SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2975 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

12 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/09 12:01 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful! This pattern is indeed a hidden gem. Thanks for spotlighting it.
6/19/09 12:06 PM
pterion said...
Absolutely adorable! I'd wear it in a heartbeat.
6/19/09 12:19 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, fantastic fabric
6/19/09 12:19 PM
maedchen said...
Just beautiful, I love the fabric and all the detail!
6/19/09 12:22 PM
a.me.s said...
I love it! very cute :)
6/19/09 12:23 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful little summer dress! Perfect for this heat we have all been experiencing! Enjoy your lovely dress.
6/19/09 12:53 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful crisp print. It's a modern up-to-date take on a sundress.
6/19/09 1:10 PM
Izzie said...
Cute dress! I love the fabric you chose and the addition of the pocket is a great detail.
6/19/09 1:29 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is very cute! That is such a great print!
6/19/09 1:30 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a cute dress! Nice work on the pocket. Interesting comparison of the two patterns. Thanks!
6/19/09 1:40 PM
poplin said...
Aha. Now I know that we really do think alike in terms of style... will let you know soon enough.
6/19/09 4:28 PM
lucylal said...
really cute!!!
6/19/09 7:26 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty - I agree that the curved straps give it a little something extra. Great job!
6/19/09 7:58 PM
Mary Nanna said...
so cute, I'm lovin' the fabric and the pleats and the improvised elasticated pocket detail. cute cute cute. also have "warm weather and wish I could wear that many pleats on my bust" envy.
6/19/09 9:31 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely and up-to-date sundress - really love your fabric choice
6/20/09 9:53 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty dress!
6/21/09 2:08 PM
fryman said...
really pretty!
6/22/09 12:33 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Thanks for your review. I cut this pattern out (the top, that is) today and look forward to finishing it...
7/5/10 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

No Pattern Used Super Super Easy Tissue H

photo
by: jannw

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now