SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 311 (Best of Linda's Tops (BLT))

3 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/09 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said...
I love the chenille look, and the chevron effect is wonderfully done. Gorgeous results! I, too, would like to know how to make the chenille--maybe there's a link to some tips somewhere?
7/10/09 4:18 PM
callmeRuth said...
beautiful!!!
7/7/09 10:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
You really turned a ho hum fabric into something unique and lovely.
7/7/09 7:18 AM
Laurie Lou said...
you have inspired me to look at my fabric in a whole new way. You made a 100% + change to that fabric.
7/6/09 3:12 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Amazing job turning your "ugly duckling" into a beautiful swan.
7/3/09 2:15 PM
said...
Amazing fabric improvement! Good positive review of pattern.
7/2/09 1:28 PM
Bonnie O said...
Very clever. It looks terrific.
7/2/09 8:40 AM
sewfossy said...
Love the effect your chenilling produced. Well worth the effort - a very classy jacket, and definately not ugly!
6/23/09 2:02 PM
Linda G said...
Your ugly fabric is now beautiful.
6/20/09 5:32 PM
BonnieJ said...
What a great way to tone down a bright fabric ssssdeb. That turned out beautifully and gave me ideas for some of my own "tacky" fabrics.
6/19/09 8:39 PM
AnneM said...
What a great idea! The jacket came out great. Definitely the same fabric, but it changed the character completely.
6/19/09 8:18 PM
RuthieSews said...
That is great, you have actually changed the fabric itself by the technique. I am impressed!
6/19/09 5:54 PM
j222b said...
Your review is located under 311 not 31. Can this be fixed?
6/19/09 5:44 PM
Gelbean said...
What a great transformation. Very impressive!
6/19/09 8:04 AM
SoVintage said...
What a creative use of "ugly" fabric. The finished look is anything but "ugly". I would agree it has a BEAUTIFUL water color effect to it. Great Job. ( I'll add learning "chenilling" to my to do list)
6/18/09 8:44 AM
Kayseri said...
I think this look fun, and a great use of yards off OTT fabric. I'd also like a description of chenilling.
6/18/09 1:41 AM
Athene said...
A wonderful jacket. Very pretty end result.
6/18/09 1:21 AM
sewtime said...
Beautifully done....Very nice!!
6/18/09 0:34 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful!
6/17/09 10:19 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sows ear to silk purse... Lovely results! and neat pattern too. Thanks!
6/17/09 9:51 PM
carolynw said...
Love what you did with this fabric - have a not to pretty piece and may try chenelling it - great looking top you have made
6/17/09 9:33 PM
USMCMom said...
I've never heard of the technique of "chenilling". Could you elaborate? Also, do you have a pic of the fabric before it was chenilled? You've got me hooked...
6/17/09 7:10 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very pretty, jw
6/17/09 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info