SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoodie)

28 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews: 202 (patterns: 201)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/09 9:12 PM
Last Updated:6/17/09 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said... (9/20/09 10:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. Lovely jacket!
wineyjudy said... (6/20/09 11:24 AM) Reply
I love this sweatshirt! I have had this pattern in my stash for a while and haven't felt like tracing yet....but yours makes me want to get it out! Great job and thanks for the detailed review!
Patzee said... (6/19/09 8:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the info on the fleece type. Nice looking jacket!
khunter said... (6/18/09 8:27 PM) Reply
I've got this pattern ready to sew, well it's in the pile of patterns ready to sew. Yours makes me want to get right to it. Great job.
Kbenco said... (6/18/09 3:48 PM) Reply
Oops, thanks fuzzygalore, I did use Polartech200, which is medium weight, and have now edited the review to fix my typo.
JudiBee2 said... (6/18/09 11:55 AM) Reply
Thanks for taking the time to submit this helpful information. It looks great
fuzzygalore said... (6/18/09 10:35 AM) Reply
Very good-looking jacket, glad you like the wearing as well! Polartec 300 is not medium-weight, that'd be the 200 weight. But most likely the stretch of the Polartec would be more right for the pattern, being meant for it, I'd imagine more Canadians would want to use the real thing for their jackets, brrr!
cabinbaby said... (6/18/09 10:23 AM) Reply
Oh, I love this pattern more and more each time I see it!!
renren said... (6/18/09 10:12 AM) Reply
Beautiful color and a lovely jacket. Everything looks so professionally done.
donna mel said... (6/18/09 8:38 AM) Reply
great review with all the photos!
ClaireEmily said... (6/18/09 2:00 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for a fabulous review. I love the colour and the fit looks really good. It really would make a great middle layer for hiking.
Patti B said... (6/17/09 9:56 PM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket with a great hood treatment. Sigh; another pattern for 'the list!'
Nancy Rhodes said... (6/17/09 9:47 PM) Reply
Oh My... Great results... and wonderfully detailed review. Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6570

photo
by: myraminx

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details