SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3710 (Dresses)

Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:bconky
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bconkystar
TX USA
Member since: 9/15/05
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/09 6:22 PM
Last Updated:6/17/09 9:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said... (6/17/09 9:14 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely and the neckline flattering. It is possible that you need more room across the fullest part of your bust. Its just a guess.
Sherril Miller said... (6/17/09 11:58 AM) Reply
You look wonderful in the dress. I think the hang up could be just that your bra and your knit aren't playing nice. I don't know if you wore a slip, but that might be the problem. Also, you probably don't need the plus sizes in KS patterns. Just upsize from the shoulders down on the regular sizing would work for you along with a FBA.
CynthiaSue said... (6/17/09 11:23 AM) Reply
This is fabulous! Excellent review. Great print and looks perfect on you!
nicegirl said... (6/17/09 10:51 AM) Reply
That looks so cute on you! I love the cowl neckline, very feminine and flattering.
renren said... (6/17/09 9:59 AM) Reply
Very nice, quite lovely. The wedding pictures were all really beautiful, too. I loved seeing your parents' wedding photo, your wedding photo, and now your daughter's wedding photo. You are some really beautiful people!!! And look at all those cute little bridesmaids . . . looks like you are going to be in the bridal gown business for a while to come.
Ody said... (6/17/09 9:11 AM) Reply
Well, in the picture you look like you are having a ball in the dress and the dress is having fun on you. Gorgeous fabric! The dress could be slipping up bc of the shoulders, but I am wondering if you did a high rounded back adjustment of any kind. Other than that, the fit looks great and this should be your TNT after you get all the fitting issues nailed. Good review.
Ruth C said... (6/16/09 8:20 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern--I've been eyeing it and now it is on my list of must sews! It is lovely on you. I think your problem with the fit is a combination of too big shoulders and too small FBA, but it is not noticable. Maybe you could wear a slippery camisole under it?
khunter said... (6/16/09 7:24 PM) Reply
Don't you just love quick easy projects? Great job. I love black and white combinations.
KathySews said... (6/16/09 7:00 PM) Reply
I love cowl necklines. This dress looks very nice.
Heatherrique said... (6/16/09 6:54 PM) Reply
Very cute neckline on you! I am seeing current necklines nearly pass the shoulders. Fab looking dress, lovely drape. This dress would make a very nice TNT.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: mmry

Review