Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Zona Jacket (Zona Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 659 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/09 9:36 PM
Last Updated:7/10/09 12:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said...
Your jacket looks great! Love the collar and placket.
6/16/09 11:26 PM
TrixieD said...
Great work. I love teh style and the fabric.
6/17/09 8:55 AM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful jacket and lovely color on you. Your DD did a great job finding this fabric for you. Nice construction and fit.
6/17/09 9:20 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous! I really like that standup collar. I find silk hot to wear, but a burn test will tell you for sure.
6/17/09 11:03 AM
Patti B said...
Beautiful jacket. I love this pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks for noting how the sizing runs.
6/17/09 11:22 AM
katie lynne said...
This is such a lovely jacket! Gorgeous fabric and so pretty on you. You've sold me on this pattern; I've looked at it for a long time and it looks so nice on you that its become a "gimme" pattern for me.
6/17/09 2:39 PM
shaggy said...
Love the jacket. It really suits you and the fabric is gorgeous.
6/17/09 11:17 PM
shaggy said...
Love the jacket. It really suits you and the fabric is gorgeous.
6/17/09 11:18 PM
Sanibelle said...
What a lovely jacket. The fabric is perfect for it and the collar and neckline frame your face beautifully.
6/19/09 11:40 AM
ITAdmin said...
I like both versions, but the blue fabric is really beautiful. Good job on both.
7/11/09 1:41 PM
marjenann said...
You look amazing and so does that top!
7/11/09 8:02 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a beautiful jacket. I appreciate your review because I am about to make it myself. Thanks for sharing your experiences.
7/12/09 3:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lingerie Secrets Shortie Legging
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 2/11/08
Read Review

McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by SewWil on 3/15/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us