SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8722:Jiffy (1970's Keyhole Neckline Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/09 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is so cool!
6/13/09 5:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy! Well done.
6/13/09 6:15 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Very cool! Looks like a great dress for going out on the town - love that print too!
6/13/09 6:28 PM
marjenann said...
Thanks so much for putting a smile on my face. Both you are Heather look exquisite in your new dresses and as lovely as can be! Annette
6/13/09 6:29 PM
moonchild61 said...
I was there and remember it all! Cute dress and great fabric!
6/13/09 6:45 PM
Gelbean said...
Great dress made with a beautiful fabric!
6/13/09 7:22 PM
Nancywin said...
Well, I'm old enough to remember the Jiffy patterns! This one turned out really cute and your fabric choice makes it look very current. Nice job.
6/13/09 8:29 PM
Christas said...
Well, look at YOU! You look so stylish and cute in your new top! I used to always watch "Sonny and Cher" when I was a little girl ..... so many years ago! Your reviews always give me a fun trip down Memory Lane .
6/13/09 8:37 PM
Renren said...
Something so very sweet and just a little sad to see all those beautiful kindergartens on their big day. Why do I always get tears in my eyes at graduations??? Well, I hope you wore your same-fabric dress and matched your lovely daughter! I love to think about H. moving through the important events of her childhood in clothing made by mom. And it isn't too late for a mood ring--I just bought mood beads at J's to add to a tie on a blouse I sewed!!!
6/13/09 10:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Neat! I'd never heard Cher's version of one of my FAVORITE songs. :o) She looks so pretty there, too, but not QUITE as pretty as you in your new keyhole dress! VERY cute, and you're right, it really would make a cute top, too. (Did you read where Chastity is starting the process of becoming a man?)
6/13/09 10:53 PM
tanroc75 said...
This is too cute, I love the keyhole opening!
6/13/09 11:51 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love your dress!!! The fabric is perfect for it! Heather is adorable in her too! Your reviews always make me smile. Thanks!!
6/14/09 0:57 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love the way you can take a really simple pattern and turn it into something really fabulous and expensive looking. This dress is so great.
6/14/09 7:32 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Great job on your keyhole dress. I love how the fabric pattern mimics the dress design; a perfect marriage between pattern and fabric.
6/14/09 10:16 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great fabric for a very pretty dress. Thanks for all the tips. Love how you did thee keyhole! Both you & daughter look lovely in your dresses. She is always looking so SWEET & innocent! ;-)
6/14/09 10:21 AM
lyrae said...
Very cute, and great review!
6/14/09 10:39 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a fun dress! It looks great on you! Very pretty!
6/14/09 11:32 AM
barbcl said...
Great to see a really modern take on a vintage pattern. And no zipper needed! Looks really nice with the chain belt.
6/14/09 1:35 PM
Mary in MS said...
Those colors look great on you. :)
6/14/09 3:03 PM
Catbird said...
You shine in this dress! I got such a kick out of seeing the pictures of Heather, so proud in her perfect graduation dress with her awards and her teachers and her pals. Just beautiful, both of you!
6/14/09 7:52 PM
Jali said...
The new glad-uate and Mum are shining in their retro-modern dresses. Congratulations!
6/15/09 7:14 AM
Kellie R. said...
Love it! What a fun dress!!!!!
6/16/09 2:49 PM
Michelle L said...
I love this!! Your reviews of vintage patterns are inspiring me to dig into some of the patterns that i have stashed away. I always worry that they will look "old fashioned," but your garments are always wonderfully current!!!
6/18/09 9:03 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and like the keyhole detail. Congratulations to your princess.
7/17/09 3:04 PM
redcleo said...
Lovely! I didn't get to read this before making it up myself, but thankfully, as you said, it's easy and there weren't many modifications. Great review - very detailed!
5/13/11 3:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6461

photo
by: PatW

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now