Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3692 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 576 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:graysquirrel
photo
About graysquirrelstar
OR USA
Member since: 4/29/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/09 0:17 AM
Last Updated:5/7/10 2:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shona said...
What an enthusiastic review. Your pics wouldn't work for me, but the top sounds like a winner.
6/13/09 2:24 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Google is not being nice so I can't see your photos either (I have similar issues linking photos from Google) but from the thumbnail your top looks great. Nice job! As for the elastic, don't worry, it's a pretty common problem. It's not you. :) It depends greatly on the type of elastic you use.
6/13/09 3:00 AM
Christas said...
Your new top looks WONDERFUL on you. The fabric is terrific. I love your review..... so totally full of enthusiasm for sewing!
6/13/09 8:12 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top and it looks great on you.
6/13/09 8:18 AM
DreinPA said...
Good proportions and it looks very RTW. Rockin' new do too!
6/13/09 8:32 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for fixing the photo link. I like your top even more now. I love the back!! Great job!
6/13/09 8:41 AM
wineyjudy said...
Wow! This top is great!! VERY RTW, you did awesome, I would steal it too!
6/13/09 9:58 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
This looks great on you, you should definitely make the longer tunic to wear with leggings. Super!
6/13/09 10:50 AM
homejewel said...
Oh yes, your Mama's going to borrow it. I believe my hand was on the bolt first - lol. Thank you for sewing it first so I know how it will fit me - HA! You did a GREAT job on this top and figured out most everything by yourself. It looks incredible on you and I can't wait to borrow it. A lot of 14-yr olds are wasting their time doing frivolous things, but you are learning a skill that will last a lifetime. That makes me smile. I love you, Squirrely!
6/13/09 11:25 AM
taffee said...
Nice work. Really like the fabric and print.
6/13/09 11:28 AM
DaisyEsq said...
You did a wonderful job on this top!
6/13/09 11:29 AM
Gold said...
Cute top! Such a cute top that I will be getting this pattern also.
6/13/09 11:41 AM
Raye Ann said...
this is a fantastic top! you did a great job choosing fabirc and on construction so that it looks totally RTW! no "loving hands at home" look here!
6/13/09 1:50 PM
annie11 said...
Gorgeous! I made this for my daughter too, and had to shorten the elastic also, so it's not just you. She wants more of the same, and I'm going to show her your review so maybe she'll try to make it herself!
6/13/09 1:54 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love your top!! The fabric is great too! Thanks for the review!
6/13/09 2:11 PM
j222b said...
WOW! You're sew talented and only 14 years old, too. Congrats!
6/13/09 3:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty and stylish top!
6/13/09 5:42 PM
Natasha B said...
Fantastic top - very stylish and edgy.
6/14/09 3:22 AM
JEF said...
Great top!
6/14/09 8:59 AM
SheriF said...
Very cute. Love the brown print.
6/14/09 6:26 PM
amy in mpls said...
This is really cute! I esp love the back, its such a cute detail. great job!
6/14/09 8:48 PM
Teeavilnor said...
I going to get this pattern now, and make ir for my girls for our trip to FL in November. Thanks for the review.
6/15/09 2:06 PM
karebear23 said...
Looks great! I have been eyeing this one!
6/23/09 7:58 AM
MNBarb said...
You made a great fabric choice for this pattern. I love the longer view with leggings and it won't look anything like the version you made. Cute, cute. It's the perfect thing to sew. Easy, inexpensive and sure to fit.
5/7/10 6:41 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking top!! I love the print and it fits you very well!! You will definitely look stylin' on your vacation. Great job!!!
5/8/10 10:22 PM
wineyjudy said...
Great looking top! Caught my eye again browsing through the review gallery! Thanks for the review!
5/9/10 12:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2311
photo
Review by michou68 on 10/18/10
Read Review

Burda 7065 Pattern
Burda 7065 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3076
photo
Review by CarolynD on 1/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us