SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8722:Jiffy (1970's Keyhole Neckline Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/09 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redcleo said...
Lovely! I didn't get to read this before making it up myself, but thankfully, as you said, it's easy and there weren't many modifications. Great review - very detailed!
5/13/11 3:00 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and like the keyhole detail. Congratulations to your princess.
7/17/09 3:04 PM
Michelle L said...
I love this!! Your reviews of vintage patterns are inspiring me to dig into some of the patterns that i have stashed away. I always worry that they will look "old fashioned," but your garments are always wonderfully current!!!
6/18/09 9:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
Love it! What a fun dress!!!!!
6/16/09 2:49 PM
Jali said...
The new glad-uate and Mum are shining in their retro-modern dresses. Congratulations!
6/15/09 7:14 AM
Catbird said...
You shine in this dress! I got such a kick out of seeing the pictures of Heather, so proud in her perfect graduation dress with her awards and her teachers and her pals. Just beautiful, both of you!
6/14/09 7:52 PM
Mary in MS said...
Those colors look great on you. :)
6/14/09 3:03 PM
barbcl said...
Great to see a really modern take on a vintage pattern. And no zipper needed! Looks really nice with the chain belt.
6/14/09 1:35 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a fun dress! It looks great on you! Very pretty!
6/14/09 11:32 AM
lyrae said...
Very cute, and great review!
6/14/09 10:39 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great fabric for a very pretty dress. Thanks for all the tips. Love how you did thee keyhole! Both you & daughter look lovely in your dresses. She is always looking so SWEET & innocent! ;-)
6/14/09 10:21 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Great job on your keyhole dress. I love how the fabric pattern mimics the dress design; a perfect marriage between pattern and fabric.
6/14/09 10:16 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love the way you can take a really simple pattern and turn it into something really fabulous and expensive looking. This dress is so great.
6/14/09 7:32 AM
busymomof3 said...
Love your dress!!! The fabric is perfect for it! Heather is adorable in her too! Your reviews always make me smile. Thanks!!
6/14/09 0:57 AM
tanroc75 said...
This is too cute, I love the keyhole opening!
6/13/09 11:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Neat! I'd never heard Cher's version of one of my FAVORITE songs. :o) She looks so pretty there, too, but not QUITE as pretty as you in your new keyhole dress! VERY cute, and you're right, it really would make a cute top, too. (Did you read where Chastity is starting the process of becoming a man?)
6/13/09 10:53 PM
Renren said...
Something so very sweet and just a little sad to see all those beautiful kindergartens on their big day. Why do I always get tears in my eyes at graduations??? Well, I hope you wore your same-fabric dress and matched your lovely daughter! I love to think about H. moving through the important events of her childhood in clothing made by mom. And it isn't too late for a mood ring--I just bought mood beads at J's to add to a tie on a blouse I sewed!!!
6/13/09 10:42 PM
Christas said...
Well, look at YOU! You look so stylish and cute in your new top! I used to always watch "Sonny and Cher" when I was a little girl ..... so many years ago! Your reviews always give me a fun trip down Memory Lane .
6/13/09 8:37 PM
Nancywin said...
Well, I'm old enough to remember the Jiffy patterns! This one turned out really cute and your fabric choice makes it look very current. Nice job.
6/13/09 8:29 PM
Gelbean said...
Great dress made with a beautiful fabric!
6/13/09 7:22 PM
moonchild61 said...
I was there and remember it all! Cute dress and great fabric!
6/13/09 6:45 PM
marjenann said...
Thanks so much for putting a smile on my face. Both you are Heather look exquisite in your new dresses and as lovely as can be! Annette
6/13/09 6:29 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Very cool! Looks like a great dress for going out on the town - love that print too!
6/13/09 6:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy! Well done.
6/13/09 6:15 PM
marec said...
This is so cool!
6/13/09 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8511

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review