SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-122 (Artist's Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 8:57 AM
Last Updated:6/14/09 9:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said...
Looks terrific on you!
6/15/09 11:24 PM
katie lynne said...
Cute top! Love that fabric. Nice fit too. Your little changes worked beautifully, thanks for sharing. I'd be making a couple more from this pattern. ;)
6/15/09 6:38 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I like your version in the print fabric. It really looks summery! I like it better than the white that I did when it first came out!
6/15/09 3:20 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!!
6/14/09 9:08 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job! I made this last year and it has become one of my favorites. I really should make another. I hope you'll make this again in a solid to really show off the details of the blouse. It looks like you did a great job on the pleating.
6/14/09 4:55 PM
Judy Wentz said...
It sounds like me. I never can keep up with all the things that I want to make. This looks very nice on you. Can't wait to see it in white. jw
6/14/09 2:00 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty.
6/14/09 10:54 AM
lydianmode said...
I really like your version. I was surprised to see it was a muslin; the bold print really works.
6/14/09 10:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

New Look 6843

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review

Pattern

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 3107

photo
by: fourkid

Review