SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Zona Jacket (Zona Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/09 9:36 PM
Last Updated:7/10/09 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said...
Your jacket looks great! Love the collar and placket.
6/16/09 11:26 PM
TrixieD said...
Great work. I love teh style and the fabric.
6/17/09 8:55 AM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful jacket and lovely color on you. Your DD did a great job finding this fabric for you. Nice construction and fit.
6/17/09 9:20 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous! I really like that standup collar. I find silk hot to wear, but a burn test will tell you for sure.
6/17/09 11:03 AM
Patti B said...
Beautiful jacket. I love this pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks for noting how the sizing runs.
6/17/09 11:22 AM
katie lynne said...
This is such a lovely jacket! Gorgeous fabric and so pretty on you. You've sold me on this pattern; I've looked at it for a long time and it looks so nice on you that its become a "gimme" pattern for me.
6/17/09 2:39 PM
shaggy said...
Love the jacket. It really suits you and the fabric is gorgeous.
6/17/09 11:17 PM
shaggy said...
Love the jacket. It really suits you and the fabric is gorgeous.
6/17/09 11:18 PM
Sanibelle said...
What a lovely jacket. The fabric is perfect for it and the collar and neckline frame your face beautifully.
6/19/09 11:40 AM
ITAdmin said...
I like both versions, but the blue fabric is really beautiful. Good job on both.
7/11/09 1:41 PM
marjenann said...
You look amazing and so does that top!
7/11/09 8:02 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a beautiful jacket. I appreciate your review because I am about to make it myself. Thanks for sharing your experiences.
7/12/09 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Paco Peralta Chinese Jacket

photo
by: blue moone...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now