Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3484 (Men Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 270 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/09 4:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cool shirt!
6/17/09 4:59 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
That looks excellent! Now I want to make one for my bf.
6/17/09 5:01 PM
a.me.s said...
very cool!
6/17/09 5:08 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Looks great -- I'm sure your DH will love it.
6/17/09 5:21 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh, how wild! I love it.
6/17/09 5:31 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Nice shirt. You say that you are not too happy with the collar. I sew mens shirts as my profession and have many tips and tutorials about shirt construction (several about making better collars) on my site, http://Off-The-Cuff-Style.blogspot.com If you go there, look on the left side for a list of topics that link to the tips, techniques, and tutorials. :)
6/17/09 7:23 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Andrea this shirt turned out great. Hope he likes the cotton.
6/17/09 8:02 PM
VintageBerry said...
I love the colors! Men need more color! I will look into this for DH, he may go for it,perhaps pink? (j/k)
6/18/09 1:46 AM
Debbie Cook said...
This shirt ROCKS! Love the animal print. I'm stealing that idea. ;-)
6/18/09 9:32 AM
Sweetsong said...
Now you did it...:) Have fabric for my husband for a shirt, but no pattern yet. Great Father's Day present.
6/18/09 1:55 PM
rejoyce said...
Great review! I hope your husband loves his present.
6/18/09 3:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 5591 Women's skirt Women's Skirts
photo
Review by Gold on 5/5/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5525 Misses' Top
photo
Review by velosewer on 2/5/11
Read Review

Vogue 8866 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8866 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0135 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0135 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us