Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3877 (Threads Collection) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 822 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 4:38 PM
Last Updated:6/14/09 4:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
Great looking summer dress in a lovely fabric - it really suits you.
6/14/09 5:33 PM
mastdenman said...
You look great in this dress.
6/14/09 5:37 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely summer dress that flatters your figure. Don't you love Simplicity's B-C-D cup sizing?
6/14/09 5:39 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous on you! So summery in that fabric!
6/14/09 7:36 PM
annie11 said...
This is a very flattering dress on you. I've had my eye on this pattern for a while, but the number of gores seemed to intimidating. Your review makes me want to go ahead and try it out!
6/14/09 7:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Both versions are lovely and you look great in them. I've had this on my to make list for two years. It's about time I make it. ;-)
6/14/09 8:24 PM
Time4me said...
Nice dress. I have this pattern in my stash but I think I need to get a bit more experience before attempting this pattern! Until then, I can just admire others in it.
6/14/09 11:11 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful dress which really suits you. Really fresh and summery.
6/15/09 3:05 AM
morzel said...
What a wonderful dress you made! This spells summer.
6/15/09 3:22 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - have this pattern but not sure of how it would look made up so thanks for the helpful review (s)
6/15/09 9:07 AM
Lisamarieg said...
I have the plus size version of this and have been nervous about undertaking something so ambitious but you look so fabulous that it is great motivation
6/15/09 2:40 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This turned out great!! Looks like a pattern I'll have to pick up!
6/15/09 10:23 PM
Janetmarie said...
The dress is beautiful on you. Gorgeous fabric. You have talked me into making one.
6/21/09 6:05 PM
Sue Parrott said...
very cute! Love the dress, fabric, and the fit!
6/21/11 9:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8656
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/5/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-1
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 7/21/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us