SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3686 (White Denim Pants)

17 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/09 11:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emailtk said...
Love them!!! Exactly the style and cut I look for in the mall but of course the prices are outrageous!!! Now if I could get over the fear of making my first pair of pants, I'll be good to go. :-(
6/21/09 4:04 PM
zannie said...
I really like the pocket detail ... very cute. I think I will make them. Thanks for the review.
6/14/09 9:46 PM
VintageBerry said...
Wow! those look so good on you and great job! I have this in my stash, someday I will get there, thanks for sharing the good tips.
6/14/09 2:03 AM
Nancywin said...
I'm dittoing everything Christas said! These look great and they fit you perfectly! Nice work.
6/13/09 11:04 PM
okie2thdoc said...
These look great on you. I wonder if, using your tips, they would like that on me? Like Christas said, I need another pattern like I a hole in my head. Great review.
6/13/09 11:39 AM
Gold said...
Super cute pants! Looks great on you.
6/13/09 11:37 AM
SoVintage said...
Running out to get this pattern now, my DD has fabric picked out for 4 pairs of shorts and capris and I think she will like the cut of these. Very nice and thanks for the tip on the rise.
6/13/09 11:34 AM
Christas said...
Ahhh..... a fellow coffee drinker! You obviously have great taste in your drinking and your jeans. I love these pants you have sewn. I was looking at that pattern the other day ..... thinking that I need another pattern like another hole in my head. But..... seeing how nice your pants look you have simply messed up my pattern diet!
6/13/09 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 4807

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info