SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3710 (Dresses)

Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:bconky
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bconkystar
TX USA
Member since: 9/15/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/09 6:22 PM
Last Updated:6/17/09 9:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said...
Your dress is lovely and the neckline flattering. It is possible that you need more room across the fullest part of your bust. Its just a guess.
6/17/09 9:14 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You look wonderful in the dress. I think the hang up could be just that your bra and your knit aren't playing nice. I don't know if you wore a slip, but that might be the problem. Also, you probably don't need the plus sizes in KS patterns. Just upsize from the shoulders down on the regular sizing would work for you along with a FBA.
6/17/09 11:58 AM
CynthiaSue said...
This is fabulous! Excellent review. Great print and looks perfect on you!
6/17/09 11:23 AM
nicegirl said...
That looks so cute on you! I love the cowl neckline, very feminine and flattering.
6/17/09 10:51 AM
Renren said...
Very nice, quite lovely. The wedding pictures were all really beautiful, too. I loved seeing your parents' wedding photo, your wedding photo, and now your daughter's wedding photo. You are some really beautiful people!!! And look at all those cute little bridesmaids . . . looks like you are going to be in the bridal gown business for a while to come.
6/17/09 9:59 AM
Ody said...
Well, in the picture you look like you are having a ball in the dress and the dress is having fun on you. Gorgeous fabric! The dress could be slipping up bc of the shoulders, but I am wondering if you did a high rounded back adjustment of any kind. Other than that, the fit looks great and this should be your TNT after you get all the fitting issues nailed. Good review.
6/17/09 9:11 AM
Ruth C said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern--I've been eyeing it and now it is on my list of must sews! It is lovely on you. I think your problem with the fit is a combination of too big shoulders and too small FBA, but it is not noticable. Maybe you could wear a slippery camisole under it?
6/16/09 8:20 PM
khunter said...
Don't you just love quick easy projects? Great job. I love black and white combinations.
6/16/09 7:24 PM
KathySews said...
I love cowl necklines. This dress looks very nice.
6/16/09 7:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very cute neckline on you! I am seeing current necklines nearly pass the shoulders. Fab looking dress, lovely drape. This dress would make a very nice TNT.
6/16/09 6:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info