SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-118 (Diagonal seamed skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/09 4:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said...
Your skirt looks very stylish and well fitting. I had the same alteration problems with another BWOF skirt that had a bias element, and I ended up adding a yoke at the top to be able to keep the style at the middle and bottom while fitting my waist better. Haven't posted it yet, but it is wearable.
6/20/09 3:29 PM
GBK said...
A gorgeous skirt, proving that longer skirts can look really hip!
6/20/09 3:00 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You've made a totally chic skirt! Looks perfect for your location shots, too!
6/20/09 0:07 AM
ClaireEmily said...
I really love your skirt. The fit, the cut, the flounce - it all really works! What a bargain too.....
6/18/09 7:57 PM
Renren said...
I love your skirt, too, and I love the fabric!!! The flounce adds just the right amount of interest, and your styling (belt/boots/top)--which completes the look nicely--is both tasteful and artistic!!!
6/18/09 5:49 PM
colourbynumber said...
Mary-- I love it!I need to file this in my favorites for the Fall. Thanks for a great review.
6/18/09 3:00 PM
Lisa p said...
Your skirt is very striking, beautiful . It looks so different to the one in the magazine.
6/18/09 1:10 PM
VtMartha said...
Very cool skirt!
6/18/09 11:11 AM
Patti B said...
What an interesting skirt and a great rescue of fabric!
6/18/09 10:11 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great recycling and a great skirt!
6/18/09 6:09 AM
Judy Williment said...
I really love this one. I liked it in the magazine, but your flounce is the finishing touch it needed.
6/18/09 5:53 AM
BillieJean said...
This is totally cute!!!
6/18/09 5:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info