Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (the perfect t shirt)

54 more reviews
Viewed 800 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
MD United States
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/09 8:22 PM
Last Updated:6/25/09 8:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TessKwiltz said... (6/30/09 5:53 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your detailed review! I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to trying it. Now I'm motivated! Your Tees look terrific. Great save with the applique!
Annette1 said... (6/26/09 10:46 PM) Reply
"Marathon" is right! You've been busy, and you've got some LOVELY tees here to show for it. :o)
Kemish said... (6/26/09 9:20 AM) Reply
I tried this pattern and had a miserable results with it. I was going to toss it out, but after reading your review and your changes, maybe I should give it a second try. It sounds like it 'can' be a great TNT - I suppose just need to take a second look.
craftygamma said... (6/26/09 7:50 AM) Reply
Great save with the butterfly applique! I don't think I ever would have thought of that. That's one of the things I like about this site--you never know what you will learn.
Peggy L said... (6/26/09 6:44 AM) Reply
Nice t-shirts! Good save with the butterfly applique. I really like this pattern, too.
Sherril Miller said... (6/25/09 11:06 PM) Reply
That's a great little collection of t-shirts. I loved your "design opportunity" detail.
USMCMom said... (6/25/09 9:39 PM) Reply
Riesie, thanks for the review. I've got it cut out, but I'm a bit stumped. I'm a DDD as well, and I was wondering if I with the darted front if I still needed to do an FBA. Looks like yes. So thanks for blazing the trail! But I'm confused about the dart in the pattern. Does that need to be sewn? How did you handle it?
msladyj said... (6/25/09 9:35 PM) Reply
I love the butterfly on the sleeve. The tees look very comfy.
KathySews said... (6/25/09 9:14 PM) Reply
these look great. I like the butterfly solution
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-1

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-117

photo
by: Skaapie

Review