SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Brensan Studios> BSS128 (Slant Pocket Pants)

Viewed 772 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
These pants fit you perfectly! All your prep work was well worth it. Thanks for a very thorough review.
10/11/14 12:56 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't remember what led me to this pattern review (you know how it is). I am in awe of the perfect fit you achieved. In my dreams I will get to this fit some day. I hope you saved this TNT pattern!
1/28/14 1:08 PM
Klutzy said...
Although it says discontinued. this pattern is still available and I was glad to find your review. I wish someone who wears plus sizes would review them too so I'd have a better idea whether the pattern would work for me. You sure did a great job with these!
4/8/13 11:34 AM
sewrose said...
I don't know if you have made any more of these but they look fantastic.
1/20/13 5:45 PM
Cultured Purl said...
You did a really nice job on your first pair of pants! Great sewing and fitting!
5/19/11 7:25 PM
sewcarolyn said...
These are the best looking pants I have ever made. I was furtunate that they fit me right out of the envelop. They are also only the second pair of pants that I have made that actually fit right. As the last reviewer said the instructions are great. The only complaint I had was that the allowed fabric yardage was a lot more than I needed.
8/31/09 11:01 PM
sewcarolyn said...
I have also made these pants. They are the first pants that actually fit me right. I was fortunate that I didn't need to make any alterations. I totally agree that the instructions are great!
7/16/09 6:22 PM
TessKwiltz said...
Wow! Great pants! Thanks so much for the detailed review.
6/18/09 6:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
omg! these look soooo RTW. your first try(or third:)! they fit so well. you should be very proud.
6/16/09 1:43 AM
wildberrymom said...
Fabulous fit--these pants look great!
6/16/09 0:02 AM
katie lynne said...
All of your efforts sure paid off, these are fantastic fitting pants. Wonderful craftsmanship. NICE review!!
6/15/09 10:22 PM
MizLiz said...
Does the word "perfection" have meaning for you? It should !! I can only hope my first effort would turn out half as good. They are great and look perfect on you. You make me think that maybe I might try !!
6/15/09 9:57 PM
Lisamarieg said...
wow they look great nice job I cant believe that its your first time sewing that kind of pant awsome
6/15/09 3:03 PM
barbcl said...
Great pair of pants! They look better than the info photo. Good idea to do whatever it takes and take as long as needed to get such a terrific result.
6/15/09 12:20 PM
Woolygal said...
I think you got a perfect fit in these pants - I would look no further.
6/15/09 10:41 AM
Kay Y said...
Impressive fit on these! You did a fabulous job on them.
6/15/09 10:19 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Congrats for reaching the pants milestone! You have achieved much so be proud. The fit and construction are fabulous; can't wait to see these sewn up in wool too. :)
6/15/09 7:03 AM
MaryBeth said...
Sounds like this is a great how-to pants pattern. You've gotten a wonderful fit. I see many happy pants in your future, congratulations!
6/15/09 6:42 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I can't imagine how they could be improved. They look perfect to me. Congratulations!
6/15/09 6:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
Outstanding work on your first pair of pants. You nailed the fit and the construction details. You should be very, very proud of yourself.
6/15/09 5:32 AM
KathleenS said...
Wow! You couldn't ask for much better than these.
6/15/09 4:32 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! These look excellent! I have been afraid to try to make pants for myself.
6/15/09 0:22 AM
Christas said...
These are so beautifully sewn and look so nicely fitted. How thrilled you must be with how nice these look!
6/14/09 11:41 PM
Patti B said...
Your experimenting and muslining (?) paid off -- a lovely tnt pattern for you! I can't imagine what you would do to the back to improve the fit -- do tell!
6/14/09 10:56 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
The fit of your slacks is fantastic. Don't change a thing!
6/14/09 10:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Sleek and impressive looking pair of pants! Brensan S. will have to thank you after selling more of this patterns!
6/14/09 10:47 PM
Peggy L said...
You got a great fit with these pants. Very well done!!
6/14/09 10:41 PM
21wale said...
Wow, these look terrific! I haven't crossed the non-elastic waist pants threshold yet myself!
6/14/09 10:30 PM
ALFALFA said...
great pants! They look good on you and for your first pants they look very professional. Hope i can do as well. lynne
6/14/09 10:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used 05-2012

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now