SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-112 (Cropped, Pleated Trousers)

Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/09 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
These do look different from what you usually wear, but in a very good way. It's a sophisticated, classy look that is quite flattering. Great fit too.
6/12/09 5:10 PM
Dee2 said...
I think these look great on you--the fit & fabric are wonderful. I actually like them better on you than on the model. What a nice hubby you have!
6/12/09 5:31 PM
Peggy L said...
What a fun pair of pants! They look great on you. Your shoes look great with them. Where does your husband shop in Houston - High Fashion??
6/12/09 5:50 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !
6/12/09 6:04 PM
Christas said...
Oh, no! I'm 5'5" and I wear crop pants all the time (and I'm also pear shaped!). Wish I would look as cute in these as you do!
6/12/09 6:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
Nice job. The use of lining is especially clever. They're spunky, and they look great on you.
6/12/09 7:00 PM
Elke said...
Very cute pants!
6/12/09 7:20 PM
lucylal said...
Your husband buys you fabric!!! What a man!! Mine is allergic. Great pants!!
6/12/09 8:23 PM
Sallygirl said...
I love that length on you (I was in the "I like them long camp," but I didn't leave a comment). They look really good on you!
6/12/09 9:59 PM
shaggy said...
Wonderful job!!
6/13/09 1:00 AM
kerrynw said...
Great pants. Love the lining. What a good hubby!
6/13/09 5:18 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
The length is PERFECT! These look terrific!
6/13/09 7:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
Is the lining part of the pattern, or something you improvised yourself? I'm wondering because I'm currently grappling with some pants in a wool gabardine that frays a lot, and lining them (even partially) would have been a good idea.
6/13/09 8:31 AM
cabinbaby said...
Freya- They aren't lined. That's just the facing and underflap for the fly. It was already part of the pattern.
6/13/09 10:21 AM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. I'm glad you decided on a length and it looks perfect with those shoes. Love the charmeuse contrast facings.
6/13/09 10:52 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great looking pair of pants! Your fit is fabulous!
6/13/09 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2872

photo
by: Ireland

Review
Vogue Patterns 2809

photo
by: HelenM01

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now