SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-122 (Artist's Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 8:57 AM
Last Updated:6/14/09 9:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lydianmode said...
I really like your version. I was surprised to see it was a muslin; the bold print really works.
6/14/09 10:44 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty.
6/14/09 10:54 AM
Judy Wentz said...
It sounds like me. I never can keep up with all the things that I want to make. This looks very nice on you. Can't wait to see it in white. jw
6/14/09 2:00 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job! I made this last year and it has become one of my favorites. I really should make another. I hope you'll make this again in a solid to really show off the details of the blouse. It looks like you did a great job on the pleating.
6/14/09 4:55 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!!
6/14/09 9:08 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I like your version in the print fabric. It really looks summery! I like it better than the white that I did when it first came out!
6/15/09 3:20 PM
katie lynne said...
Cute top! Love that fabric. Nice fit too. Your little changes worked beautifully, thanks for sharing. I'd be making a couple more from this pattern. ;)
6/15/09 6:38 PM
Patzee said...
Looks terrific on you!
6/15/09 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review