SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-108 (Waistcoat/Vest)

7 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 10:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said...
I would like you to think about making the dress up version - with a satin collar but the body be a burnout velvet with a black sheer lining? Just a thought. Great work and review.
8/15/09 3:09 AM
kerrynw said...
Very cute vest!
7/14/09 12:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sucy a snazzy waistcoat on you. Burdie's version did not catch my eye as yours did. I like the cap sleeves on you, emphasizing your sleek arms.
6/16/09 0:50 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great!! Very helpful review also.
6/15/09 10:37 AM
Lizz said...
Thanks so much for the helpful tips, especially pressing the sleeves the correct direction. I am planning on adding this to my sewing list ASAP!
6/15/09 10:16 AM
lamstu said...
This pattern is on my cutting table even now! Your review will be helpful as I proceed with my first ever BWOF. And your great result is so encouraging.
6/15/09 2:49 AM
Catbird said...
I like how this turned out! You've done a beautiful job, as you always do. And I like the buttons you've chosen. I agree that it would look great in satin. Velvet, too!
6/14/09 7:41 PM
Linda G said...
Thanks for the review. I have looked at this pattern several times and I think your review has convinced me to make it up, I have some left over wool from a pair of slacks, not really enough for a jacket but I could make this vest. I am thinking it would look great in the winter over a turtleneck.
6/14/09 6:25 PM
Karen6790 said...
This turned out really pretty. I love the linen, that little bit of shine really adds something, and the buttons were worth the search, it all came together beautifully.
6/14/09 4:33 PM
Markie1 said...
Thank you for a great review. This looks great on you and now I HAVE to make it! Your tips will be revisited by me often, I suspect. Great job.
6/14/09 4:25 PM
Lynz said...
Your waiscoat looks great on you.
6/14/09 2:18 PM
Judy Wentz said...
This is a lovely vest. It looks very nice on you. Great job!!
6/14/09 1:58 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice! Your fabric choice is really pretty.
6/14/09 1:55 PM
cabinbaby said...
Very nice vest. I love your version.
6/14/09 12:49 PM
Lori V said...
This looks great on you, a very nice wardrobe addition.
6/14/09 11:09 AM
Beek said...
This is such a cute vest/top. It looks great over a sleeveless tank - makes the outfit more versatile. Nice review - thanks!
6/14/09 10:52 AM
Frogstitcher said...
This is very flattering on you. I like that one could accessorize with this waistcoat and advance a casual outfit up one notch especially your version with the silver thread woven in.
6/14/09 10:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: irmartin

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now