Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3504 (Project Runway floaty tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo

 
 
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 11:21 PM
Last Updated:6/14/09 11:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
badukitty said... (6/25/12 5:53 PM) Reply
I think it's adorable
theluxuriousvagabond said... (7/24/09 1:25 PM) Reply
For all of the problems with the pattern, you made it look cute!
Heatherrique said... (6/16/09 10:59 AM) Reply
Fabulous looking top! I agree that this top is not well drafted. I made this a year ago and my top came out like a balloon!
AnitaJ said... (6/15/09 6:01 PM) Reply
Cute top! You definitely overcame any poor drafting and made it work for you.:)
NC Carol said... (6/15/09 11:04 AM) Reply
Cute summer top! I made one PR top and flipping around in the instruction sheet drove me nuts. I got through it by imagining Tim Gunn standing there saying "make it work!" :)
CarolynGM said... (6/15/09 5:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for the warning about the pattern drafting - I have this pattern in my stash. Yours turned out lovely though, with the tweaking you did.
Em's Summer said... (6/14/09 11:32 PM) Reply
What? You didn't want a button in the crook of your arm? Why? Just kidding! The way you wrote it was soo funny! Nice save, cute top and a great review!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details