Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3504 (Project Runway floaty tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo

 
 
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 11:21 PM
Last Updated:6/14/09 11:42 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
badukitty said... (6/25/12 5:53 PM) Reply
I think it's adorable
theluxuriousvagabond said... (7/24/09 1:25 PM) Reply
For all of the problems with the pattern, you made it look cute!
Heatherrique said... (6/16/09 10:59 AM) Reply
Fabulous looking top! I agree that this top is not well drafted. I made this a year ago and my top came out like a balloon!
AnitaJ said... (6/15/09 6:01 PM) Reply
Cute top! You definitely overcame any poor drafting and made it work for you.:)
NC Carol said... (6/15/09 11:04 AM) Reply
Cute summer top! I made one PR top and flipping around in the instruction sheet drove me nuts. I got through it by imagining Tim Gunn standing there saying "make it work!" :)
CarolynGM said... (6/15/09 5:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for the warning about the pattern drafting - I have this pattern in my stash. Yours turned out lovely though, with the tweaking you did.
Em's Summer said... (6/14/09 11:32 PM) Reply
What? You didn't want a button in the crook of your arm? Why? Just kidding! The way you wrote it was soo funny! Nice save, cute top and a great review!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member