SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-102 (Pleated Knit Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/09 3:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous top Kathleen !!!!
6/15/09 4:01 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely version Kathleen!
6/15/09 5:23 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great top and it looks beautifully made.
6/15/09 5:58 AM
Jali said...
That's a smart looking top! The pleats look lovely, stitched the way you have done.
6/15/09 6:03 AM
Mel.J said...
Really nice! I think it's worth the pressing effort to wear it more often. (and I press almost nothing!)
6/15/09 6:43 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Boy oh boy, did that ever turn out nicely~ the 3/4 sleeves really complement the design. The pleats look fabulous. Just outstanding! color is sharp too... you look terrific in your new top.
6/15/09 7:02 AM
Rebecca D said...
It looks great and I think you can have two if you want. It would look entirely different in a print.
6/15/09 7:07 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute top. It looks so nice on you.
6/15/09 9:11 AM
pterion said...
Very smart looking top - you did a wonderful job on it! Make it again! While distinctive, it's so lovely that I don't think you can have too many :-)
6/15/09 10:08 AM
EleanorSews said...
Great interpretation of this lovely top. It fits you beautifully. Good thinking on stitching the pleats in place. The way this looks on you, having 1 or 2 (or even 3) more would not be bad, especially since as another said, color and/or print would change the look. The more I see this top the more I want one ~ with its raglan sleeves, it is much nicer than a similar top I picked up from Ann Taylor's sale rack.
6/15/09 10:18 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, I love this! Great color too.
6/15/09 10:26 AM
KathySews said...
Looks great. And you can make another if you do it up for warm weather.
6/15/09 11:53 AM
sewbehind said...
Very lovely top, Kathleen. It looks great on you, the lines are lovely.
6/15/09 12:02 PM
GlobalMom said...
What a pretty top! I've been eyeing this one since my Burda magazine arrived, and I may just have to sew it after seeing yours. Congratulations!
6/15/09 1:12 PM
Byrdie said...
Very pretty top! Thanks for the review! I was contemplating making this one soon.
6/15/09 1:31 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking top! The style and color are both very flattering on you.
6/15/09 1:47 PM
KBT Sewer said...
Glad I read your review as I've just drafted out this pattern.
6/15/09 2:49 PM
Christas said...
This is really pretty! Those pleats are such a wonderful detail! Great color too.
6/15/09 4:24 PM
Elekis said...
Love this top!
6/15/09 9:59 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This top turned out great - very flattering, great fit! Nice job!
6/15/09 10:20 PM
Fran G said...
Great top! I like the peplum and your thoughts concerning it..how true! Think I'll have to make this one. Thanks for your review. Oh, and I agree with you about BWOF's plunging necklines..I always raise mine, too.
6/16/09 8:01 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely!
6/16/09 2:44 PM
patsijean said...
Terrific top.
6/16/09 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Burda 8379

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 73986-1004

photo
by: Silknmore

Review