SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3504 (Project Runway floaty tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo

 
 
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 11:21 PM
Last Updated:6/14/09 11:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
badukitty said... (6/25/12 5:53 PM) Reply
I think it's adorable
theluxuriousvagabond said... (7/24/09 1:25 PM) Reply
For all of the problems with the pattern, you made it look cute!
Heatherrique said... (6/16/09 10:59 AM) Reply
Fabulous looking top! I agree that this top is not well drafted. I made this a year ago and my top came out like a balloon!
AnitaJ said... (6/15/09 6:01 PM) Reply
Cute top! You definitely overcame any poor drafting and made it work for you.:)
NC Carol said... (6/15/09 11:04 AM) Reply
Cute summer top! I made one PR top and flipping around in the instruction sheet drove me nuts. I got through it by imagining Tim Gunn standing there saying "make it work!" :)
CarolynGM said... (6/15/09 5:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for the warning about the pattern drafting - I have this pattern in my stash. Yours turned out lovely though, with the tweaking you did.
Em's Summer said... (6/14/09 11:32 PM) Reply
What? You didn't want a button in the crook of your arm? Why? Just kidding! The way you wrote it was soo funny! Nice save, cute top and a great review!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details