SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-117 (Coat)

10 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/09 10:36 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dioxazine said...
Love it!! AM looking for the pattern in a size 40, where could I get it?
2/3/10 1:28 PM
Jinny said...
I am amazed at jkaori's ability~ Her work is fantastic!!!
6/19/09 7:42 PM
Michelle L said...
This coats are GORGEOUS, I love the print though! What a fantastic garment.
6/18/09 8:59 AM
lmg said...
Wow. Both of these coats are TDF, though the linen one is my favorite. Fabulous job.
6/17/09 9:59 PM
Kay Y said...
How lovely to see that coat pattern without the shirred waist! I can see in the photo of the back why you left it off - great movement!
6/17/09 7:53 PM
SandraB said...
Both coats are gorgeous.
6/17/09 2:56 PM
Batik said...
Both very chic! And wearable in a way that many so-called 'chic' patterns say they are but aren't. Bravo!
6/17/09 12:14 PM
kerrynw said...
Love both your coats.
6/17/09 11:42 AM
Peacock Chic said...
wow both versions are stunning but the black and white one take the cake! love it and love it on you!
6/17/09 11:37 AM
nicegirl said...
I never would have thought of using a print for this pattern, but it totally works. Love both your versions!
6/17/09 11:01 AM
Catbird said...
I love both of your versions of this wonderful pattern! I'm really smitten with the cranberry one, both belted and unbelted. It looks phenomenal. I've traced this pattern and have gathered most of the notions for it but haven't made it up yet. It seems to work beautifully for everyone who's tried it!
6/17/09 10:29 AM
sewbehind said...
This looks like a dress. Beautiful! You wear it well.
6/17/09 10:16 AM
MissCelie said...
This is just so stunning. I love both versions too. But, the linen is amazing.
6/17/09 10:10 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I am impressed with your cranberry version, it looks so light and flowly, like a very versatile long cardigan/dress/coat. Beautiful take.
6/17/09 10:00 AM
annie11 said...
That is so pretty! You did a beautiful job!
6/17/09 8:51 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful trench. The fabric is so pretty.
6/17/09 7:10 AM
Ronda Rae said...
These are superb! Beautiful coats!
6/17/09 6:26 AM
michalklimer said...
Look so cute! a great coat, I love it!
6/17/09 1:46 AM
crisford said...
Both of your versions are very good adaptations of this pattern. Glad to know it works well without the topstitching. The cranberry one looks like silk!
6/17/09 0:44 AM
Auntchelle said...
Wow. I love, love, love your black & white version. Super chic.
6/17/09 0:28 AM
Karen6790 said...
I love both versions, but the linen version is my favorite. It's such a flattering pattern, why haven't I tried this one yet? Both of yours are lovely.
6/16/09 11:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
No Pattern Used Heirloom Cut Chenille Bab

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now