SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3877 (Threads Collection)

31 more reviews
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 4:38 PM
Last Updated:6/14/09 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
Great looking summer dress in a lovely fabric - it really suits you.
6/14/09 5:33 PM
mastdenman said...
You look great in this dress.
6/14/09 5:37 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely summer dress that flatters your figure. Don't you love Simplicity's B-C-D cup sizing?
6/14/09 5:39 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous on you! So summery in that fabric!
6/14/09 7:36 PM
annie11 said...
This is a very flattering dress on you. I've had my eye on this pattern for a while, but the number of gores seemed to intimidating. Your review makes me want to go ahead and try it out!
6/14/09 7:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Both versions are lovely and you look great in them. I've had this on my to make list for two years. It's about time I make it. ;-)
6/14/09 8:24 PM
Time4me said...
Nice dress. I have this pattern in my stash but I think I need to get a bit more experience before attempting this pattern! Until then, I can just admire others in it.
6/14/09 11:11 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful dress which really suits you. Really fresh and summery.
6/15/09 3:05 AM
morzel said...
What a wonderful dress you made! This spells summer.
6/15/09 3:22 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - have this pattern but not sure of how it would look made up so thanks for the helpful review (s)
6/15/09 9:07 AM
Lisamarieg said...
I have the plus size version of this and have been nervous about undertaking something so ambitious but you look so fabulous that it is great motivation
6/15/09 2:40 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This turned out great!! Looks like a pattern I'll have to pick up!
6/15/09 10:23 PM
Janetmarie said...
The dress is beautiful on you. Gorgeous fabric. You have talked me into making one.
6/21/09 6:05 PM
Sue Parrott said...
very cute! Love the dress, fabric, and the fit!
6/21/11 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 113

photo
by: Westy85

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5682

photo
by: thestitche...

Review

Pattern