SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0051 (Top with Two Collars and a Pep)

1 more reviews
Viewed 910 times 
Reviewed by:PLF
photo

 
 
About PLFstar
AK USA
Member since: 5/10/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/09 11:35 PM
Last Updated:6/22/09 3:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
You're first review!! I just knew you could do it! Love the top, just like I said in class. You need to upload the gallery photo so people will click on it.
6/15/09 0:24 AM
Patti B said...
PLF, congratulations on your first review AND on your terrific blouse! I have this pattern in my queue for sewing so I'm glad to read your review.
6/15/09 10:33 AM
patsijean said...
Your top is so cute, and it appears to fit you perfectly. This may be one of thos TNT patterns for you.
6/15/09 6:09 PM
katie lynne said...
What a great little top! Absolutely perfect fit. I really like the shaped short "cap" sleeves. And what gorgeous fabric choices.
6/15/09 6:57 PM
Elona said...
Very pretty--and unusual--blouse! Congratulations.
6/22/09 11:00 AM
Kisha said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Just got this pattern in the mail and traced it off last week. Will definitely move this one up in the que.
6/22/09 11:32 AM
Raye Ann said...
very nice! i have been very tempted by Jennifer's patterns. this looks great!
6/22/09 11:38 PM
Meredith P said...
This is so cute on you. Looked at your album...love your very handsome helper (and your 830 :-))
7/18/09 7:55 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking top. I have never tried this pattern line before, this pattern looks interesting. Nice job.
12/11/09 10:10 AM
Living Beauty said...
You have a very good eye for color. The garments you've made look beautiful on you. I like your style.
1/18/10 9:40 AM
jenfromzen said...
Anyone know why a 6 is a bust 36? That sounds huge. Even the woman in the photo looks like the pattern had to be seriously downsized to fit her. What's with excluding small busted woman in tops patterns these days, super annoying. Oh wait, no let me go get some implants and then the bust 36 will be fine.
12/26/11 8:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now