SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-118 (Diagonal seamed skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/09 4:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
This is totally cute!!!
6/18/09 5:21 AM
Judy Williment said...
I really love this one. I liked it in the magazine, but your flounce is the finishing touch it needed.
6/18/09 5:53 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great recycling and a great skirt!
6/18/09 6:09 AM
Patti B said...
What an interesting skirt and a great rescue of fabric!
6/18/09 10:11 AM
VtMartha said...
Very cool skirt!
6/18/09 11:11 AM
Lisa p said...
Your skirt is very striking, beautiful . It looks so different to the one in the magazine.
6/18/09 1:10 PM
colourbynumber said...
Mary-- I love it!I need to file this in my favorites for the Fall. Thanks for a great review.
6/18/09 3:00 PM
Renren said...
I love your skirt, too, and I love the fabric!!! The flounce adds just the right amount of interest, and your styling (belt/boots/top)--which completes the look nicely--is both tasteful and artistic!!!
6/18/09 5:49 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I really love your skirt. The fit, the cut, the flounce - it all really works! What a bargain too.....
6/18/09 7:57 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You've made a totally chic skirt! Looks perfect for your location shots, too!
6/20/09 0:07 AM
GBK said...
A gorgeous skirt, proving that longer skirts can look really hip!
6/20/09 3:00 PM
barbcl said...
Your skirt looks very stylish and well fitting. I had the same alteration problems with another BWOF skirt that had a bias element, and I ended up adding a yoke at the top to be able to keep the style at the middle and bottom while fitting my waist better. Haven't posted it yet, but it is wearable.
6/20/09 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern C: Jodhpurs

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Simplicity 2922

photo
by: karen n

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now