SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-118 (Diagonal seamed skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/09 4:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
This is totally cute!!!
6/18/09 5:21 AM
Judy Williment said...
I really love this one. I liked it in the magazine, but your flounce is the finishing touch it needed.
6/18/09 5:53 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great recycling and a great skirt!
6/18/09 6:09 AM
Patti B said...
What an interesting skirt and a great rescue of fabric!
6/18/09 10:11 AM
VtMartha said...
Very cool skirt!
6/18/09 11:11 AM
Lisa p said...
Your skirt is very striking, beautiful . It looks so different to the one in the magazine.
6/18/09 1:10 PM
colourbynumber said...
Mary-- I love it!I need to file this in my favorites for the Fall. Thanks for a great review.
6/18/09 3:00 PM
Renren said...
I love your skirt, too, and I love the fabric!!! The flounce adds just the right amount of interest, and your styling (belt/boots/top)--which completes the look nicely--is both tasteful and artistic!!!
6/18/09 5:49 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I really love your skirt. The fit, the cut, the flounce - it all really works! What a bargain too.....
6/18/09 7:57 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You've made a totally chic skirt! Looks perfect for your location shots, too!
6/20/09 0:07 AM
GBK said...
A gorgeous skirt, proving that longer skirts can look really hip!
6/20/09 3:00 PM
barbcl said...
Your skirt looks very stylish and well fitting. I had the same alteration problems with another BWOF skirt that had a bias element, and I ended up adding a yoke at the top to be able to keep the style at the middle and bottom while fitting my waist better. Haven't posted it yet, but it is wearable.
6/20/09 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1255

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8942

photo
by: vchan38

Review