Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Brensan Studios: BSS128 (Slant Pocket Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 752 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 10:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALFALFA said...
great pants! They look good on you and for your first pants they look very professional. Hope i can do as well. lynne
6/14/09 10:29 PM
21wale said...
Wow, these look terrific! I haven't crossed the non-elastic waist pants threshold yet myself!
6/14/09 10:30 PM
Peggy L said...
You got a great fit with these pants. Very well done!!
6/14/09 10:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Sleek and impressive looking pair of pants! Brensan S. will have to thank you after selling more of this patterns!
6/14/09 10:47 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
The fit of your slacks is fantastic. Don't change a thing!
6/14/09 10:47 PM
Patti B said...
Your experimenting and muslining (?) paid off -- a lovely tnt pattern for you! I can't imagine what you would do to the back to improve the fit -- do tell!
6/14/09 10:56 PM
Christas said...
These are so beautifully sewn and look so nicely fitted. How thrilled you must be with how nice these look!
6/14/09 11:41 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow! These look excellent! I have been afraid to try to make pants for myself.
6/15/09 0:22 AM
KathleenS said...
Wow! You couldn't ask for much better than these.
6/15/09 4:32 AM
CarolynGM said...
Outstanding work on your first pair of pants. You nailed the fit and the construction details. You should be very, very proud of yourself.
6/15/09 5:32 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I can't imagine how they could be improved. They look perfect to me. Congratulations!
6/15/09 6:24 AM
MaryBeth said...
Sounds like this is a great how-to pants pattern. You've gotten a wonderful fit. I see many happy pants in your future, congratulations!
6/15/09 6:42 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Congrats for reaching the pants milestone! You have achieved much so be proud. The fit and construction are fabulous; can't wait to see these sewn up in wool too. :)
6/15/09 7:03 AM
Kay Y said...
Impressive fit on these! You did a fabulous job on them.
6/15/09 10:19 AM
Woolygal said...
I think you got a perfect fit in these pants - I would look no further.
6/15/09 10:41 AM
barbcl said...
Great pair of pants! They look better than the info photo. Good idea to do whatever it takes and take as long as needed to get such a terrific result.
6/15/09 12:20 PM
Lisamarieg said...
wow they look great nice job I cant believe that its your first time sewing that kind of pant awsome
6/15/09 3:03 PM
MizLiz said...
Does the word "perfection" have meaning for you? It should !! I can only hope my first effort would turn out half as good. They are great and look perfect on you. You make me think that maybe I might try !!
6/15/09 9:57 PM
katie lynne said...
All of your efforts sure paid off, these are fantastic fitting pants. Wonderful craftsmanship. NICE review!!
6/15/09 10:22 PM
wildberrymom said...
Fabulous fit--these pants look great!
6/16/09 0:02 AM
Raye Ann said...
omg! these look soooo RTW. your first try(or third:)! they fit so well. you should be very proud.
6/16/09 1:43 AM
TessKwiltz said...
Wow! Great pants! Thanks so much for the detailed review.
6/18/09 6:07 PM
sewcarolyn said...
I have also made these pants. They are the first pants that actually fit me right. I was fortunate that I didn't need to make any alterations. I totally agree that the instructions are great!
7/16/09 6:22 PM
sewcarolyn said...
These are the best looking pants I have ever made. I was furtunate that they fit me right out of the envelop. They are also only the second pair of pants that I have made that actually fit right. As the last reviewer said the instructions are great. The only complaint I had was that the allowed fabric yardage was a lot more than I needed.
8/31/09 11:01 PM
Cultured Purl said...
You did a really nice job on your first pair of pants! Great sewing and fitting!
5/19/11 7:25 PM
sewrose said...
I don't know if you have made any more of these but they look fantastic.
1/20/13 5:45 PM
Klutzy said...
Although it says discontinued. this pattern is still available and I was glad to find your review. I wish someone who wears plus sizes would review them too so I'd have a better idea whether the pattern would work for me. You sure did a great job with these!
4/8/13 11:34 AM
MNBarb said...
I don't remember what led me to this pattern review (you know how it is). I am in awe of the perfect fit you achieved. In my dreams I will get to this fit some day. I hope you saved this TNT pattern!
1/28/14 1:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 5860 Palmer/Pletsch
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 6/22/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Farbenmix Kim Pants Kim Pants
photo
Review by morzel on 1/4/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us