SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3692 

Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:graysquirrel
photo

 
 
About graysquirrelstar
OR USA
Member since: 4/29/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/09 0:17 AM
Last Updated:5/7/10 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shona said...
What an enthusiastic review. Your pics wouldn't work for me, but the top sounds like a winner.
6/13/09 2:24 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Google is not being nice so I can't see your photos either (I have similar issues linking photos from Google) but from the thumbnail your top looks great. Nice job! As for the elastic, don't worry, it's a pretty common problem. It's not you. :) It depends greatly on the type of elastic you use.
6/13/09 3:00 AM
Christas said...
Your new top looks WONDERFUL on you. The fabric is terrific. I love your review..... so totally full of enthusiasm for sewing!
6/13/09 8:12 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top and it looks great on you.
6/13/09 8:18 AM
DreinPA said...
Good proportions and it looks very RTW. Rockin' new do too!
6/13/09 8:32 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for fixing the photo link. I like your top even more now. I love the back!! Great job!
6/13/09 8:41 AM
wineyjudy said...
Wow! This top is great!! VERY RTW, you did awesome, I would steal it too!
6/13/09 9:58 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
This looks great on you, you should definitely make the longer tunic to wear with leggings. Super!
6/13/09 10:50 AM
homejewel said...
Oh yes, your Mama's going to borrow it. I believe my hand was on the bolt first - lol. Thank you for sewing it first so I know how it will fit me - HA! You did a GREAT job on this top and figured out most everything by yourself. It looks incredible on you and I can't wait to borrow it. A lot of 14-yr olds are wasting their time doing frivolous things, but you are learning a skill that will last a lifetime. That makes me smile. I love you, Squirrely!
6/13/09 11:25 AM
taffee said...
Nice work. Really like the fabric and print.
6/13/09 11:28 AM
DaisyEsq said...
You did a wonderful job on this top!
6/13/09 11:29 AM
Gold said...
Cute top! Such a cute top that I will be getting this pattern also.
6/13/09 11:41 AM
Raye Ann said...
this is a fantastic top! you did a great job choosing fabirc and on construction so that it looks totally RTW! no "loving hands at home" look here!
6/13/09 1:50 PM
annie11 said...
Gorgeous! I made this for my daughter too, and had to shorten the elastic also, so it's not just you. She wants more of the same, and I'm going to show her your review so maybe she'll try to make it herself!
6/13/09 1:54 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love your top!! The fabric is great too! Thanks for the review!
6/13/09 2:11 PM
j222b said...
WOW! You're sew talented and only 14 years old, too. Congrats!
6/13/09 3:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty and stylish top!
6/13/09 5:42 PM
Natasha B said...
Fantastic top - very stylish and edgy.
6/14/09 3:22 AM
JEF said...
Great top!
6/14/09 8:59 AM
SheriF said...
Very cute. Love the brown print.
6/14/09 6:26 PM
amy in mpls said...
This is really cute! I esp love the back, its such a cute detail. great job!
6/14/09 8:48 PM
Teeavilnor said...
I going to get this pattern now, and make ir for my girls for our trip to FL in November. Thanks for the review.
6/15/09 2:06 PM
karebear23 said...
Looks great! I have been eyeing this one!
6/23/09 7:58 AM
MNBarb said...
You made a great fabric choice for this pattern. I love the longer view with leggings and it won't look anything like the version you made. Cute, cute. It's the perfect thing to sew. Easy, inexpensive and sure to fit.
5/7/10 6:41 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking top!! I love the print and it fits you very well!! You will definitely look stylin' on your vacation. Great job!!!
5/8/10 10:22 PM
wineyjudy said...
Great looking top! Caught my eye again browsing through the review gallery! Thanks for the review!
5/9/10 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now