Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 8722:Jiffy (1970's Keyhole Neckline Dress) thumbsup - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 377 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/09 5:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is so cool!
6/13/09 5:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy! Well done.
6/13/09 6:15 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Very cool! Looks like a great dress for going out on the town - love that print too!
6/13/09 6:28 PM
marjenann said...
Thanks so much for putting a smile on my face. Both you are Heather look exquisite in your new dresses and as lovely as can be! Annette
6/13/09 6:29 PM
moonchild61 said...
I was there and remember it all! Cute dress and great fabric!
6/13/09 6:45 PM
Gelbean said...
Great dress made with a beautiful fabric!
6/13/09 7:22 PM
Nancywin said...
Well, I'm old enough to remember the Jiffy patterns! This one turned out really cute and your fabric choice makes it look very current. Nice job.
6/13/09 8:29 PM
Christas said...
Well, look at YOU! You look so stylish and cute in your new top! I used to always watch "Sonny and Cher" when I was a little girl ..... so many years ago! Your reviews always give me a fun trip down Memory Lane .
6/13/09 8:37 PM
Renren said...
Something so very sweet and just a little sad to see all those beautiful kindergartens on their big day. Why do I always get tears in my eyes at graduations??? Well, I hope you wore your same-fabric dress and matched your lovely daughter! I love to think about H. moving through the important events of her childhood in clothing made by mom. And it isn't too late for a mood ring--I just bought mood beads at J's to add to a tie on a blouse I sewed!!!
6/13/09 10:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Neat! I'd never heard Cher's version of one of my FAVORITE songs. :o) She looks so pretty there, too, but not QUITE as pretty as you in your new keyhole dress! VERY cute, and you're right, it really would make a cute top, too. (Did you read where Chastity is starting the process of becoming a man?)
6/13/09 10:53 PM
tanroc75 said...
This is too cute, I love the keyhole opening!
6/13/09 11:51 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love your dress!!! The fabric is perfect for it! Heather is adorable in her too! Your reviews always make me smile. Thanks!!
6/14/09 0:57 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love the way you can take a really simple pattern and turn it into something really fabulous and expensive looking. This dress is so great.
6/14/09 7:32 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Great job on your keyhole dress. I love how the fabric pattern mimics the dress design; a perfect marriage between pattern and fabric.
6/14/09 10:16 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great fabric for a very pretty dress. Thanks for all the tips. Love how you did thee keyhole! Both you & daughter look lovely in your dresses. She is always looking so SWEET & innocent! ;-)
6/14/09 10:21 AM
lyrae said...
Very cute, and great review!
6/14/09 10:39 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a fun dress! It looks great on you! Very pretty!
6/14/09 11:32 AM
barbcl said...
Great to see a really modern take on a vintage pattern. And no zipper needed! Looks really nice with the chain belt.
6/14/09 1:35 PM
Mary in MS said...
Those colors look great on you. :)
6/14/09 3:03 PM
Catbird said...
You shine in this dress! I got such a kick out of seeing the pictures of Heather, so proud in her perfect graduation dress with her awards and her teachers and her pals. Just beautiful, both of you!
6/14/09 7:52 PM
Jali said...
The new glad-uate and Mum are shining in their retro-modern dresses. Congratulations!
6/15/09 7:14 AM
Kellie R. said...
Love it! What a fun dress!!!!!
6/16/09 2:49 PM
Michelle L said...
I love this!! Your reviews of vintage patterns are inspiring me to dig into some of the patterns that i have stashed away. I always worry that they will look "old fashioned," but your garments are always wonderfully current!!!
6/18/09 9:03 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and like the keyhole detail. Congratulations to your princess.
7/17/09 3:04 PM
redcleo said...
Lovely! I didn't get to read this before making it up myself, but thankfully, as you said, it's easy and there weren't many modifications. Great review - very detailed!
5/13/11 3:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Sally Sews on 1/14/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by becca a on 4/16/09
Read Review

McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us