Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-122 (Artist's Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 117)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 8:57 AM
Last Updated:6/14/09 9:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said... (6/15/09 11:24 PM) Reply
Looks terrific on you!
katie lynne said... (6/15/09 6:38 PM) Reply
Cute top! Love that fabric. Nice fit too. Your little changes worked beautifully, thanks for sharing. I'd be making a couple more from this pattern. ;)
Grammy Gin said... (6/15/09 3:20 PM) Reply
I like your version in the print fabric. It really looks summery! I like it better than the white that I did when it first came out!
Peggy L said... (6/14/09 9:08 PM) Reply
Very nice!!
Nancywin said... (6/14/09 4:55 PM) Reply
Nice job! I made this last year and it has become one of my favorites. I really should make another. I hope you'll make this again in a solid to really show off the details of the blouse. It looks like you did a great job on the pleating.
Judy Wentz said... (6/14/09 2:00 PM) Reply
It sounds like me. I never can keep up with all the things that I want to make. This looks very nice on you. Can't wait to see it in white. jw
Frogstitcher said... (6/14/09 10:54 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
lydianmode said... (6/14/09 10:44 AM) Reply
I really like your version. I was surprised to see it was a muslin; the bold print really works.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Burda 7828

photo
by: Marpratt1

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Pauline Alice 01

photo
by: frwrd

Review