SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-122 (Artist's Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 116)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 8:57 AM
Last Updated:6/14/09 9:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said... (6/15/09 11:24 PM) Reply
Looks terrific on you!
katie lynne said... (6/15/09 6:38 PM) Reply
Cute top! Love that fabric. Nice fit too. Your little changes worked beautifully, thanks for sharing. I'd be making a couple more from this pattern. ;)
Grammy Gin said... (6/15/09 3:20 PM) Reply
I like your version in the print fabric. It really looks summery! I like it better than the white that I did when it first came out!
Peggy L said... (6/14/09 9:08 PM) Reply
Very nice!!
Nancywin said... (6/14/09 4:55 PM) Reply
Nice job! I made this last year and it has become one of my favorites. I really should make another. I hope you'll make this again in a solid to really show off the details of the blouse. It looks like you did a great job on the pleating.
Judy Wentz said... (6/14/09 2:00 PM) Reply
It sounds like me. I never can keep up with all the things that I want to make. This looks very nice on you. Can't wait to see it in white. jw
Frogstitcher said... (6/14/09 10:54 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
lydianmode said... (6/14/09 10:44 AM) Reply
I really like your version. I was surprised to see it was a muslin; the bold print really works.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details