SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-118 (Diagonal seamed skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/09 4:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said... (6/20/09 3:29 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks very stylish and well fitting. I had the same alteration problems with another BWOF skirt that had a bias element, and I ended up adding a yoke at the top to be able to keep the style at the middle and bottom while fitting my waist better. Haven't posted it yet, but it is wearable.
GBK said... (6/20/09 3:00 PM) Reply
A gorgeous skirt, proving that longer skirts can look really hip!
Grammy Gin said... (6/20/09 0:07 AM) Reply
You've made a totally chic skirt! Looks perfect for your location shots, too!
ClaireEmily said... (6/18/09 7:57 PM) Reply
I really love your skirt. The fit, the cut, the flounce - it all really works! What a bargain too.....
renren said... (6/18/09 5:49 PM) Reply
I love your skirt, too, and I love the fabric!!! The flounce adds just the right amount of interest, and your styling (belt/boots/top)--which completes the look nicely--is both tasteful and artistic!!!
colourbynumber said... (6/18/09 3:00 PM) Reply
Mary-- I love it!I need to file this in my favorites for the Fall. Thanks for a great review.
Lisa p said... (6/18/09 1:10 PM) Reply
Your skirt is very striking, beautiful . It looks so different to the one in the magazine.
VtMartha said... (6/18/09 11:11 AM) Reply
Very cool skirt!
Patti B said... (6/18/09 10:11 AM) Reply
What an interesting skirt and a great rescue of fabric!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/18/09 6:09 AM) Reply
Great recycling and a great skirt!
Judy Williment said... (6/18/09 5:53 AM) Reply
I really love this one. I liked it in the magazine, but your flounce is the finishing touch it needed.
BillieJean said... (6/18/09 5:21 AM) Reply
This is totally cute!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used RTW Contest Entry

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details