SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2580 (Dresses with neck & hem variat)

46 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/09 5:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said... (6/18/09 4:04 PM) Reply
Lovely top! Thanks for all the sewing tips.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/18/09 2:57 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and will refer to your excellent instructions when I make it. I vote on a picture of your new top under your spring coat also!
Michelle L said... (6/18/09 8:57 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! It never occurs to me to look at dresses for inspiration for tops, thanks for reminding me that those patterns can be shortened!!
crazygrad said... (6/17/09 12:59 PM) Reply
I'm a sucker for those draped necks too. I love the shirt- the print really looks great on you!
michellep74 said... (6/17/09 12:18 PM) Reply
Really cute top! I love that you converted this from a dress to a top--much nicer than a standard t-shirt.
sew2006 said... (6/17/09 11:39 AM) Reply
Thank you for including your instructions for a serger finish. I just added this pattern to my list as it will make nice tops.
renren said... (6/17/09 9:56 AM) Reply
Very nice interior finish and the fabric and styling is perfect.
Rebecca D said... (6/17/09 6:55 AM) Reply
What a very helpful review. I love the print and the top looks great on.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/17/09 6:46 AM) Reply
Good job, a great top in really nice fabric. you must do a photo of it under your coat!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

StyleArc Marie Jacket

photo
by: maggrahamk

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details