SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (the perfect t shirt)

54 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
MD United States
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/09 8:22 PM
Last Updated:6/25/09 8:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TessKwiltz said... (6/30/09 5:53 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your detailed review! I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to trying it. Now I'm motivated! Your Tees look terrific. Great save with the applique!
Annette1 said... (6/26/09 10:46 PM) Reply
"Marathon" is right! You've been busy, and you've got some LOVELY tees here to show for it. :o)
Kemish said... (6/26/09 9:20 AM) Reply
I tried this pattern and had a miserable results with it. I was going to toss it out, but after reading your review and your changes, maybe I should give it a second try. It sounds like it 'can' be a great TNT - I suppose just need to take a second look.
craftygamma said... (6/26/09 7:50 AM) Reply
Great save with the butterfly applique! I don't think I ever would have thought of that. That's one of the things I like about this site--you never know what you will learn.
Peggy L said... (6/26/09 6:44 AM) Reply
Nice t-shirts! Good save with the butterfly applique. I really like this pattern, too.
Sherril Miller said... (6/25/09 11:06 PM) Reply
That's a great little collection of t-shirts. I loved your "design opportunity" detail.
USMCMom said... (6/25/09 9:39 PM) Reply
Riesie, thanks for the review. I've got it cut out, but I'm a bit stumped. I'm a DDD as well, and I was wondering if I with the darted front if I still needed to do an FBA. Looks like yes. So thanks for blazing the trail! But I'm confused about the dart in the pattern. Does that need to be sewn? How did you handle it?
msladyj said... (6/25/09 9:35 PM) Reply
I love the butterfly on the sleeve. The tees look very comfy.
KathySews said... (6/25/09 9:14 PM) Reply
these look great. I like the butterfly solution
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 1153

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Simplicity 3644

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details