Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
J Stern Designs: 0051 (Top with Two Collars and a Pep) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 872 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:PLF
photo
About PLFstar
AK USA
Member since: 5/10/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 11:35 PM
Last Updated:6/22/09 3:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
You're first review!! I just knew you could do it! Love the top, just like I said in class. You need to upload the gallery photo so people will click on it.
6/15/09 0:24 AM
Patti B said...
PLF, congratulations on your first review AND on your terrific blouse! I have this pattern in my queue for sewing so I'm glad to read your review.
6/15/09 10:33 AM
patsijean said...
Your top is so cute, and it appears to fit you perfectly. This may be one of thos TNT patterns for you.
6/15/09 6:09 PM
katie lynne said...
What a great little top! Absolutely perfect fit. I really like the shaped short "cap" sleeves. And what gorgeous fabric choices.
6/15/09 6:57 PM
Elona said...
Very pretty--and unusual--blouse! Congratulations.
6/22/09 11:00 AM
Kisha said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Just got this pattern in the mail and traced it off last week. Will definitely move this one up in the que.
6/22/09 11:32 AM
Raye Ann said...
very nice! i have been very tempted by Jennifer's patterns. this looks great!
6/22/09 11:38 PM
Meredith P said...
This is so cute on you. Looked at your album...love your very handsome helper (and your 830 :-))
7/18/09 7:55 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking top. I have never tried this pattern line before, this pattern looks interesting. Nice job.
12/11/09 10:10 AM
Living Beauty said...
You have a very good eye for color. The garments you've made look beautiful on you. I like your style.
1/18/10 9:40 AM
jenfromzen said...
Anyone know why a 6 is a bust 36? That sounds huge. Even the woman in the photo looks like the pattern had to be seriously downsized to fit her. What's with excluding small busted woman in tops patterns these days, super annoying. Oh wait, no let me go get some implants and then the bust 36 will be fine.
12/26/11 8:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vanilla House Designs P144
photo
Review by Peggy L on 5/9/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1610 Misses Dress
photo
Review by tanyamaile on 11/22/13
Read Review

Jalie 3136 Pattern
Jalie 3136 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us