Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Zona Jacket (Zona Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/09 9:36 PM
Last Updated:7/10/09 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (7/12/09 3:38 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful jacket. I appreciate your review because I am about to make it myself. Thanks for sharing your experiences.
marjenann said... (7/11/09 8:02 PM) Reply
You look amazing and so does that top!
ITAdmin said... (7/11/09 1:41 PM) Reply
I like both versions, but the blue fabric is really beautiful. Good job on both.
Sanibelle said... (6/19/09 11:40 AM) Reply
What a lovely jacket. The fabric is perfect for it and the collar and neckline frame your face beautifully.
shaggy said... (6/17/09 11:18 PM) Reply
Love the jacket. It really suits you and the fabric is gorgeous.
shaggy said... (6/17/09 11:17 PM) Reply
Love the jacket. It really suits you and the fabric is gorgeous.
katie lynne said... (6/17/09 2:39 PM) Reply
This is such a lovely jacket! Gorgeous fabric and so pretty on you. You've sold me on this pattern; I've looked at it for a long time and it looks so nice on you that its become a "gimme" pattern for me.
Patti B said... (6/17/09 11:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. I love this pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks for noting how the sizing runs.
nicegirl said... (6/17/09 11:03 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I really like that standup collar. I find silk hot to wear, but a burn test will tell you for sure.
Barbara V said... (6/17/09 9:20 AM) Reply
What a beautiful jacket and lovely color on you. Your DD did a great job finding this fabric for you. Nice construction and fit.
TrixieD said... (6/17/09 8:55 AM) Reply
Great work. I love teh style and the fabric.
QuiltersFan said... (6/16/09 11:26 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great! Love the collar and placket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Serendipity Studio 117 Diane Kimono Dress

photo
by: Shae C

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details