SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-117 (Coat)

10 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/09 10:36 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
I love both versions, but the linen version is my favorite. It's such a flattering pattern, why haven't I tried this one yet? Both of yours are lovely.
6/16/09 11:31 PM
Auntchelle said...
Wow. I love, love, love your black & white version. Super chic.
6/17/09 0:28 AM
crisford said...
Both of your versions are very good adaptations of this pattern. Glad to know it works well without the topstitching. The cranberry one looks like silk!
6/17/09 0:44 AM
michalklimer said...
Look so cute! a great coat, I love it!
6/17/09 1:46 AM
Ronda Rae said...
These are superb! Beautiful coats!
6/17/09 6:26 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful trench. The fabric is so pretty.
6/17/09 7:10 AM
annie11 said...
That is so pretty! You did a beautiful job!
6/17/09 8:51 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I am impressed with your cranberry version, it looks so light and flowly, like a very versatile long cardigan/dress/coat. Beautiful take.
6/17/09 10:00 AM
MissCelie said...
This is just so stunning. I love both versions too. But, the linen is amazing.
6/17/09 10:10 AM
sewbehind said...
This looks like a dress. Beautiful! You wear it well.
6/17/09 10:16 AM
Catbird said...
I love both of your versions of this wonderful pattern! I'm really smitten with the cranberry one, both belted and unbelted. It looks phenomenal. I've traced this pattern and have gathered most of the notions for it but haven't made it up yet. It seems to work beautifully for everyone who's tried it!
6/17/09 10:29 AM
nicegirl said...
I never would have thought of using a print for this pattern, but it totally works. Love both your versions!
6/17/09 11:01 AM
Peacock Chic said...
wow both versions are stunning but the black and white one take the cake! love it and love it on you!
6/17/09 11:37 AM
kerrynw said...
Love both your coats.
6/17/09 11:42 AM
Batik said...
Both very chic! And wearable in a way that many so-called 'chic' patterns say they are but aren't. Bravo!
6/17/09 12:14 PM
SandraB said...
Both coats are gorgeous.
6/17/09 2:56 PM
Kay Y said...
How lovely to see that coat pattern without the shirred waist! I can see in the photo of the back why you left it off - great movement!
6/17/09 7:53 PM
lmg said...
Wow. Both of these coats are TDF, though the linen one is my favorite. Fabulous job.
6/17/09 9:59 PM
Michelle L said...
This coats are GORGEOUS, I love the print though! What a fantastic garment.
6/18/09 8:59 AM
Jinny said...
I am amazed at jkaori's ability~ Her work is fantastic!!!
6/19/09 7:42 PM
Dioxazine said...
Love it!! AM looking for the pattern in a size 40, where could I get it?
2/3/10 1:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Butterick 5707

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3371

photo
by: maenad

Review