SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Little Stitches: Everything Ba (Everything Bag)

3 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:thatwebsitegirl
photo

 
 
About thatwebsitegirl
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/09 1:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
paula68411 said... (8/23/09 6:04 PM) Reply
Your bag looks fab, love your facebook pics! I had the same problem with the divider being too high to topstitch, it also wiggled about in the middle so i stitched it to the bottom of the bag.
katie lynne said... (6/17/09 2:18 PM) Reply
YOUR bag looks great! The modifications you made are very apt. Thank you for sharing your experience, I've been toying with trying this pattern line, so now I am better prepared for what to expect. Hope your sister likes the bag--its very cute!!
ryansmumAria said... (6/16/09 3:33 PM) Reply
sweet !
JDpenelope said... (6/16/09 3:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. Even with your problems, the finished product is beautiful. But I appreciate the warnings about this pattern, since I am getting into sewing bags.
sewtime said... (6/16/09 2:53 PM) Reply
Darling bag!!
thatwebsitegirl said... (6/16/09 2:15 PM) Reply
thanks!! i didn't actually measure mine finished before i gifted to my sister - i believe it *should've* turned out about 16 x 11 x 6, but mine probably turned out a smidge smaller than due to the bulk of the fabric.
Patti B said... (6/16/09 1:50 PM) Reply
This is a lovely bag! Your review points out some potential problems with the instructions and I appreciate the warning. What is the finished size?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2339

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Deer&Doe Blouse Datura

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details