SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoodie)

25 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 196
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/09 9:12 PM
Last Updated:6/17/09 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Oh My... Great results... and wonderfully detailed review. Thanks!
6/17/09 9:47 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous jacket with a great hood treatment. Sigh; another pattern for 'the list!'
6/17/09 9:56 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Thanks so much for a fabulous review. I love the colour and the fit looks really good. It really would make a great middle layer for hiking.
6/18/09 2:00 AM
donna mel said...
great review with all the photos!
6/18/09 8:38 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful color and a lovely jacket. Everything looks so professionally done.
6/18/09 10:12 AM
cabinbaby said...
Oh, I love this pattern more and more each time I see it!!
6/18/09 10:23 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very good-looking jacket, glad you like the wearing as well! Polartec 300 is not medium-weight, that'd be the 200 weight. But most likely the stretch of the Polartec would be more right for the pattern, being meant for it, I'd imagine more Canadians would want to use the real thing for their jackets, brrr!
6/18/09 10:35 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for taking the time to submit this helpful information. It looks great
6/18/09 11:55 AM
Kbenco said...
Oops, thanks fuzzygalore, I did use Polartech200, which is medium weight, and have now edited the review to fix my typo.
6/18/09 3:48 PM
khunter said...
I've got this pattern ready to sew, well it's in the pile of patterns ready to sew. Yours makes me want to get right to it. Great job.
6/18/09 8:27 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the info on the fleece type. Nice looking jacket!
6/19/09 8:33 PM
wineyjudy said...
I love this sweatshirt! I have had this pattern in my stash for a while and haven't felt like tracing yet....but yours makes me want to get it out! Great job and thanks for the detailed review!
6/20/09 11:24 AM
lyndle said...
Thanks for the helpful review. Lovely jacket!
9/20/09 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 4776

photo
by: regal80

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now