SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5362 (Misses petite dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/09 3:15 AM
Last Updated:6/24/09 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very interesting dress. It came out well for you. While the, as you put it, stomach out picture on the grass is not as flattering as some of the other shots, it also isn't so bad. Which means that the dress is definitely wearable, even when you aren't paying attention to your posture. The length is great on you, BTW.
6/25/09 9:13 PM
Amy-may said...
So much more flattering than I imagined! Great job!
6/24/09 11:59 PM
cindyintampa said...
I never expected this dress to look this great. I love all your special touches.
6/24/09 11:51 PM
Berniev said...
Great review - the dress looks great on you.
6/24/09 5:37 PM
michellep74 said...
Congrats on your "crazy" dress! This turned out really cute.
6/24/09 5:16 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks really good on you--it looks finished! I agree that you sewed it up better than it looks on the pattern envelope!
6/19/09 3:51 AM
EleanorSews said...
Fascinating process you are going thru. This dress seems to make up so much better than it looks on the pattern envelope. Cheers for being the one to break thru on it!
6/18/09 4:56 PM
waltzqueen said...
Can't wait to see the finished dress!
6/18/09 3:28 PM
JAS said...
Congrats, you are the first to make and review this dress. It generated quite alot of interest on the msg boards.
6/18/09 2:15 PM
Renee' S said...
What a cute, different dress. I never would have considered this pattern, but now that I've seen your review it's in my wish list. I've got some linen/rayon blend that would be perfect for this dress.
6/18/09 10:58 AM
wvsher said...
Yes, it is funky and interesting. I would not have looked twice at this pattern before seeing your version of it. Now I might have to add it to my list.
6/18/09 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now