)
persevering said... (6/12/09 3:52 PM) Reply
Thanks for your informative review. I am so impressed with how you put the placket on these cute and pratical tops. I've reserved a copy of the 'Singer' book from the public library - hoping to attempt a knit sometime in the not distant future.
Karen6790 said... (6/12/09 3:21 PM) Reply
What a fabulous basic - somehow I passed by this, probably because I have a TNT KwikSew tee, but I will give this one a try. I like your alteration for nursing - it just looks like a longish placket, I wouldn't have thought that was the reason. Very pretty shirts.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Hattie Button Up Tank Top

photo
by: jennielee2...

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6570

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review