SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3686 (White Denim Pants)

17 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/09 11:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Ahhh..... a fellow coffee drinker! You obviously have great taste in your drinking and your jeans. I love these pants you have sewn. I was looking at that pattern the other day ..... thinking that I need another pattern like another hole in my head. But..... seeing how nice your pants look you have simply messed up my pattern diet!
6/13/09 11:11 AM
SoVintage said...
Running out to get this pattern now, my DD has fabric picked out for 4 pairs of shorts and capris and I think she will like the cut of these. Very nice and thanks for the tip on the rise.
6/13/09 11:34 AM
Gold said...
Super cute pants! Looks great on you.
6/13/09 11:37 AM
okie2thdoc said...
These look great on you. I wonder if, using your tips, they would like that on me? Like Christas said, I need another pattern like I a hole in my head. Great review.
6/13/09 11:39 AM
Nancywin said...
I'm dittoing everything Christas said! These look great and they fit you perfectly! Nice work.
6/13/09 11:04 PM
VintageBerry said...
Wow! those look so good on you and great job! I have this in my stash, someday I will get there, thanks for sharing the good tips.
6/14/09 2:03 AM
zannie said...
I really like the pocket detail ... very cute. I think I will make them. Thanks for the review.
6/14/09 9:46 PM
emailtk said...
Love them!!! Exactly the style and cut I look for in the mall but of course the prices are outrageous!!! Now if I could get over the fear of making my first pair of pants, I'll be good to go. :-(
6/21/09 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Other Morning by Morning Sling

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now