SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3504 (Project Runway floaty tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo

 
 
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 11:21 PM
Last Updated:6/14/09 11:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
badukitty said...
I think it's adorable
6/25/12 5:53 PM
theluxuriousvagabond said...
For all of the problems with the pattern, you made it look cute!
7/24/09 1:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking top! I agree that this top is not well drafted. I made this a year ago and my top came out like a balloon!
6/16/09 10:59 AM
AnitaJ said...
Cute top! You definitely overcame any poor drafting and made it work for you.:)
6/15/09 6:01 PM
NC Carol said...
Cute summer top! I made one PR top and flipping around in the instruction sheet drove me nuts. I got through it by imagining Tim Gunn standing there saying "make it work!" :)
6/15/09 11:04 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the warning about the pattern drafting - I have this pattern in my stash. Yours turned out lovely though, with the tweaking you did.
6/15/09 5:56 AM
Em's Summer said...
What? You didn't want a button in the crook of your arm? Why? Just kidding! The way you wrote it was soo funny! Nice save, cute top and a great review!!!
6/14/09 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 6544

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

More Info