Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2315 (miyake) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1632 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/03 3:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
I made this dress a few years ago and it is a favorite. Mine is black linen. I'm hoping to make it again this spring. I hope you figure out the photo thing as I am eager to see your dress, one of the more wearable Miyakes.
12/30/03 7:27 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love it!
12/31/03 6:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
This dress looks wonderful on you. I've had this pattern and fabric for it for a couple of years. Your picture and review may inspire me to get on with making it!
1/1/04 4:25 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very pretty!
1/1/04 8:43 AM
katharin said...
You look smashing in this dress!
1/1/04 8:47 AM
mudcat said...
The dress looks fabulous on you.
1/1/04 9:48 AM
Melody said...
You look great in this dress, what good inspiration to start the year. Thanks!
1/1/04 1:56 PM
CatherineN said...
What a beautiful fabric and interesting dress. It looks lide spring.
1/1/04 2:00 PM
moushka said...
Harriet, beautiful dress. It looks wonderful on you! A question: does it cover your bra under the armholes when you move? I'm a little hesitant about showing more than intended. TIA.
1/1/04 8:53 PM
jlg said...
Harriet, very cool dress. You look very pretty.
1/1/04 8:59 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Thanks for all of your compliments. Ann, I'd love to see your black linen, as I'm definitely going to make this again in linen for summer (and besides, I love to look at your creations!) Sue, the sleeves are put together at an angle, so you will never see bra. What you see under arms is a lot of fabric, Hope to get some more detailed pictures of this up, as soon as I figure out the http stuff. Thanks to all for comments.
1/2/04 10:32 AM
sewywabbit said...
This looks great on you.
1/2/04 1:33 PM
Skymom said...
I've had this pattern for years but never made it. Did you have to do amy alterations at the top? I'm worried that the neckline will be too low...did you pin fit the pattern first to make sure you liked how the sleeves joined the dress? You look really great in this dress--I love the colar, and I also really like your hairstyle!
1/7/04 2:25 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Skymom, I didn't do anything to the top: kind of lucked out that it wasn't too low, I think, although now that I think about it, I think the reason it is not low is that the sleeves have to be attached so that they fit over the shoulder and the sleeve piece is not all that wide. Miyake must have planned that the middle of the front would not be low. One thing you will want to adjust is the placement of the sleeve in the front: just ignore the marking on pattern, and when you get to that step in the instructions, pin where it fits you best. Look forward to seeing the results of your efforts, and thanks for the compliments.
1/8/04 10:05 AM
JDpenelope said...
Result is definitely worth it. Looks like a million dollars!
6/25/04 8:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used none
photo
Review by KG2 on 10/25/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Keyka Lou Patterns
photo
Review by sew4dasoul on 5/5/09
Read Review

Butterick 5973 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5973 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5681 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 5681 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us