Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3686 (White Denim Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 471 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/09 11:03 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Ahhh..... a fellow coffee drinker! You obviously have great taste in your drinking and your jeans. I love these pants you have sewn. I was looking at that pattern the other day ..... thinking that I need another pattern like another hole in my head. But..... seeing how nice your pants look you have simply messed up my pattern diet!
6/13/09 11:11 AM
SoVintage said...
Running out to get this pattern now, my DD has fabric picked out for 4 pairs of shorts and capris and I think she will like the cut of these. Very nice and thanks for the tip on the rise.
6/13/09 11:34 AM
Gold said...
Super cute pants! Looks great on you.
6/13/09 11:37 AM
okie2thdoc said...
These look great on you. I wonder if, using your tips, they would like that on me? Like Christas said, I need another pattern like I a hole in my head. Great review.
6/13/09 11:39 AM
Nancywin said...
I'm dittoing everything Christas said! These look great and they fit you perfectly! Nice work.
6/13/09 11:04 PM
VintageBerry said...
Wow! those look so good on you and great job! I have this in my stash, someday I will get there, thanks for sharing the good tips.
6/14/09 2:03 AM
zannie said...
I really like the pocket detail ... very cute. I think I will make them. Thanks for the review.
6/14/09 9:46 PM
emailtk said...
Love them!!! Exactly the style and cut I look for in the mall but of course the prices are outrageous!!! Now if I could get over the fear of making my first pair of pants, I'll be good to go. :-(
6/21/09 4:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 2561 Men's Shirts
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 7/6/04
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2253
photo
Review by couturemom on 5/8/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us