Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2907 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 545 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 4:26 PM
Last Updated:6/14/09 4:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Sandra, you did such a nice job on these. I'm sorry you're disappointed. If it's any consolation, the pattern didn't work for my curvy daughter, either, so it's not just you.
6/14/09 4:56 PM
wendlesue said...
It is too bad these did not work for you. You have a lovely figure! I have tried a couple of vogue pants patterns and have had a lot of fit issues with them. I've had much better results from the Threads pants Simplicity makes. I haven't really written off Vogue yet, but it is so disappointing to do a great job as you have, and end up with a wadder!
6/14/09 8:01 PM
Nancywin said...
I'm so glad you wrote this review. I have seen/heard so many people do this one, and have been tempted to try it. I have legs like yours, so now I know exactly what they would look like on me! And I agree with wendlesue. I have tried a couple of vogue pants patterns and have never got them to fit right. I've had much better luck with Burda and McCalls. Something about the shape of the crotch curve in Vogue does not work for me, but for some reason I keep trying!
6/14/09 10:17 PM
Renren said...
You know, from the front view, when I saw this picture, I said, "Wow, what a sharp looking outfit." Then I saw you weren't too happy with the pants, and I do see a few things in the rear shot that might need tweaking. Still, you've done a really, really nice job. Sorry you did not get the fit you had hoped for because your skills appear to be top notch. Ah, you are a good sewist, and I always look forward to your reviews.
6/14/09 11:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the candid review, Sandra. Slant front pockets are always a challenge, and these hit lower than most. Love the piping; at least, as you said, you got practice with your piping skills.
6/15/09 5:49 AM
carolynw said...
Hi Sandra - this did not work for me either - may be my body shape or??? but it was a let down as it has very favourable reviews - guess somethigns are not meant to be eh? How about BOLT!!! Justr finished " e-talking" with nephew in Jamaica. Have a great day
6/15/09 9:14 AM
Patti B said...
Sandra, you've just saved many other curvy gals from disappointment with this pattern! Lovely job of sewing in spite of the pattern.
6/15/09 10:37 AM
katie lynne said...
Even tho you don't like the way they turned out, you've done a magnificent job. Your work is lovely, this is the first review of yours that I've read. Maybe if they're comfortable enough, you could wear them with a tunic top--because they look like they fit you like a glove. :-) Thanks for sharing.
6/15/09 6:46 PM
Caroleleah said...
Thank you, Sandra, for your candid review! I also have curves (and generally love it, except for getting Vogue pants to fit! lol!), and have wondered about this pattern. It's been on my Wish List for awhile, but I was concerned about how it would look on a lady who doesn't have such a straight figure. I agree w/ the others - you've done a magnificent job on the pants, and they're really very sharp, even tho' they didn't end up suiting your figure the way you'd hoped. Again, thank you - perhaps it would be best if I take this one off of the Wish List. *sigh*
6/15/09 7:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Burda 7140 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by WinterQuee... on 11/14/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6231
photo
Review by Dellia45 on 1/19/14
Read Review

Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us