SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-122 (Artist's Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 116)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 8:57 AM
Last Updated:6/14/09 9:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said... (6/15/09 11:24 PM) Reply
Looks terrific on you!
katie lynne said... (6/15/09 6:38 PM) Reply
Cute top! Love that fabric. Nice fit too. Your little changes worked beautifully, thanks for sharing. I'd be making a couple more from this pattern. ;)
Grammy Gin said... (6/15/09 3:20 PM) Reply
I like your version in the print fabric. It really looks summery! I like it better than the white that I did when it first came out!
Peggy L said... (6/14/09 9:08 PM) Reply
Very nice!!
Nancywin said... (6/14/09 4:55 PM) Reply
Nice job! I made this last year and it has become one of my favorites. I really should make another. I hope you'll make this again in a solid to really show off the details of the blouse. It looks like you did a great job on the pleating.
Judy Wentz said... (6/14/09 2:00 PM) Reply
It sounds like me. I never can keep up with all the things that I want to make. This looks very nice on you. Can't wait to see it in white. jw
Frogstitcher said... (6/14/09 10:54 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
lydianmode said... (6/14/09 10:44 AM) Reply
I really like your version. I was surprised to see it was a muslin; the bold print really works.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 333243-1000

photo
by: idaaida

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details