SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (the perfect t shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
VA USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/09 8:22 PM
Last Updated:6/25/09 8:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TessKwiltz said...
Thank you so much for your detailed review! I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to trying it. Now I'm motivated! Your Tees look terrific. Great save with the applique!
6/30/09 5:53 PM
Annette1 said...
"Marathon" is right! You've been busy, and you've got some LOVELY tees here to show for it. :o)
6/26/09 10:46 PM
Kemish said...
I tried this pattern and had a miserable results with it. I was going to toss it out, but after reading your review and your changes, maybe I should give it a second try. It sounds like it 'can' be a great TNT - I suppose just need to take a second look.
6/26/09 9:20 AM
craftygamma said...
Great save with the butterfly applique! I don't think I ever would have thought of that. That's one of the things I like about this site--you never know what you will learn.
6/26/09 7:50 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice t-shirts! Good save with the butterfly applique. I really like this pattern, too.
6/26/09 6:44 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great little collection of t-shirts. I loved your "design opportunity" detail.
6/25/09 11:06 PM
USMCMom said...
Riesie, thanks for the review. I've got it cut out, but I'm a bit stumped. I'm a DDD as well, and I was wondering if I with the darted front if I still needed to do an FBA. Looks like yes. So thanks for blazing the trail! But I'm confused about the dart in the pattern. Does that need to be sewn? How did you handle it?
6/25/09 9:39 PM
msladyj said...
I love the butterfly on the sleeve. The tees look very comfy.
6/25/09 9:35 PM
KathySews said...
these look great. I like the butterfly solution
6/25/09 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2594

photo
by: ccody

Review